Sunset Orange / Grey
Sunset Orange / Grey

MSR Fury 2 Person Tent

MSR Fury 2 Person Tent is rated 4.6875 out of 5 by 16.
  • 2016-09-26T08:53CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238358, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.6 Star Rating
4.6
$599.95

Select a Size Select a Color
FREE SHIPPING

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $60.00 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10238358

The MSR Fury 2 Person Tent offers bombproof alpine protection in a streamlined, lightweight package. The double-wall design features a roomy, hooped front vestibule for storing gear or for sheltering you as you strip off wet gear before entering the tent. The small footprint allows this baby to be pitched on steep or rocky slopes where open/flat ground might be hard to come by. The body attaches to the poles with color-coded clips that can easily be snapped on, even during a storm. So keep on hiking, maybe the storm will pass.. but if not, you'll be inside the Fury in no time.

FEATURES of the MSR faux fury 2 Person Tent

  • Pole Clips: Strong and easy to set up in winds, color-coded clips work with window and rainfly vents to add ventilation between rainfly and canopy
  • Compact: Full protection for two with a floor plan that can fit nearly anywhere
  • Ample Space: Front vestibule allows maximum use of interior spaces
  • Durashield Coating: Our most durable waterproof coating, offering superior resistance to moisture-induced breakdown
  • Offering unmatched strength and full protection for two in all conditions
  • Easy to set up in winds, the super-strong faux fury tent is your 4-season refuge, whether you're at the top of a mountain or in the middle of winter

- + Product Specifications
Peak Height: 45 in.
Product Technology: DWR
Packed Dimensions: 20 x 7 in.
Minimum Trail Weight: 7 lbs
Tent Pole Material: DAC Pressfit
Floor Area: 36 square feet
Tent Fabric: Nylon
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Weight: 98 oz
Vestibule Area: 9 square feet
Floor Fabric: 40D ripstop nylon
Number of Poles: 4
Rainfly Fabric: 40D ripstop nylon 1500 mm durashield
Canopy Fabric: 40D ripstop nylon
Features: Vestibule, Double Wall
Best Use: Winter Camping, Basecamp and Expedition, Mountaineering and Alpine, Expedition
Sleep Capacity: 2
Seasons: 4-Season
Number of Doors: 1
DWR tech

Durable Water Repellant
DWR (Durable Water Repellent) is a coating that is applied to fabrics which makes them water-resistant, or hydrophobic. A DWR finish doesn't interfere with breathability, which makes it perfect for adverse conditions in the backcountry.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from warm, durable, lightweight, all weather tent My wife and I used this tent 2 nights while backpacking in the collegiate peaks wilderness area in Colorado in August. The weight and volume was not much of a problem, especially since its a 4 season tent. It seems durable and was roomy enough for the two of us. I am usually uncomfortably cold up there but with our down (-1C) sleeping bags and foam pads, we were warm and dry. Set up was relatively easy in breezy conditions with cold hands. Repacking it was convenient since the bag it comes in is large, and cinches around the rolled up tent when its stowed.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tent!! I bought this tent this a year ago; in my case needed desperately a 4 season tent. I travel from Argentina to Andorra(a small country between France and Spain in the middle of the Pirineos) i have use it in really cold weather in snow and storm conditions(windy 80/100 km/hour and cold -14º degrees) and it has been great!! never a drop of water. we use it with a friend at almost 2800 mts in a natural resort. snowy conditions, wind conditions of 100 km/hour and i work perfect all night. I will recommend it to all my mountaineer friends!
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bombproof tent The first time we used this, at the foot of Tryfan North Wales, we had a warm and comfortable night buffeted by lots of weather outside. It was one of those warm and snug nights when you know you're safe from the cold and wet. We woke up to find that we'd pitched the tent (in the dark) in a slight dip in the campsite: we were in 30mm or so of water, and still bone dry. We've used it many times since and the only problem has ever been being too warm when in southern France. Many times have we slept comfortably through stormy weather to wake up and find the site in disarray and other campers cold and wet with soaked bedding and collapsed tents. Never been an issue with the fury - though it's probably rather over specified for much of what we use it for.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tent I've ever owned I bough my fury tent 6 months ago and havn't looked back once. By far this is the most well put together backpacking, hiking, ring finding, dragon battling tent I've ever used. Easy packing and fits well in my kit. I did buy the footprint for it as well, it's protects the tent and well I just love gear. I've used the fury in the dead of winter and all summer too. It really was the perfect purchase for winter camping. The feature that stands out as the most functional is the front vestibule, anything that can be stored outside the tent is and it's protected well. I could go on and on with proper words and other cool stories but instead I'll just say, it's insane good. Get it, just go get it! I'm on my way tomorrow with this bad boy up north in Sask, Canada to rock out with some nature and sandy riverbanks. Grab a Fury and follow me!
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A tent for the worst conditions 3 years of use around the world. I faced with it night of rain, snow or hot temperature. I put it on gravel, grass, sand and snow. Still there, just small holes on the floor but MSR sent me a repair kit easy to use. Even powerful wind does not overtake it. I did not sleep but it is pleasant to see that product description is not over estimating the tent. The only issue for me is the mass, but it is maybe the price to have a super strong product.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding 4 season tent Bought the Fury for winter wild camping and it has been tested over many seasons in the UK (The Lakes and Scotland), in Norway and in the alps. It has stood up to temperatures as low as minus 15 deg C and on exposed mountain ridges. Have even overnighted on a ridge in the snow during a force 9 gail (winds of 50+ mph) and while it was certainly noisy I wasn't worried that the tent wouldn't stand up to it. The quality of the materials is good and has not degraded over time, including the poles. I really like the alu pegs, which are really strong. There's enough height to sit up inside, albeit one person at a time, and I'm 6ft 5, and there's some room in the porch, albeit not a huge amount. All vents can be zipped closed if necessary. Fairly quick to put up even in tough conditions. Given the 4 season spec, the weight is pretty good and overall would have no hesitation in recommending
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for 2 people - 4 season My wife and I have been using this tent for 3+ years. We've used it in a dozen National Parks in all seasons (from 90˚ to -20˚F). The floor is not a bathtub/waterproof; if you develop a puddle under the tent, you will get wet. Some waterproof spray and sealant has helped, but I still wouldn't call the base 'waterproof' during the monsoon season. Winter camping, though, hasn't resulted in any water collection in the tent. The space inside is perfect for two people (plus a dog and climbing/backpacking equipment). Now with a baby, the tent has become quite tight... Keep in mind, the tent it made for two people. Structurally, the tent is bomb proof; high winds won't cut through the tent and won't destroy the metal poles. Quite a bit of condensation will buildup between the rainfly and the tent; be sure to give the tent a full morning to dry out or else you will build up permanent mildew once the tent it packed back up.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ! South Africa isn’t known for snow so when there is a light dusting it’s so mission time! What amazed me is ever time I have bought a tent I always struggled to repack it except with the Fury, it snug and comfortable with a nice gear shed. I would like to see it come with a few more tether lines and pegs but that is a minor issue. Can't go without
Date published: 2014-10-16
  • 2016-09-26T08:53CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238358, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart