No Reviews
Price pending

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.  
- +
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you're considering this boot, this is the one you want. I bought this boot for year round outdoor work at 11K' above sea level (9 month snowpack). If your foot fits in this boot, you'll be all set. Snug heel fit and ample room in the toe box. Medium arch support. Nothing feels forced with the boot - the shape is very natural for my feet - heel is locked in and all five toes move freely right from the first lace up. I ordered the same as my shoe size for wearing a single pair of thin to medium wool socks and am very happy with the fit. Stiff out of the box, but comfortable enough to wear all day. Sort of wish they didn't look like a clown crapped on my feet, but otherwise, really good boot.,,
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and versatile It truly is very versatile in its ability to be used in the Alpine or on tech ice, long slogs are very tolerable whether in snow or on the trail. unlike double boots where you can remove the liners this may not be the first choice for trips you can't dry them out. On the other hand day long or shorter adventures in wet conditions these are still top notch. I found these to be nice and warm even in sub zero temps as well as breathable enough for warmer temps (up to 80). .,,Full disclosure, although I purchased these boots, I occasionally receive products from the GoreTex Mountain Techs community for participation in their program.
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Winter Mountaineering Boot I love these boots. I dreamed about them for years climbing the Cascade volcanoes and winter 14ers in CO. I finally bought a pair, and my dream came true. The day I received them was quite the special event (birds singing, sun shining, etc.). I have now broken them in, well they broke me in a bit, nicely with winter climbs on Mt. Fuji and Japan's South Alps. They rock! Kept my feet warm in -20C weather. Handle Ice and snow well. Not too bad on the approach for a technical climbing boot. I can't say enough about them. Eager to get on some vertical ice this winter with them. Hands down, best single boot on the market!
Date published: 2011-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ultimate Mountaineering Boot Full disclosure, I am a GORE-TEX MountainTech. I use these boots for short mountain climbing trips in the Sierras when the weather gets cold and I expect glaciersl/ice climbing. I typically wear a size 11 shoe and these boots in a 45 fit perfectly with a pair of medium weight socks. I love the Nepal Evos because even with a full shank, they are pretty comfortable to hike in, they are very warm, they fit well with my crampons, and they climbed surprisingly well! (I was able to use these as my only pair of shoes for a trip to climb North Palisade's U-Notch.) The Gore-tex lining breathes well and keeps any water out (the gusset/cuff on the top really helps keep things from falling in!)
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go anywhere, versatile mountaineering boots. I purchased these boots for a mountaineering trip to Shasta and eventfully Rainier + Denali. I wear a size 12 in Merrells and the size 46 fits pretty well. ,,,,I broke in the boots on an aggressive 20+ mile hike bagging three 10K' peaks through mixed terrain: snow, rock scrambling, crossing streams, etc. At the end of the hike, I had NO blisters and my feet were in good shape! At Shasta (Hotlum Bolum route + crevasse play), these boots performed perfectly with crampons, vertical pitches & even the approach. My feet never got cold during the 3 day trip.,,,,I replaced the thin stock insoles with superfeet greens and wear smartwool heavy mountaineering socks (with liners on cold days).,,
Date published: 2011-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you want to climb better get them Fit of these boots is just what I expected. Good thing about them is the lace lock system between the lower and upper boots. You can keep the lower a bit looser and tighten down the uppers. I really like how they hike but immediately replaced the insole with an aftermarket for more arch support. I use BD Cyborg crampons in mono and felt very precise when climbing rock and could stick my point on small edges and feel very solid. Felt very stable on ice as well. Nice rigid platform when on nothing but front points yet flexible enough to drop your heels. Warmth was as expected....they are really warm!!
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serious yet comfortable kit! I searched around forever to find the right mountaineering boot for me, and boy I'm happy I found these. They have a well deserved reputation as the best single, "classic leather" mountaineering boot on the planet. They're beefy and very warm, but with enough 'feel' that you can climb some pretty sketchy stuff without missing your approach shoes. They’re also very comfy: 10 miles of breaking them in and they felt just right. No blisters, no hot spots, and 60 lbs on my back didn't make my feet hurt. Sweet!,,I have a US 11 street size, and bought 45s. I'm happy with that choice, as thick socks plus the pack load means I fill out the larger boot but with feel for the rocks/snow under foot.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What are you waiting for? Add them to your cart! I just bought these and used them ice climbing in 32F weather. I mainly plan on using them for mountaineering. Yes they are really warm for a leather mountaineering boot (wore with a mid weight and liner sock). They fit true to size although i would buy a half size larger for wearing thicker socks. My shoe size examples asolo boots 10.5 (sized up for thicker socks), Salomon 10, asics 10, nike 10. The width is average. They are waterproofed well. The BD Cyborg and Petzl Sarken crampons fit these really well. I hate buying a piece of gear twice and more often than not that happens till you are happy. These were my first buy and I got it right. Although i can only give you my foots opinion.
Date published: 2009-03-18
  • y_2016, m_12, d_9, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_10023047, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

my feet are two US sizes different is it possible to get two different size shoes with out buying two pair of shoes?

Asked by: Dave
Hiya, thanks for your question! You would need to purchase two pairs. Sorry about that!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-09-29
  • 2016-12-10T09:18CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10023047, PRD, sort_helpfulnessAnswersFirst
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart