Lowa Men's Renegade GTX Mid Boot - at Moosejaw.com

Lowa Men's Renegade GTX Mid Boot

Lowa Men's Renegade GTX Mid Boot is rated 4.8421 out of 5 by 19.
  • 2016-05-01T09:02CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_10216428, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Select a Size Select a Color
FREE SHIPPING

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders place before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $22.99 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Hiking Boots And Shoes

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10216428

FEATURES of the Lowa Men's Renegade GTX Mid Boot

  • Lowa's best selling style brings acclaimed trekking comfort fit to a multifunction construction
  • Injected PU technology, MONOWRAP frame construction for stability and underfoot comfort
  • Full length stabilizer and Vibram Evo sole for sure-footed traction
  • Waterproof/breathable

- + Product Specifications
Best Use: Casual, Hiking, Trekking
Footwear Height: Mid
Outsole: Vibram Evo
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Product Technology: Vibram, GORE-TEX
Features: GORE-TEX, Waterproof
Gender: Mens
Weight: 38 oz
Type of Waterproofing: GORE-TEX
Midsole: PU Monowrap Frame
Footwear Closure: Lace-up
Terrain: Trail, Road
Upper: Nubuck Leather
Waterproof: Yes
Toe Coverage: Closed Toe
Vibram

Vibram
Vibram rubber compounds and technologies are the gold standard in the outdoor industry for reliable, high-performance grip and traction. They offer precise, unparalleled responsiveness and support that's specifically engineered for your activities. "With the right foundation, you can build anything." -some guy.

GORE-TEX

GORE-TEX
If you haven't heard of GORE-TEX by now, you've probably been living under a rock. And that would make sense, because living under a rock is probably the only place where you wouldn't need the durable waterproof and windproof protection that GORE-TEX fabrics offer. So when you're ready to venture out from under your rock, arm yourself with the comfortable protection of GORE-TEX.

- +
Frequently Bought with this Item
Customers Also Looked At
Smartwool PhD Outdoor Light Crew

Smartwool PhD Outdoor Light Crew
$15.99   $20.95 Price pending
Arcteryx Men's Atom LT Hoody

Arcteryx Men's Atom LT Hoody
$182.99 – $248.95 Price pending
Asolo Men's TPS 520 GV Boot

Asolo Men's TPS 520 GV Boot
$223.99 – $299.95 Price pending
Vasque Men's St. Elias GTX Boot

Vasque Men's St. Elias GTX Boot
$199.95 Price pending
Arcteryx Men's Beta AR Jacket

Arcteryx Men's Beta AR Jacket
$548.95 Price pending
Asolo Men's Fugitive GTX Boot

Asolo Men's Fugitive GTX Boot
$239.95 Price pending
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made for Comfort! You absolutely should not skimp when it comes to boots for hiking and backpacking. A good, well-made pair of boots is going to cost a little more than bargain priced boots, but it's an investment that is well worth it. In my video gear review (see below), we take a look at Lowa's #1 selling hiking boot, the Renegade GTX. This is a great boot for hiking and lighter backpacking and is a good choice if it's your first "real" hiking boot. This boot is made for comfort and flexibility, but still has many high-end features. It's also one of Lowa's least expensive boots. For more details on the Renegade GTX from Lowa Boots, watch our brief video gear review. Your feet will thank you.
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are some excellent boots! I've had 2 pairs of these and am now on my 3rd. I've also bought a pair for my 12 year old daughter. She loves them as much as I do. Very comfortable and the Vibram sole is tough, sticky and really quiet...which seems weird to say but is really important when you're sneaking up on a deer or chipmunk...or sneaking away from camp with the last beer in the cooler. These are very waterproof without the "hot feet" that some Gore-Tex boots deliver. Might be too soft for heavy packing but these have served me well for 7 years for day hikes and heavy everyday use.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots right out of the box. I have had these boots for about three weeks and love them more each day. I was amazed at the comfort when I first slipped them on. No other boots that I have had ever felt so good from the get-go. The boots are easy to put on and take off. Today was the first time I wore them for a short 3.7 mile hike. The boots offer very good support and comfort. The workmanship and material of these boots is excellent. I gave the boots 4 stars for durability because I haven't had them long enough to give a fair evaluation. Bight the bullet, pay the price, and you will enjoy a great pair of boots.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable: nice fit I purchased these a few years ago. I backpack and climb in the Pacific Northwest at least one day a week. The leaked initially, I think through the fabric tongue, so I waterproofed that and it helped a lot. I love the leather exterior because it is much more durable in the mountains than fabric. The traction is adequate. The comfort is outstanding. After a year or so the rubber guard at the toe started separating on both boots and I had to epoxy it back on. I don't think they are a bargain at this price, but haven't found anything that was so comfortable, and I suppose that is worth a lot. I use nik-wax aqua for waterproofing and it lasts more than a couple of trips out.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boot for hiking an backpacking. OK, I admit it. I am a shoe snob. It is really hard for me to find a hiking boot that fits right and is tough as nails. However, when I first slipped a pair of these Lowa boots on, it was almost a spiritual experience. The fit was perfect. No funny little spots that rubbed me the wrong way. Nice cushion. And the more I walked around in them, the more comfortable they became. Love love love these boots. Taken them for a couple of short hikes and ... so far, so good. This summer will be the real test when I take them on a couple of longer backpacking trips. If you are really critical of how a boot fits ... looking for extreme comfort right out of the box ... try a pair of these boots.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good hiker, not so good for backpacking This was my first pair of Lowa boots. They were true to size and needed practically no break in period. To help understand the strains the boots took - I'm 5'8" 150 Ibs. I used them mostly off trail with a 30 Ib. pack for about 3-7 miles a day in a mountainous forest. I wore them for three summers of fieldwork before they gave out. ,,,,Although the waterproofing is still good and they haven't delaminated (with the exception of a small spot on the monowrap), they became overly flexible. As a result, my knees would hurt after a few miles. A nylon shank would have helped extend the life. Instead, I added a SOLE brand insole to stiffen it up and lengthen the life of the boot. Also, the Vibram sole is good, but it is a softer and thinner compound, and I wore through the heal down to the EVA midsole.,,,,I recommend this boot as a light hiker, but it will break down quickly if you carry a heavy pack. Also, don't use it on concrete, as the Vibram sole will wear out quickly.
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hiking boot!! This is by far the best hiking boot I've ever owned. I've gone through one pair already. The last pair lasted little over a year but they were worn as my work boots while I was hiking through everything for my last job. I bought these again so I can have a nice pair of boots to backpack and hike in again, now that I'm stuck in an office now. It is a good idea to periodically re-water proof them and condition the leather so it prevents cracks in the leather. These boots should last quite awhile now and I'm very excited! I've also worn through 2 different pairs of keens hiking boots that were great but not a good as these. I don't mind paying the extra money for something that's going to last awhile and is of better quality.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great investment for your feet. For being on the least expensive end of Lowa's boots I am ver impressed with their quality. I have had two other pairs of more expensive Lowa boots and know how great of a product that they make. I have used these boots for a little over 9 months now and they are holding up great. Very little wear even shows on them. They were comfortable out of the box and even more so now that I have hundreds of miles on them. Some people my be turned off by their price but the better your feet feel the better your trip will be.
Date published: 2014-02-01
  • 2016-05-01T09:02CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_10216428, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

my size 270mm, us9....lowa boots 8size?

Asked by: eun h
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! I think you're trying to confirm your correct boot size for the Lowa Renegade GTX Mid Boot. Based on your measurements, Lowa's Size Guide does suggest a size 8 in men's for you. Keep in mind that boots need to be tried on and fitted with appropriate socks in order to determine exact sizing as all feet are unique.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2015-12-15

Would I be able to wear crampons with these guys? 

Asked by: TBro
Hey there, While you would be able to wear crampons with Lowa's Renegade GTX Mid Boots, ultimately, the boot type tells you what options you have in binding systems. Some considerations to ponder... Determining what kind of boots you have. Meaning do they have toe and/or heel welts? How flexible are the soles? Making sure the flexibility of your footwear match the flexibility of the crampons. Are you planning to do some mountaineering or ice climbing and need a more technical crampon verses less technical for hiking? The best way to make sure the crampons fit your footwear is to bring the footwear along with you while shopping for crampons. If that's not an option, the best advice is to make sure you get strap-on crampons as they fit most boots/shoes better then step-ins. I hope this has helped!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-01-19
  • 2016-05-01T09:51CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_10216428, PRD, sort_helpfulnessAnswersFirst
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart