MSR Flex Skillet

MSR Flex Skillet is rated 4.666666666666667 out of 5 by 18.
  • 2016-10-22T08:56CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238347, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.6 Star Rating

Select a Size

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $3.00 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10238347

The Flex Skillet by MSR features next-generation DuraLite DX scratch-resistant, nonstick surface making this hard-anodized aluminum skillet perfect for everything from stir-fries to the perfect pancake. Conveniently nests inside a Flex 4 System or pot set and outside a Flex 3 System or Pot Set.

FEATURES of the MSR Flex Skillet

  • Easy Clean-Up: Scratch-resistant, hard-anodized nonstick aluminum
  • Versatile: Nests with MSR Flex 3 and 4 Cook Systems and Pot Sets
  • Includes: (1) Talon pot handle

- + Product Specifications
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Material Details: Hard-anodized nonstick aluminum
Weight: 7 oz
Best Use: Basecamp and Expedition
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightweight skillet I bought this to go along with my Flex 4 cooking system and I'm super happy that I did. It actually nests inside the Flex 4 also. I know it wasn't designed for that, but if you load it just right it does. I've had this for about 4 years and it's still like brand new after several camping trips. I've even taken it on a couple backpacking trips, when I feel like cooking some real food. It's pretty light, so I didn't notice it in my pack. I would recommend anyone using this to only use plastic utensils on it. I had a friend that had one and metal utensils scratched it up quite a bit.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There is really only one backpacking skillet I looked at all the skillets, and all the variations, and jury rigged methods but none come close to solving the need for having a great lightweight skillet in the backcountry.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring on the Steak!!! As I have mentioned in my review of the Flex 4 - this Skillet is compatible with it! And is engineered to last with each of those components. And in that review I mentioned using it for morning Bacon and Sausages. But now its the end of the day - night is closing in. And your stomach aches to be filled as it was in the morning. So I say bring on the Steak! Not a piece to be shared amongst friends... but a whole one. One for each of you. Cooked to perfection - Rare, Medium or Well-done. Then as its plated up you drop in an egg to fry in the juices of that beautifully cooked steak and enjoy the fruits of your labour. A cracking piece of kit that goes so well with the rest of the Flex System or on its own and is so lightweight.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for backpacking! We got this thinking it would be an average skillet. WRONG! Firstly, it was super light weight and packable. On top of that, it had some pretty advanced heat regulation and never burnt our food (Compared to a competitors skillet we had previous that always burnt our food on the lowest heat settings and even melted a spatula to the pan...yikes). This skillet is perfect for pancakes. We can't wait to try some other skillet dishes with it. It is going to change the way we cook on the mountain. YAY MSR!
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Non-stick Champion of LightWeight Skillets I bought my MSR Flex Skillet about a year ago and its been to the Superior Hiking Trail and the Namekagon River. I can cook anything in tis pan, eggs, pancakes, pie, you name it. Was even better about it is that it fits well into my Pack and its lightweight. The versatility of this Pan make it a must buy for anyone looking to up their chef skills on the trail with out bringing the Whole Kitchen with them. Another Added feature, it works with any stove!!!! Buy it, use it, and you'll love it!!!!
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well, and relatively light weight No problems cooking pancakes and eggs. Pan has a really slick coating that doesn't stick, cleans up well and seems (so far) resistant to wear (utensils, cleaning).,,My only issue, but what makes it flexible (for other uses) is the high walls, which making using a spatula a bit more difficult. ,,I'm using it with a MSR Dragon Fly stove which lets me control the flame. About 1/3 on seems to work well. ,,Throw some water in it while you eat and it cleans up in seconds.
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice size for cooking for 3. I used this pan on a backpacking trip where I cooked for 3 of us. It was the perfect size. Other backpackers liked it too and were amazed at how I was able to do some slightly fancier cooking in this pan. The only problem was that it did get just a few scratches in it, even using a plastic spoon. For the price though, it has been a great pan that cooked well, packed well, and has been very usable.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pan, but false spec's I have many many MSR products and love them all. When not using my Dragonfly stove or Reactor stove, I am using a penny alcohol stove, and I have long thought that a deep fry pan would be my best pot, because I could boil water in it AND comfortably fry fish or anything else in it. Wider pots and pans are more fuel efficient so it should be a great solution. My beef with MSR on this pan is that the spec says that it is a 9" diameter pan, and it is not. At best it is 8.25" diameter outside the rolled lip, but the actual usable pan is exactly 8" diameter. That's okay, but I was comparing pan specs before purchasing this and part of my decision was based on this being called a 9" diameter pan. Please revise the specs for this MSR. Otherwise I love the pan, lightweight and deep and definitely provides an efficient boil with a home-made lid. MSR... an optional (light-weight) clear plastic lid for this pan would be sweet.
Date published: 2015-07-09
  • 2016-10-22T08:56CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238347, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart