MSR Evo Ascent Snowshoes

MSR Evo Ascent Snowshoes is rated 4.7333 out of 5 by 30.
  • 2016-05-31T14:01CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238335, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
Hey, this is the old version. Check out the new MSR Evo Ascent Snowshoes.
Select a Size Select a Color
FREE SHIPPING

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders place before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $19.99 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details

Hey, this is the old version. Check out the new MSR Evo Ascent Snowshoes.

Or, you can check out other Mens Snowshoes

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10238335

The SPECS

  • Length: 22" / 56 cm
  • Weight: 4 lbs 1 oz / 1843 g

- + Product Specifications
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Gender: Mens
- +
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the NW! I have purchased several pairs of the MSR Evo Ascent Snowshoes recently. These snowshoes have been perfect for the mix of snow conditions that we get in Oregon and Washington. They work great in powder and really excel in the crunchy hard packed snow we often get in the NW. the side "teeth" do a great job of keeping me from sliding and keeps my feet and knees positioned comfortably over the snowshoes. Another great feature is I don't experience the same snow shower that I have had with other brands...where very step you take throws snow over your shoulders. Couldn't be happier with the Evo Ascent Snowshoes form MSR.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indestructible I got a used pair of these off ebay with the deep powder tails and I'm still rocking them every time I get snowed 'in'. These things are indestructible. The guy I bought them from used them regularly and so do I. They are awesome on trips up some steep pow but I also use them as light crampons on some glacier accents. If you're just doing some trekking around the woods, the tails come in handy and keep you and your gear above the freshy fresh. They track great and are some of the lightest in the lineup. I do some damage with these things and never have to worry about busting them up
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from solid snowshoes These are good all around snowshoes. My wife and I have owned these for several years. The straps aren't as fast as some styles/brands, but I have had really good luck with them staying on and not having issues. If you take the snowshoes off, you have to go through setting up all of the straps again and the straps are not mitten friendly.The bail is useful for long uphills. I haven't tried to use the add-on float, but it looks easy enough. The huge amount of cleats helps on slopes and off trails. They are noisier than the metal and rubbery decked shoes.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bomb-Proof snowshoes You can get real specific on the type of snow shoe you purchase based on your winter activities, or you can buy the EVO ascents. these are great in nearly all activities, long flat hikes to very steep ascents I've put these things through the wringer. If i had one complaint, it would be the lack a toe stop on the front of the binding, sometimes my foot creeps forward on downhills causing a little discomfort. other than that, these are great, I even have the floatation tails for the deep days.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy snowshoe After trying these several times, I purchased my own pair and haven't been disappointed. They're light, sturdy, have great traction, and I feel confident that they're going to be hard to break. Heel lift bar is clutch while climbing. Side tracks give you more grip than snowshoes that only have the traction under the ball of your foot. Downsides: harder to adjust between different boots than some other brands I've seen. Also, the plastic bed can be loud on anything other than fluffy powder.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy snowshoe for the deep powder I've had these snow shoes for several years now and they have held up amazingly through the abuse I give them. They grip fantastically and the heel riser is a life saver when ascending the mountain trails. The straps secure my boot very well, I've never slipped out of them. Even with the floatation tails attached, they don't feel overly clumsy and I can move surprisingly fast through moderately deep snow. I plan to use these for as along as they'll hold out.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GO ANYWHERE I've had these snowshoes over 5 years. I've trekked and climbed with them quite a few times. They are comfortable, reliable transportation in soft/wet snow, on crust and ice, for hike/excursion, climb, climb up and ski down. Light and easily packable and thankfully don't have a caution label to warn you that they have parts that are SHARP METAL and can cut you. I would -- and many times have -- recommended them to friends and fellow snow-travelers.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly What You Need! I have used these to ascend Mt Marcy this winter. These snowshoes kept me on top of the snow and gripped better than expected. Towards the top where the conditions were 80 mph winds with a fine layer of rime on the boulders, these snowshoes kept me upright. My buddy wasn't as lucky. He bought an Atlas snowshoe with no side traction rails and suffered the whole way. The bindings are very secure. My foot never moved and no strap became displaced.
Date published: 2016-01-24
  • 2016-05-31T14:01CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238335, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart