Kuhl Women's Splash Roll-Up Pant

Kuhl Women's Splash Roll-Up Pant is rated 4.363636363636363 out of 5 by 11.
  • 2016-10-26T08:57CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_10203889, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.3 Star Rating

Select a Size Select a Color

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $7.90 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10203889

The Kuhl Women's Splash Roll-Up Pant is a summer pant for quick hikes, bikes, and hanging near the local lakes or rivers. The Überkühl™ Stretch fabric is a blend of cotton, nylon and spandex, making them lightweight enough for summer weather while remaining cool and comfortable. The stretch allows you to move and stay active on a bike or hike and the roll tab allows you to roll the pant up to mid calf, secure it, and not get the cuff caught in a bike chain or dragged through the water as you cool off your toes. Once night falls, drop the cuffs back down so the bugs can't bite your ankles. Simple, comfortable, and plenty of pockets to store your personal items.

FEATURES of the Kuhl Women's Splash Roll-Up Pant

  • Stretch fabric for freedom of movement
  • Eight pockets (including two hidden security)
  • Roll-up tab on leg with snap secure
  • Easy care, wash and wear

- + Product Specifications
Pant Rise: Mid
Clothing Fabric: Cotton
Gender: Womens
Features: Packable, Moisture Wicking, Quick Drying
Best Use: Casual
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Pants Inseam: 32 in.

Men's Outerwear & Clothing
XS Small Medium Large XL
bust 32 - 33" 34 - 35" 36 - 37" 38 - 40" 41 - 43"
Waist 24.5 - 25.5" 26.5 - 27.5" 28.5 - 29.5" 30.5 - 32.5" 34.5 - 36.5"
Hip 35 - 36" 37 - 38" 39 - 40" 41 - 42" 43 - 45"
Sleeve to Center Back 31" 32" 33" 34" 35"
Women's Bottoms
SIZE 2 4 6 8 10 12 14 16
Waist 24.5 - 25.5" 26.5" 27.5" 28.5" 29.5" 30" 32.5" 35.5 - 36.5"
Hip 35 - 36" 37" 38" 39 - 40" 40 - 41" 42 - 43" 43 - 44" 45 - 47"
Inseam 30 - 34"

To get the most accurate measurement, refer to the measuring guide info below and use a flexible measuring tape for all measurements.

• CHEST / BUST - Measure the fullest part of your chest/bust, under arms and across shoulder blades.

• WAIST - Measure around the waist where you normally wear your pants.

• HIP - Standing with feet together, measure around the fullest part of seat.

• SLEEVE to CENTER BACK - With arms relaxed at sides and slightly bent, measure from center back across shoulder point to elbow and down to wrist.

• INSEAM - Take a pair of pants that fit well and measure from crotch to the bottom of the leg along the inseam.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect pants To be honest, I bought 2 pairs of these because they were on sale and they made my butt look nice. But, they also stood up very well on safari in Africa and while volunteering there with wild animals. They made me look good while climbing the dunes, hanging out with cheetahs, being climbed on by meerkats and pulled on by baboons. I found them to be suitable in all kinds of temperatures and the pockets easily held my camera, my passport, money, keys and a snack. And they are long enough for me at 5'8", which is an awkward height for finding pants that aren't too long or too short.
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pants Ever (and I mean that) What can I say? I absolutely ADORE these pants! I took them to Iceland and that held up so well as I scrambled over lava rock, up glaciers, and rolled around on black sand beaches. Not only are they sturdy, they also fit and look great! I often wear them out and about and get lots of compliments on them. I am heading to Kilimanjaro and plan to get another pair before I go. Wonderful pants! I will say they are not the most light weight so if you have a tendency to get hot, they may not be ideal warm weather pants. But if you're like me and never have that problem they are perfect!
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could live in these pants This is my third pair of these pants ('cause I want them in multiple colors so I can wear them EVERYWHERE). I have them in 'carbon', 'black' and now 'sage'. I can't wear these pants to work (sadly -- due to the type of work I do), but I pretty much wear them everywhere else. They have been all over the world with me and stood up to hiking in the mountains and traveling around in the heat and humidity of Cambodia. I LOVE them. The pockets are big enough to hold extra camera batteries, a small wallet, iphone. They move well, the extra re-inforcement at the bottom is great as I've had other travel pants that get beat up by my hiking boots. I would describe my build as pretty 'boyish'....not a lot of curves so its often hard to find pants that don't 'wing out' at the hips and these fit me really well. I also like that they are a little higher at the back so you don't ever have to worry about anything showing back there. I'm 5'5", 135 lb and have them in size 6. They are awesome.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, Women's Hiking Pants with Usable Pockets! I need comfortable light weight pants for safari in East Africa, but as a photographer I want pockets, and not little shallow ones that everything falls out of. Who decided that women don't need usable pockets on their hiking pants? After an exhausting search I found these. When I received them I was happy to see that the cargo pockets are large enough for filters and spare camera batteries and the back pockets are secure enough for the expensive spare memory cards. Even the front pockets are deep enough.,,The fabric has enough cotton that it doesn't make that "swishy" sound that most nylon hiking pants make when you walk, but still enough stretch to make them comfortable. The waist band is a great design- a little higher in the back and dipping lower in the front. A great compromise so they don't look like "Mom pants" but you don't have to keep hitching them up. The fit is true. I ordered a size 6 regular length and I'm 5'6" and 128lb and they fit great. The construction is quality.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very comfortable and rugged Liked these so much I bought a second pair.,,Needs real front pockets.It has the normal half length pockets they put in women's pants. My cell phone promptly crashed out of the front pocket. Anything you don't want to loose must be put in the side leg pockets.,,Nice for bicycle riding.just roll them up to keep away from the chain. Very easy wash and wear. Looks hot.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not for the outdoors.... Not very durable material, poor quality fabric, wears down very easily. I had the pants for less than a year, probably wore them for less than 20 times, but the the butt wore out and is now in tatters. I’m active, but wore them pretty lightly- mostly for camping/hiking/backpacking. Washing them a few times leads to making the fabric paper thin. I’ve had many other pairs of hiking pants that have lasted many years beyond this shoddy pair. Kuhl has an awful return policy; they wanted to give measely discount to buy another crappy pair of pants, after I’d already paid full price ($80 for a pair). My advice: stick to other more well-known brands such as Patagonia, North Face, Marmot, Arcteryx and Mountain Hardwear that despite their pricey-ness will stick with their product and have a much better return policy.,,
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and flattering This is my second pair. I now have the charcoal as well as the green ones. They are stylish and are perfect for hiking, birding, and wearing around on town afterward. I have never use the roll up feature. They are a little long for me (I am 5'3") so I have to hem them but I am used to that. Actually, these are the best fitting outdoor pants I have ever been able to find.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great alll around pant I now have 4 pair of these pants and wear them all. The material is soft and sturdy, but for me, the pockets are the big selling feature. After many washes the flaps still lay flat with no ironing! A terrific cargo pant and if global warming is getting you down, roll them up and splash away.
Date published: 2015-12-07
  • 2016-10-26T08:57CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_10203889, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Are the inseams the same for the size 8 and the size 8x32? I'm confused...

Asked by: Beth
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! Yeah, I can see how that can be confusing as Kuhl started labeling the items a bit differently. However, the inseam (unless otherwise noted) will be 32 inches. Hope this helps you out!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-03-10
  • 2016-10-26T09:03CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10203889, PRD, sort_helpfulnessAnswersFirst
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart