La Sportiva Men's Batura 2.0 GTX Boot - at Moosejaw.com

La Sportiva Men's Batura 2.0 GTX Boot

Arcteryx Men's Cerium SV Hoody is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 10.
  • 2016-02-08T11:23CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_10251220, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
Arcteryx Men's Cerium SV Hoody is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 10.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely warm and comfortable This is a very well designed and warm down hoody for *dry* adventures which will be well below 0F. Anything above that temperature, and you'll overheat since this is one very warm down piece. The hood is easily the best hood of any down hoody I've ever tried, and is very comfortable. As with any most other down jackets, the shell material is water resistant, and will bead up and run-off drips from trees, but you cannot put this through any kind of liquid downpour otherwise you'll be in for a cold trip. You'll probably also want to use a shell in blowing snow since it will likely melt on the jacket surface.,,,,Comparing this to the Cerium LT Hoody which I also own, the SV is considerably puffier, and fits a little looser - I actually went one size down so it wouldn't feel so loose. The Cerium LT can be used down to -5F when at rest, and even lower when active. I will probably end up using the Cerium LT 80% of the time, but the SV will have it's place when it's COOOLD.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's perfect down jacket 1. I bought two down jackets one month ago 2. It's very warm and has a good style 3. The down sometimes comes out from the jacket but not often 4. The deal is better than when i bought it. (a little sad)
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmest and lightest jacket i've ever worn I bought this jacket a few weeks ago, and i was immediately surprised at how warm it was once zipped up. Running my hands across the budles of down was quite pleasant as well. I already own a Arcteryx shell jacket so i know how high quality the products are. But this jacket surpassed my expectations by a longg shot.
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit, lite weight and warm! This is the second coat of this brand and style we have bought. My husband got a medium last year which my son wore and this year he needed a large. true to size, lite weight and warm.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny! I choose the Oxblood Arcteryx Men's Cerium SV Hoody because the color is awesome and it is stylish if it fits you well . Compared with my other down jacket, it is lighter and warmer.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and awesome! This coat is great and makes single digit days go well! You can wear this coat in low temperatures with a t-shirt if needed.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Jacket So Far What you would expect from an Arcteryx brand. Been wearing this with just a shirt underneath in the middle of winter.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great puffy If you need an athletic/trim cut puffy this one rocks. Will keep you super warm when the temperature drops.
Date published: 2015-11-02
  • 2016-02-08T11:23CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_10251220, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Select a Size Select a Color
FREE SHIPPING

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders place before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $70.00 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$5 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Mountaineering Boots

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10188490

FEATURES of the La Sportiva Men's Batura 2.0 GTX Boot

  • New 2-layer gore technology for the ultimate cold weather protection and comfort
  • Waterproof, breathable Gore-Tex® lining to keep your feet dry and comfortable
  • PU midsole with SBR Aircushion for soft resilient comfort when walking
  • Asymmetrical waterproof zipper for excellent outer gaiter fit
  • Super light insulating honeycomb carbon midsole for rigidity
  • Vibram® outsole with Impact Brake System utilizes lugs oriented in opposing slanted directions increases braking power and decreases impact force needed

- + Product Specifications
Footwear Height: Mid
Weight: 31.64 oz
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Outsole: Vibram with Impact Brake System
Footwear Features: Insulated, Waterproof, GORE-TEX
Product Technology: Vibram, GORE-TEX
Midsole: TPU, PU Inserts, SBR Aircushion
Footwear Closure: Zipper
Gender: Mens
Terrain: Mountain
Best Use: Mountaineering and Alpine, Trekking
Upper: High tenacity Nylon, Insulated anti-dragging felt, Insulated PE, Insulating aluminum layer
Toe Coverage: Closed Toe
Vibram

Vibram
Vibram rubber compounds and technologies are the gold standard in the outdoor industry for reliable, high-performance grip and traction. They offer precise, unparalleled responsiveness and support that's specifically engineered for your activities. "With the right foundation, you can build anything." -some guy.

GORE-TEX

GORE-TEX
If you haven't heard of GORE-TEX by now, you've probably been living under a rock. And that would make sense, because living under a rock is probably the only place where you wouldn't need the durable waterproof and windproof protection that GORE-TEX fabrics offer. So when you're ready to venture out from under your rock, arm yourself with the comfortable protection of GORE-TEX.


Men's Footwear Size Conversion Chart
EURO SIZE 34 34.5 35 35.5 36 36.5 37 37.5 38 38.5
US Size 2.5 3 3.5 4 4.5 4.5+ 5 5.5 6 6.5
 
EURO SIZE (cont.) 39 39.5 40 40.5 41 41.5 42 42.5 43 43.5
US Size 6.5+ 7 7.5 8 8.5 8.5+ 9 9.5 10 10.5
 
EURO SIZE (cont.) 44 44.5 45 45.5 46 46.5 47 47.5 48 -
US Size 10.5+ 11 11.5 12 12.5 12.5+ 13 13.5 14 -
LA SPORTIVA FIT GUIDE and INFO

La Sportiva footwear is built and offered on European half sizes, which are smaller increments than US half sizes. This gives them four extra sizes per size run, and ultimately gives you a better fit.

Please review La Sportiva's size conversion chart above to help determine your ideal size. Below you will find additional information about how to fit and break in the different styles of La Sportiva footwear, which will also help guide you to the correct size.

ROCK CLIMBING SHOES:
• As a general rule soft shoes like climbing shoes require a tighter fit, or about two to three sizes smaller than your street shoe size.
• La Sportiva recommends you fit your trad climbing shoes one to two sizes under your street shoe size.
• La Sportiva offers a lot of lasts, and each offers a different fit and feel. Remember to factor in potential stretching.
• Unlined slip-lasted shoes tend to stretch a bit more than lined shoes, or about one full size.
• Lined shoes stretch about a half size.

ROCK CLIMBING SHOE FIT SYSTEMS:
• PERFORMANCE FIT - offers a high performance fit and a downturned last.
• TECH FIT - a more technical fit and a last with neutral profile.
• COMFORT FIT - a comfortable fit and a last with more volume and a neutral profile.

HIKING, BACKPACKING and MOUNTAINEERING BOOTS:
• Find your US Size in the guide above, then find the Euro Size conversion and add one half size.
• The ideal size holds your toes ever so slightly away from the front of the boot while the lacing system is snug across the top of your arch.
• If you can try to boots on beforehand, make sure you wear the same size and weight socks you would typically wear with the boots, and any orthotics or custom footbeds you use.
• It is ideal to fit boots later in the day since feet are prone to swell slightly as a day progresses.
• Wear your boots indoors only until you are confident about the fit.
• Your foot should feel snug (not tight) from the arch back into the heel pocket with just a minimum lift as you walk. If your heel lifts make sure the lacing is snug and not too loose.
• Your toes should NOT touch the front of the boot, but when you kick the toe into the floor, you should know where the front of the boot is. You want just enough room to wiggle your toes.
• If your toes or sides of your feet feel squished, most likely the width is too narrow and the boot will not work for you.
• If your toes touch the front of the boot, most likely it is too short and you need the next half size up.
• Make sure to keep all original packaging that came with your boots until you are sure that you are happy with your purchase.

- +
Frequently Bought with this Item
Customers Also Looked At
La Sportiva Nepal Cube GTX Boot

La Sportiva Nepal Cube GTX Boot
$574.95 Price pending
La Sportiva Spantik Boot

La Sportiva Spantik Boot
$749.95 Price pending
Arcteryx Men's Beta AR Pant

Arcteryx Men's Beta AR Pant
$318.99   $398.95 Price pending
Scarpa Phantom Guide Boot

Scarpa Phantom Guide Boot
$628.95 Price pending
La Sportiva Men's Baruntse Boot

La Sportiva Men's Baruntse Boot
$624.95 Price pending
Petzl Lynx LL Crampon

Petzl Lynx LL Crampon
$250.00 Price pending
Arcteryx Men's Alpha SV Jacket

Arcteryx Men's Alpha SV Jacket
$678.95 Price pending
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely warm and comfortable This is a very well designed and warm down hoody for *dry* adventures which will be well below 0F. Anything above that temperature, and you'll overheat since this is one very warm down piece. The hood is easily the best hood of any down hoody I've ever tried, and is very comfortable. As with any most other down jackets, the shell material is water resistant, and will bead up and run-off drips from trees, but you cannot put this through any kind of liquid downpour otherwise you'll be in for a cold trip. You'll probably also want to use a shell in blowing snow since it will likely melt on the jacket surface.,,,,Comparing this to the Cerium LT Hoody which I also own, the SV is considerably puffier, and fits a little looser - I actually went one size down so it wouldn't feel so loose. The Cerium LT can be used down to -5F when at rest, and even lower when active. I will probably end up using the Cerium LT 80% of the time, but the SV will have it's place when it's COOOLD.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's perfect down jacket 1. I bought two down jackets one month ago 2. It's very warm and has a good style 3. The down sometimes comes out from the jacket but not often 4. The deal is better than when i bought it. (a little sad)
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmest and lightest jacket i've ever worn I bought this jacket a few weeks ago, and i was immediately surprised at how warm it was once zipped up. Running my hands across the budles of down was quite pleasant as well. I already own a Arcteryx shell jacket so i know how high quality the products are. But this jacket surpassed my expectations by a longg shot.
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit, lite weight and warm! This is the second coat of this brand and style we have bought. My husband got a medium last year which my son wore and this year he needed a large. true to size, lite weight and warm.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny! I choose the Oxblood Arcteryx Men's Cerium SV Hoody because the color is awesome and it is stylish if it fits you well . Compared with my other down jacket, it is lighter and warmer.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and awesome! This coat is great and makes single digit days go well! You can wear this coat in low temperatures with a t-shirt if needed.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Jacket So Far What you would expect from an Arcteryx brand. Been wearing this with just a shirt underneath in the middle of winter.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great puffy If you need an athletic/trim cut puffy this one rocks. Will keep you super warm when the temperature drops.
Date published: 2015-11-02
  • 2016-02-08T11:23CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_10251220, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
Arcteryx Men's Cerium SV Hoody is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 10.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely warm and comfortable This is a very well designed and warm down hoody for *dry* adventures which will be well below 0F. Anything above that temperature, and you'll overheat since this is one very warm down piece. The hood is easily the best hood of any down hoody I've ever tried, and is very comfortable. As with any most other down jackets, the shell material is water resistant, and will bead up and run-off drips from trees, but you cannot put this through any kind of liquid downpour otherwise you'll be in for a cold trip. You'll probably also want to use a shell in blowing snow since it will likely melt on the jacket surface.,,,,Comparing this to the Cerium LT Hoody which I also own, the SV is considerably puffier, and fits a little looser - I actually went one size down so it wouldn't feel so loose. The Cerium LT can be used down to -5F when at rest, and even lower when active. I will probably end up using the Cerium LT 80% of the time, but the SV will have it's place when it's COOOLD.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's perfect down jacket 1. I bought two down jackets one month ago 2. It's very warm and has a good style 3. The down sometimes comes out from the jacket but not often 4. The deal is better than when i bought it. (a little sad)
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmest and lightest jacket i've ever worn I bought this jacket a few weeks ago, and i was immediately surprised at how warm it was once zipped up. Running my hands across the budles of down was quite pleasant as well. I already own a Arcteryx shell jacket so i know how high quality the products are. But this jacket surpassed my expectations by a longg shot.
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit, lite weight and warm! This is the second coat of this brand and style we have bought. My husband got a medium last year which my son wore and this year he needed a large. true to size, lite weight and warm.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny! I choose the Oxblood Arcteryx Men's Cerium SV Hoody because the color is awesome and it is stylish if it fits you well . Compared with my other down jacket, it is lighter and warmer.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and awesome! This coat is great and makes single digit days go well! You can wear this coat in low temperatures with a t-shirt if needed.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Jacket So Far What you would expect from an Arcteryx brand. Been wearing this with just a shirt underneath in the middle of winter.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great puffy If you need an athletic/trim cut puffy this one rocks. Will keep you super warm when the temperature drops.
Date published: 2015-11-02
  • 2016-02-08T11:23CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_10251220, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn $1 in Rewards for every $10 you spend at
Moosejaw.com and our shops (half for discounted items).

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart