MSR Dromedary Spigot Cap

MSR Dromedary Spigot Cap is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 12.
  • 2016-09-26T08:53CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238259, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
3.5 Star Rating
3.5
$9.95

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Cookware

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10238259

The Dromedary Spigot Cap by MSR, which works with all MSR reservoirs, offers a blast of water great for camp kitchens, showers, pot filling and dish duty. The rotatable Spigot Cap lets you position the spout's flow where you want it and a dust cap fends away dirt.

FEATURES of the MSR Dromedary Spigot Cap

  • Lightweight at only 1.1 oz / 32.4 g

- + Product Specifications
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Material Details: High-density polyethylene
Weight: 1.1 oz
Best Use: Backpacking, Camping
- +
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks I used this product for the first time on a dromedary bag out on the Na Pali coast in Kauai since it seemed better than the normal dromedary top I used on the last trip.... I was wrong, it had a hard time sealing and had a very slow leak coming out of the spigot. Both it and the bag were brand new. It has the potential to be way better, but right now, it needs some work. Over the course of the night, I lost 5 liters of purified water.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Limited usefulness This item was a big let-down for me. I may have had a dud, but I had to twist it in VERY tight in order for it to not leak water through the threads. I probably would have used it more if I knew it wasn't going to leak past the threads. I ended up just getting more adept at properly using the 3-way cap, which made this largely irrelevant. It was still nice to have this cap on when setup at camp for quick and easy pours.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to adjust flow Just turn to increase flow, reverse to turn down/off. Extra cap helps prevent leaks, though I feel the 3 in 1 cap is more secure for packing water, but that cap has either a very slow flow or requires one lift the bag to stop the water while you screw off the other 2 caps. I can also insert some of my filters directly into this spigot without tubing to use as a gravity filter.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It leaks! I bought and returned two spigot caps trying to find one that did not leak through the threads, but no luck. I tried both caps on 3 different dromedary bags, and they always leaked. Based on my experience and a few of the other reviews listed here, it seems that the leak is pretty common. If the cap were to not leak, it would be pretty awesome. But it does, so not awesome.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition for the dromedary. Once I have filled the dromedary, the spigot cap goes on and the whole setup gets hung in a tree. The spigot makes the dromedary so convenient. Twist to open and fill a pot, wash hands, etc. then twist to close. The attached cap keeps the spigot from getting dirty. Worth the money and little bit of extra weight for me!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slick and indispensable The Spigot cap, purchased either alone or already on a new Dromedary or DromLite bag for an additional cost, is key and makes the bags perfect for in-camp water storage and access. So much more useful for real world access than the old standard caps that MSR puts on.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from First bas thing from MSR Took it on a trip without testing and leaks. I tried and tried to get it not to leak and it failed. Very disappointed and wont send back for a new shipping cost the same as the cap.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite accessory This is all I use on my DromLite. Great for filling pots, cleaning, brushing your teeth or any other need. It's much easier to use than the original cap.
Date published: 2014-12-29
  • 2016-09-26T08:53CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238259, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart