MSR Fuel Bottle

MSR Fuel Bottle is rated 4.9091 out of 5 by 22.
  • 2015-07-03T07:42CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238354, STG, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Select a Size

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means the item you are ordering is ready for shipment

"Ship Date" is the date your product will ship

In-stock orders placed before 3pm EST will ship SAME DAY, unless otherwise noted during checkout

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $2.20 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn 10 points for every dollar you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (5 points for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back to spend on MoosejawRewards.com.

So if you get a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com you can turn around and get a $20 tee at Moosejaw Rewards.

You are signed up and earn points automatically when you make a purchase and give your email address.

For full program info,see:
Rewards Program Details

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Cookware

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10238354

The MSR Fuel Bottle is a liquid fuel bottle for MSR liquid fuel stoves. This handy companion to your new (or old) stove will arrive empty of fuel, but full of power. They have been designed to fit the threads on the MSR fuel pumps and are ready to handle pressurization to get that stove lit. Included is a screw-on cap with loop at the top for easy carrying around the camp and quick grabbing out of your pack. Fill 'er up with the appropriate fuel and get yourself on the trail. I see warm meals and hot coffee in your future.

FEATURES of the MSR Fuel Bottle

  • Designed to work with all MSR liquid-fuel stoves

- + Product Specifications
- +
Frequently Bought with this Item
Customers Also Looked At
MSR XGK EX Stove

MSR XGK EX Stove
$159.95 Price pending
MSR Dragonfly Stove

MSR Dragonfly Stove
$139.95 Price pending
MSR WhisperLite Stove

MSR WhisperLite Stove
$89.95 Price pending
MSR MicroRocket Stove

MSR MicroRocket Stove
$59.95 Price pending
MSR Reactor 1.7L Stove System

MSR Reactor 1.7L Stove System
$199.95 Price pending
MSR PocketRocket Stove

MSR PocketRocket Stove
$39.95 Price pending
The North Face Women's Half Dome Hoodie

The North Face Women's Half Dome Hoodie
$30.99 – $44.95 Price pending
Platypus SoftBottle with HyperFlow Cap

Platypus SoftBottle with HyperFlow Cap
$14.95 – $15.95 Price pending
Moosejaw Women's Mack Ave 1/4 Zip Fleece

Moosejaw Women's Mack Ave 1/4 Zip Fleece
$24.99   $49.00 Price pending
MSR Dragonfly Stove

MSR Dragonfly Stove
$139.95 Price pending
MSR XGK EX Stove

MSR XGK EX Stove
$159.95 Price pending
MSR WhisperLite Stove

MSR WhisperLite Stove
$89.95 Price pending
MSR WhisperLite Universal Stove

MSR WhisperLite Universal Stove
$139.95 Price pending
MSR Alpine 2 Pot Set

MSR Alpine 2 Pot Set
$49.95 Price pending
MSR PocketRocket Stove

MSR PocketRocket Stove
$39.95 Price pending
MSR Dromedary Bag

MSR Dromedary Bag
$34.95 – $49.95 Price pending
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think these actually create more fuel as you hike! So I picked up an extra bottle for a five day hike thinking I would need the extra fuel. After the first two days we realized that we had more than enough, this was nice since we didn't have to worry about using too much while heating some water to wash after a long hike or in the AM. These bottles are nice and solid, no leaks and light weight. Before we left to come home on the airplane I emptied and let it air out then used a stick lighter to ignite the residual fuel in the bottle. No damage to the bottle and the fuel was completely gone after a few minutes of burning, so we had no problem packing it in our luggage to bring home.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for use with MSR Whisperlite I use the 20oz fuel bottle with my MSR Whisperlite Universal. When using Gasoline as the fuel source we have been able to make 20oz last for around 10-14 days cooking two meals a day. Keep in mind this is being super sparingly with the fuel. The bottle itself seems to be very durable and does not bend easily. The cap can be a little hard to get off with the child safety if the fuel inside causes a lot of pressure. I hang the bottle off my pack with a carabiner from the cap of the fuel bottle. I have never had any fuel leakage with this bottle. I would definitely buy this again.
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bootles for all your fuel storage needs! I try to keep two of each size available for all my outing needs. The 11oz bottle is fine for me solo for a week on a single bottle, and the 20oz is good for two people for nearly 2 weeks if you are not boiling all your water. The 30oz bottles I take when car camping with large families and we are cooking and boiling water for cleaning, etc.,,,,I also use these to compactly carry fuel for all my other outdoor activities, gas for the chainsaw, emergency backup fuel for the ATV, fuel for my gas R/C planes, etc.,,,,The only word of caution is that these bottles are un-coated aluminum inside so they are not compatible with alcohol as the alcohol will pit the aluminum and contaminate your fuel and will eventually degrade the bottle making it unsafe. Check out MSR's website for more details. Other than that the are great!
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bottles I've got two of these bottles and they are fantastic. The threads are solid, construction is sturdy. Barring any loss or forgetfulness, I plan to use these for a long, long time!,,,,One thing to be aware of: MSR bottles now come with their child-proof cap, which I have found to be a little difficult to use in cold weather camping. It's just too cumbersome with gloves on. So, I switch out the caps for a non-child-proof cap for a trip, and then back to the child proof cap for storage at home. Definitely not a deal breaker, but something to be aware of.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good. Just picked up the 20 and 30 oz. bottles. Light, strong, and reinforced at the (normally) weakest points in bottles of this geometry. Half and full-mark fill-lines make it handy to only fill with as much fuel as you need to, saving weight when you're on the trail. Been using them with my Whisperlite Int'l without issue. I've heard that the bottles have universal threading, so they can be used with other stoves, but haven't tested it. The child-proof caps are useful... in a house with children, but you can buy third-party non-safety cap that is weight rated, so that you can hang the bottle from it, if necessary.,,I will say this, you only really ever need 1 actual fuel bottle to be compatible with your stove. Any medium sized metal water bottle can serve as a reserve fuel.
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why Use Anything Else? These are the only bottles that should be used, so long as they're compatible with your stove pump. I have at least one in each size, two are over a decade old and still kicking! There are a few things I'd recommend doing. Firstly is while in the back country keep the pump in the bottle rather than carry the extra cap with you. Ensure after use to unscrew the pump to release the pressure, and then firmly reseal the container (MSR approves of this, and this is their recommended procedure). Secondly, do a quick fuel calculation to determine the size necessary for your adventure. For reference at 10k ft I expect to use 3oz fuel per person, per day. Expecting to melt snow for drinking and boiling for re-hydrating food / morning tea. 3oz is a high calculation, but leaves margin for unforeseen circumstances.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Had a Problem with Them It seems a little silly to write a review for a fuel bottle since you'd think they should all be the same. The only difficulty that I've ever had with the MSR bottle is human error--where someone tightens the child-proof cap so that you feel like you're going to break your wrist getting it to release. That said, I have had difficulties with other bottles. I had a Optimus fuel pump fuse to its bottle. Sure, my fault for leaving it in there too long, but that's never happened with an MSR bottle and WhisperLite pump. I've seen other bottles shed debris like metal flakes from the threads into the bottle which would eventually clog the pump filter. I've never seen this in an MSR bottle. In other words, there is actually some difference between fuel bottles, and MSR bottles have proven themselves durable and reliable in my experience with them in both personal and institutional settings.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty simple piece of kit, works as designed Only just got it and put it to the test once, but was very impressed with how light it is. Once we fill it with a bunch of fuel it will be heavy enough, but the bottle is well made and night and light.,,,,Note to self: next time dont smell the inside of the bottle before pouring fuel into it. The lube fluid they use when expanding the bottle at the factor smelled like death o_O
Date published: 2014-08-10
  • 2015-07-03T07:42CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238354, STG, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49 in other products and you orders ships FREE.


Moosejaw Rewards
You earn $1 in Rewards for every $10 you spend at Moosejaw.com and our shops (half for discounted items).

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart