Kelty Acadia 2 Person Tent

Kelty Acadia 2 Person Tent is rated 4.714285714285714 out of 5 by 7.
  • 2016-08-25T09:52CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_10189286, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
$94.99   $119.95
21% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Tents

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10189286

FEATURES of the Kelty Acadia 2 Person Tent

  • Freestanding design
  • Continuous pole-sleeve construction (6 Person)
  • Clip and pole sleeve construction
  • Taped floor seams
  • ArcEdge floor
  • Mesh wall panels
  • Internal storage pockets
  • Taped seams
  • Side-release tent/fly connection
  • Fly vents
  • Noiseless zipper pulls
  • Guyout points

- + Product Specifications
Weight: 105 oz
Features: Double Wall, Free Standing, Vestibule
Best Use: Backpacking
Sleep Capacity: 2
Seasons: 3-Season
Number of Doors: 2
- +
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Tent I purchased this tent for my sister and I to use for thru hiking this spring and summer. We just took it out this past weekend to test it out, and we both agreed that we're pretty fond of this thing. It's small, obviously, but we both fit comfortably--I'm 5'8" and my sister is 5'5" and we had plenty of room length wise. The size is definitely an advantage for hiking as well as it does not weigh much (I believe about 7-8 lbs. when packed up). Also, the rain cover has the feature of extra room for a pack or two to be covered in the rain, which I know I'll be thankful for later. Overall, I'm very happy with this, and I would recommend it for recreational use as well as for serious hikers.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Deal I got this tent about four years ago expecting to only use it for a year or so before I could afford another tent. Well I'm still using it years later after upgrading almost every other part of my backpacking system. The tent is very well designed and perfect to use alone or with someone that you can tolerate sleeping beside. It's a little heavier than I would like but for the price, I would recommend this tent to anyone wanting to make a solid investment.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tent for the Money I picked this tent up because I wanted to get into backpacking, but didn't want to break the bank. I have to say this tent is awesome. ,,,,It assembles very quickly and easily, and I love how the rain-fly gives you two nice sized vestibules for your gear. ,,,,I have no complaints. I added the Kelty Acadia 2 footprint and some longer tent stakes due to camping in sand. ,,,,Overall a great product. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty DOPE I bought this tent to do some camping with my girlfriend for a couple weeks. It didn't let us down. It's easy to set up, and it looks cool! It does exactly what a tent is supposed to do; keep you fairly dry, and keep the bugs off your face. It did those things. Snag this baby and bring your girlfriend/boyfriend on an adventure!
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Tent I like this tent. It's easy to set up and good quality. My only issue is it's a little heavy and packs big, so if you're trying to go light don't go for this one. But overall it's a great product for what you pay for. Since it's a two person tent, separating the weight will make it much easier to carry for sure.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this for my son. He is really pleased with the tent. The delivery time was great. No problems.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice and cool i think its great so far cant wait to sleep in it
Date published: 2014-04-24
  • 2016-08-25T09:52CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_10189286, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

What is the floor space?

Asked by: Marisa
Thanks for the question! The floor area is 32 square feet / 55"W x 88L". The vestibule area is 13 + 10 ft2. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-06-28
  • 2016-08-25T09:56CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10189286, PRD, sort_helpfulnessAnswersFirst
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart