No Reviews
$179.95

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.  
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does NOT perform well. Being an avid climber based in the Nashville area I expect my shoes to perform well and be able to trust them no matter where I place them in a climb. The no edge concept is great in theory but performs like crap in practical application. The thin rubber makes the shoe hurt like hell on anything that isn't overhung. The edging is pretty terrible too. Sensitivity of this shoe is okay, but after about 10 minutes of climbing your toes are too numb to feel any bing anyway. I recommend looking into a better shoe like the testarossa or the solution, but go to a retail store and try them on. Don't buy online. Ill only make that mistake once.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice shoes I have been really happy with the performance of these shoes. I sized down 2 sizes from my street size and they hurt incredibly bad for the first 2 days but they broke in quickly and now they feel perfect. I recommend going smaller than you think you need, they stretch quite a bit and the velcro doesn't do much, they are essentially slippers. I have found that the edging is pretty terrible on gym holds, but they are incredible and stick to anything outside (I climb mostly on sandstone), which is ok for me since I bought them to be my outdoor shoes. It took a while for me to get used to the sensitivity of these, but the more I use them the more I like being able to feel what I'm stepping on.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Shoes I moved to these shoes from the Testarossa on the recommendation of a former pro climber.I loved the Testarossa and still do but after they ripped open I decided to try a new shoe. I went from a 41 in the Testarossa to a 40.5 in the Futuras. at first they hurt like hell and wouldn't stick to anything. I gave them two days to break in and now they are super comfy and will stick to the worst foot hold around, be it steep or vertical. climbing. Now, if you don't apply pressure they blow off all the feet but the minute you think about your feet and to push down on them they will stick to anything. Everyone I know who has these shoes love the hell out of them. O and the heel is bomber!!!
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG!!!! These go so well with my blue harness!!!!!!! But really, these are beautiful! These are the only aggressive shoe I've worn that I can stand wearing. It fits my foot so well. Don't expect much stretch. The synthetic upper gives just enough to break in and form nicely to your foot, but don't expect any extra room to appear,,,,The rubber is amazing! it's 3mm so you can feel everything, but at the same time it doesn't feel flimsy at all. Combine that with the sweet "no edges" thing and I can stick to even the smallest edges.,,,,I just wish I could have gotten a different size shoe for each foot. It seems my left foot a lot larger than my right...
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe - Odd Sizing Been wearing these for a couple of weeks now, both on plastic and a couple of bouldering trips. Initial impression is that they're probably the best rock shoe I've ever put on. They don't do everything perfectly, I often have one foot in a Solution/Testarossa for the smallest of small foot chips, but they're definitely the most comfortable aggressive shoe I've had the pleasure of using. Incredibly sensitive and very versatile. Word of warning - go a Euro half-size down on your Solution or Testarossa fit. Typical La Sportiva nonsense, inconsistent sizing. Now broken in they're certainly my loosest shoe, but I'm actually enjoying the extra comfort this provides - even if I've sacrificed a nugget of performance. Would recommend these to any boulderer who wants every iota of responsiveness. The 'Genius' might be the preferable option for routes but, having not worn them, I can't say this for sure.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so far, so good As a long time Solution user I like the fit of the Futura (they are built on the same last). I decided to try the "no edge technology" to allow for more consistent edging over the life of the shoe. Solutions are FANTASTIC out of the box but end up with rounded over edges and peeling back soles at the front of the toes (not a fault of the design or construction - mostly my poor footwork and wear and usual wear and tear) so I figured, why not just focus on adjusting my technique to accommodate this and see how it goes. Plus, with the sole wrapping up the front of the shoe it might resist the peeling back effect. The edging and smearing is great so far but I have not worn them long enough to determine if the durability is better than the Solutions. So all I can say is 'So far, so good'.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes a while to get use to toe, but you won't want another shoe afterwards Awesome shoes. I transitioned from the muiras with much reluctance, well worth it. These shoes are great if you like a sensitive toe for delicate climbing. I've given these shoes hell from the gym, hard overhanging sport, gritty slab, to even a few crack climbs.. and they're still chugging along. I would have blown through the toes on a pair of muiras months ago. Moral of the story is the toe takes some time to get acquired to, but give it a few days and you'll see how great these shoes are.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THEM!!! I just bought the furturas as my first aggressive shoe. I mainly boulder so after reading tons of reviews I was split between the solutions and the furutas. So far I love them and after 3 sessions they are broken in. I have a narrow foot, street size W 11, I ended up downsizing to a 40. While painful at first they have broken in really nicely although I could have probably gone with a 40.5 and been fine. Overall I love this shoe and can't wait to take them outside!
Date published: 2016-05-24
  • y_2016, m_12, d_2, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_10188498, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart