No Reviews
Price pending

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.  
- +
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mountaineering Boot! These boots are fantastic. I wanted a pair of uninsulated mountaineering boots for some alpine style climbing this summer and La Sportiva came through. The boots are comfortable out of the box but I replaced the felt insoles with a pair Superfeet Green insoles and recommend folks do the same. I have put over 100 mi on them under a heavy load and over non-technical terrain to break them in. They have great support, a rigid sole, are 100% waterproof, and allow my feet to breath. I wear a size 13 and ordered a 47 and they fit perfectly with a little extra room in the toe box for front-pointing or kicking in steps. I am excited to strap crampons to them and really see what they are capable of.
Date published: 2010-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like wearing a rhino combined with a cheetah on your foot. This boot ROCKS! I have hiked over 100 miles in my pair and they seam barely worn and are cozy when its cold, dry when its soggy and comfy throughout. In buying such a stout boot I was worried about getting blisters yet haven't had one yet after 4 different week long trips and a handful of shorter ones. Including one through a good amount of snow in Never Summer Wilderness, yet toes were still toasty and dry. More support than an armchair for your feet, and these boots make you crave to go farther always.,,
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Killer Boot I work on a well drilling rig where I'm completely soaked head to toe all day and these boots hold up great! They are extremely tough, comfortable, and provide plenty of support. I get traction on slick metal which came as a supprise because I was warned they would do great for some things and not so great for others. But so far iam extremely happy with them. Iam looking forward to a cold winter to see how they hold up. I got a half size larger than recommended because I was told it helps with breaking them in (which it did). Hope this review helps!
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is my 3rd pair I've now rebought this boot a number of times as it seems to be the best boot for me that is out there that isn't outrageously expensive. This is one of the few boots offered in a size 48, so my options are really slim. But this boot fits really well and lasts a long time. I do with the waterproofing would be better, but I doubt any boot can stand up to the wet Pacific Northwest snow.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot! I prefer La Sportiva Mountaineering boots, and this boot is no exception. I look forward to bagging a few peaks with it this summer. I also plan on hiking some of the Colorado Trail.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots for outdoors These boots are so nice to work in... just wondering if you have any boots with composite toe as my work is required this
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the boots. Comfortable as he'll and will serve me well at work Like my keens but needed something I could climb in as well. Tried these out and they r great
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best boot ever!! second time buyer for these boots, great support, very durable,
Date published: 2015-12-24
  • y_2016, m_12, d_9, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_10092832, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

I need the Karakorum in a 47. I saw them here before, but now it seems to be the only size not listed. Can I order a 47?

Asked by: ZachAttack
Hey there, Thanks for the question. Unfortunately if a size is not listed as available on the website, we are not able to order it. The inventory on the site reflects everything we have available in our warehouse, stores and via special order from the manufacturer. Once that's available again, it will be listed in the size drop-down.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-09-18
  • 2016-12-10T09:18CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10092832, PRD, sort_helpfulnessAnswersFirst
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart