Red

MSR Evo Ascent Snowshoes

MSR Evo Ascent Snowshoes is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2016, m_12, d_10, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238335, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$159.96 - $199.95
up to 20% off

Hey, this is the old version. Check out the new MSR Evo Ascent Snowshoes.

Or, you can check out other Mens Snowshoes

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10238335

The SPECS

  • Length: 22" / 56 cm
  • Weight: 4 lbs 1 oz / 1843 g

- + Product Specifications
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Gender: Mens
- +
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the NW! I have purchased several pairs of the MSR Evo Ascent Snowshoes recently. These snowshoes have been perfect for the mix of snow conditions that we get in Oregon and Washington. They work great in powder and really excel in the crunchy hard packed snow we often get in the NW. the side "teeth" do a great job of keeping me from sliding and keeps my feet and knees positioned comfortably over the snowshoes. Another great feature is I don't experience the same snow shower that I have had with other brands...where very step you take throws snow over your shoulders. Couldn't be happier with the Evo Ascent Snowshoes form MSR.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No downside! The design makes this shoe special. Adjustable heel elevator wire aid on the uphill. Claw teeth at the forefoot, double row of shark-toothed saw blades full length, snow grabbing cross ribs molded into the body, easy tighten/release rubber straps that work with heavy gloves. The metal underfoot is closely aligned to the edges of your boots rather than at the outside, for better feel & surer footing on side slopes and finicky footing. The removable tails greatly increase flexibility of use by weight of person or load. Light & fast. Durable. Available replacement parts seal the deal.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bomb-Proof snowshoes You can get real specific on the type of snow shoe you purchase based on your winter activities, or you can buy the EVO ascents. these are great in nearly all activities, long flat hikes to very steep ascents I've put these things through the wringer. If i had one complaint, it would be the lack a toe stop on the front of the binding, sometimes my foot creeps forward on downhills causing a little discomfort. other than that, these are great, I even have the floatation tails for the deep days.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indestructible I got a used pair of these off ebay with the deep powder tails and I'm still rocking them every time I get snowed 'in'. These things are indestructible. The guy I bought them from used them regularly and so do I. They are awesome on trips up some steep pow but I also use them as light crampons on some glacier accents. If you're just doing some trekking around the woods, the tails come in handy and keep you and your gear above the freshy fresh. They track great and are some of the lightest in the lineup. I do some damage with these things and never have to worry about busting them up
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from solid snowshoes These are good all around snowshoes. My wife and I have owned these for several years. The straps aren't as fast as some styles/brands, but I have had really good luck with them staying on and not having issues. If you take the snowshoes off, you have to go through setting up all of the straps again and the straps are not mitten friendly.The bail is useful for long uphills. I haven't tried to use the add-on float, but it looks easy enough. The huge amount of cleats helps on slopes and off trails. They are noisier than the metal and rubbery decked shoes.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Mountaineering Snowshoes! I have used these snowshoes in so many different situations, from groomed trails to the extreme alpine. They have performed well every single time. Traction on everything from powder to ice is phenomenal. The ability to add the tails for extra flotation or remove them to reduce weight is a huge bonus.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent snowshoes for all shapes and sizes! I've had these snowshoes going on two years and they cease to disappoint. They're easy to use and extremely durable. I'm about 6' 215lbs and found that by adding the optional tails that i was even more supported and able to fly why out in the snow. Amazing buy at a great value due to its durability!
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy snowshoe After trying these several times, I purchased my own pair and haven't been disappointed. They're light, sturdy, have great traction, and I feel confident that they're going to be hard to break. Heel lift bar is clutch while climbing. Side tracks give you more grip than snowshoes that only have the traction under the ball of your foot. Downsides: harder to adjust between different boots than some other brands I've seen. Also, the plastic bed can be loud on anything other than fluffy powder.
Date published: 2016-01-26
  • y_2016, m_12, d_10, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238335, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart