No Reviews
Price pending

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.  
- +
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bottom line theses shoes rock stop reading this and order a pair now! The fit is like what to be expected from La Sportiva snug as a well defined foot glove. Personally I wear a size ten street shoe and sized down to a 41 in these the fit is perfect. The p3 system rocks, really allows you to put the power down to the small little chips.The toe box is very nice plenty of room slightly asymmetrically allowing you to put plenty of power to the toes. The heel cups are really nice work very well. Smearing is really good in these shoes due to the vibram xs edge soles. bottom line this shoe is a great all around shoes for almost all types of climbing, do yourself and your feet a favor and order a pair you wont regret it.
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Aggresive Shoe I have ever tried I have tried on almost every aggressive shoe model made my five ten la Sportiva and these were the ONLY shoes that were comfortable on my feet. I have somewhat wide feet with longer toes (slight mortons), and I had almost given up hope of ever finding a pair of comfortable shoes for those hard, steep progressive sport routes and bouldering problems. The Katana's got it just right. They fit super snug but with almost no pain in the toes. The heel cup sucks up my heel just right. So far they have more than done the job on the roof problems that I have been working on where aggressiveness is the name of the game. Edging is a dream.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best shoe ever I got these shoes sized 2 sizes smaller than my normal street shoe because I wanted a performance fit. That might have been a little tight, because the first three months were agony (I never tied the laces unless I had to heel hook), but now they're great. I've climbed a lot in them (up to three times a week outdoors on boulders), and they're starting to wear a bit, but the Evolvs and Mad Rocks I've owned would have been shredded by now. In retrospect, 1.5 sizes smaller than street shoe probably would have given me almost as good a performance fit and made them a lot more comfortable on long sport, but I'm still content.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great edging shoe with a bit of class! When aggressive shoes are a bit too painful to send that thin face climb or epic slab, in comes the Katana lace.. The XS edge sticks to any dime that will hold on the wall and is very resistant to deformation when placing your foot on spikes or razor-like features. The shoe is comfortable and very supportive for an all day type fit, even sized snugly they can still be worn for considerable amounts of time. My go to shoe for anything slabby to 15 degrees overhung. Doesn't smear the best, but thats not what you wanted it for anyway :) 1/2 size down from street shoes - Sweet color scheme!
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great overall climbing shoe! I got half a size down from my street size. The length is perfect (toes curled just enough to be a tiny bit uncomfortable) but the heel is loose for me. The shoe sometimes gets stuck in the hold when I do heel hooks. Strangely enough, I compared them to the Scarpa instincts and the heel is narrower that the scarpas. So it's possible that I have unusually thin heels(?) Overall, the shoe is great! Incredibly painful to my achilles when breaking them in but now I don't even notice. Nice and stiff soles, rubber sticks well and gives you confidence to use even tiny cracks as footholds.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sport or anything overhanging I wear a size nine street shoe and got my katanas at size 39.5. Fit very well with not too bad of a break-in period. The only complaint about sizing is that the heal cup is just slightly bigger than most other sportiva shoes but it didn't affect performance too much. Used these as my primary sport route/boulder shoe and couldn't have been happier with the way they they edged and stuck to the tiniest foot chips. They also smeared far better than what I was expecting. Can't really go wrong with la sportiva and this is a shoe that can take you to the next level.
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoes! I have to admit that I am writing this review a little premature but. They are true to size! I wear a size 12 in street shoes and ordered 45.5s (11.5s). They are tight and have some discomfort to them but I wouldn't go with a size larger or smaller. If you want the tight and extremely snug fit go a half size down. Any more then that would just be painful. I love the looks of the shoes and would always go with the laces. Snugs up the fit perfectly! Looks, fit and now to see how they climb................................
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High performance shoe! I bought this shoe about a year ago, and had a really difficult time fitting it to my foot. I was looking for a solid women's shoe and opted out of the women's velcro katana for these. The toe box ended up being more downturned than I thought. This made the shoe not quite as comfortable as I had perceived. I wore 38 and would have definitely gone up a half size if I had it to do over. I typically wear a 8 and 1/2 street shoe, so I would make sure you size these prior to purchasing. If you're looking for an all day shoe, I would go with a less aggressive shoe.
Date published: 2011-10-03
  • y_2016, m_12, d_6, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_10093064, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart