Gunmetal Grey

Kuat Sherpa 2 Bike Rack

Kuat Sherpa 2 Bike Rack is rated 4.875 out of 5 by 8.
  • 2016-10-27T08:40CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_10250210, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
$358.99 - $448.95
up to 20% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Car Racks

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10250210

FEATURES of the Kuat Sherpa 2 Bike Rack

  • 2 bike - 40 lbs max for each
  • Hitch lock and cable
  • 2" and 1.25" receiver in one
  • Bike loads in seconds

- + Product Specifications
Disclaimer: This is an oversize item and can only ship via ground shipping.
- +
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek looking function I've used Thule products for years but opted for the Kuat rack because of how it looks and because it weighs significantly less. So far, it works great though it took a few trips to trust the flex we noticed while driving. I was slightly intimidated by all the pieces I had to assemble but found the instructions and illustrations true to form and easy to follow (no missing steps or pieces). They even send along the tools needed for assembly. A nice bonus! We haven't used the cable lock yet but suspect we will need a longer one to really secure two bikes.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best two bike rack! Works perfect on my mini Cooper. At 27 pounds it is less than half the weight of a similar Thule at 65 pounds. I have full confidence carrying my $13,000 bike!
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rack holds bike firmly in place. Putting bikes on and taking them off is a breeze. Product was packaged well so no damage during shipping, that's always a plus. After opening, I sorted all parts against the assembly instructions and all were accounted for, double plus. Thought is was really great they inclued the tools you need for assembly in the parts bag. Directions are well written and easey to follow, complete with pictures which helped a bunch. It took about an hour to put the rack together and ready to slide in the hitch. Then came my first and only problem, had a heck of a time getting the lock pin through the hitch holes. This would have been easier with a second person to pull up on the rack too help line up the holes for the pin to pass through, but once in and a few turns of the knob the rack is firmly in place. Putting the bikes on and taking them off is a breeze. Looking forward to many great trips with my Kuat Sherpa!
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Kuat Sherpa is an AWSOME Rack! The Kuat Sherpa is an excellent bike rack. This is very well designed, and well made. It is incredibly strong for a rack that weighs under 30 pounds. I like this much better then the other brand racks I have owned, that were much heaver. It also showed up at my house in Washington State, exactly when Moosejaw had promised. I love Moosejaw, and I love my Kuat Sherpa rack.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from steal deal I purchased a gun metallic gray and it was delivered earlier than expected for free. All parts are in good shape. It perfectly matched my gray outback and my silver bike. I am so happy with the price and the my entire first time transaction with Moosejaw.
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and functional I recently purchased this rack and used it 6-8 times. Easy to put together, easy to use, and looks great. It is very light and I put it on and take off my car each time I use it. I installed a couple of hooks in my garage and it hangs on the wall.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra lightweight for a quality finished rack. simple and elagant? If a rack can be that this is. Had one of these for years, and it still looks new. Aluminum body makes it pretty much rust proof and the Ultralight weight makes it really easy to take on and off the car Hitch mount. Easy for the Mrs as well. ,, Simplifies the loading, lifting of bikes onto the car. No geometrical designs, or puzzle solving skills needed to get the bikes on the rack. Takes literally seconds to load and unload. Comes with a cable lock to help secure.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy loading This rack is so much better than the hanging type rack I had before. It's easy to put on my car, lightweight, and easy to load bikes on. The bike stay secure while driving and don't bounce around banging into each other. Moosejaw's price was the best I could find, and I checked a lot of places.
Date published: 2015-10-27
  • 2016-10-27T08:40CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_10250210, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Does this come with a hitch lock or do I need to purchase that separately?

Asked by: Carrie
Hey Carrie, An external cable lock and locking hitch pin are included with the Sherpa. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2015-08-28
  • 2016-10-27T08:43CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10250210, PRD, sort_helpfulnessAnswersFirst
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart