Gregory Z55 Pack

Gregory Z55 Pack is rated 4.6471 out of 5 by 17.
  • 2015-09-01T12:41CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_10093233, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Select a Size Select a Color
FREE SHIPPING

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means the item you are ordering is ready for shipment

"Ship Date" is the date your product will ship

In-stock orders placed before 3pm EST will ship SAME DAY, unless otherwise noted during checkout

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $8.95 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn 10 points for every dollar you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (5 points for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back to spend on MoosejawRewards.com.

So if you get a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com you can turn around and get a $20 tee at Moosejaw Rewards.

You are signed up and earn points automatically when you make a purchase and give your email address.

For full program info,see:
Rewards Program Details

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Backpacks

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10093233

The Z55 Backpack by Gregory is the workhorse of our backpacking ventilated line, and is durable, lightweight and carries like a dream. Thru hikes, lightweight three day weekends, or trips to the crag are just a few places you'll enjoy wearing this classic.

FEATURES of the Gregory Z55 Pack

  • Jetstream LTS Suspension
  • Dual hydration ports and internal sleeve
  • Side, bottom and top compression
  • Dual quick access waistbelt pockets
  • Exterior side pockets with pass through compression
  • Water-resistant zippers
  • Top load access
  • Side zipper access that goes the length of the pack
  • Zippered front pocket
  • Expandable front bucket pocket
  • Dual axe/tool attachment points with secure carry under compression flaps
  • Removable top lid

- +
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Comfortable Pack but on the small side I purchased this pack to replace my aging cheap one from boy scout days based on good user reviews. The description says that it is great for light 3 day trips and that is very accurate. Unless you are going ultralight don't expect more than two nights/three days out of this 55L pack. You really don't want and can't do more than 40lbs in this pack. I have to use a large bear keg where I backpack and there is no good place to fit it in this pack. The keg is so wide that it makes the outside pocket useless. It is the most comfortable pack I have ever used though and the build quality is excellent. The pack does exactly what it says it will.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pack is multipurpose, spacious, comfortable, and overall an excellent pack! I purchased medium Tin Roof Gray and fits me really well. I am about 5'5 and 145 lbs.,,,,I fit my 60m rope ( can easily fit a 70m) with a rope bag, 2 pairs of shoes and sandals, all my draws, belay gears, harness, water and other fluids, clothes, jacket, and food. With all that gear this pack still has PLENTY of room.,,,,Only two things I didn't like about this pack is how the two pockets on the waist belt is mesh. I wish it was the same material as the rest of the back so that dirt and other things can't get in or out. Another thing this pack is missing is a hook inside the main compartment to attach my water pouch to. ,,
Date published: 2010-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even fits my bear can comfortably! I have used this pack for 3-season+ treks across the Olympic National Park, Rainier, etc, up to 7 days at a time, for 3 years now. I hike solo most of the time, and this pack fits everything I need, including a big bear can, comfortably. ,,,,The mesh system keeps your back well ventilated, and the belt and chest straps adjust for a very comfortable fit even under 30+lbs. The kangaroo pocket can really hold a lot, and the little pockets on the waist belt are great for gloves, maps, compass, etc.,,,,My only beef with this pack is the lack of a convenient placement for an easily accessible water bottle, but I make do.
Date published: 2010-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact, well organized, reliable pack. I like it! I used to carry Osprey Either 70 for weekend trip in Japan. But it is too bulky and rather overspec in warmer seasons. This pack is really good looking, easy handling and durable enough for my outdoor use. I like its shape, and love its outer pocket and the gap to the pack body best. It is very convenient to stuff items, like rain gears, fishing tackles, etc. To use bottom straps creates enough space for other bulky items. In Japan, compactness is very important. We often use trains in approaching fields, and big packs always make other passengers mad by hitting them. Anyway, I am totally satisfied with Z55!
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gregory done good! I searched for 6 months to find the perfect pack. The Gregory z55 was a great looking pack with very kind reviews, so I ordered one from moosejaw.com. A few days later it was on my back loaded with a 30lb log chain. The weight distribution of this pack is the most amazing feature of the z55. The lower lumbar pad and waist belt comfortably transfers the load to my hips. This pack hugs my back and stays put out on the trail. It quickly swallowed my 30* synthetic sleeping bag, 2 person tent, cooking pot, coffee press, food, and clothing and was still hungry for all of my smaller items. Gregory done good! -Adam
Date published: 2011-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect pack for medium length treks As a minimalist, I had plenty of space left over after packing enough for 4-5 days on the trails. The hip pockets were a great size but I could see the need for a different material to keep dirt out. The side zipper got frustrating as I had to unlatch the straps to unzip completely. It wasnt a real issue, just annoying. Even with all my gear, I was able to stow the Z55 in the overhead compartment of any mid-sized plane, which was lucky as my friends' checked packs were lost for a few days! Hugged me, 6'3 and 250 lbs, even while running through the trees, but you do sacrifice some adjustability. Slightly too large for a mountain bike as it does not allow you to look up very far.
Date published: 2010-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable pack Gregory completely outdo themselves all the time and this time is no exception. The pack is so comfortable you almost forget its there, it breathes amazingly and being in Arizona that is a huge thing, the side pocket on the pack is a nice addition for getting things out quick and not having to hassle with opening the top. Its great for 2-3 day trips and even week long if your a minimalist and pack light. There is an inside pocket for a bladder and a exit hole for the hose which is very convenient. I have never had a problem with the pack and exceeded my expectation when i first used it, great buy.,,
Date published: 2010-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable Pack Gregory is always so good at making comfortable packs. This one is PERFECT for carrying 20-30lb. The padding on the back is in all the right places: where your shoulder blades and lower back touch the pack.,,,,The waist straps are padded as well and there are so many adjustment straps on the pack your guaranteed to have a good fit. ,,,,One thing I don't like is that the hydration reservoir needs to be placed inside the pack. This makes refilling a chore, as compared to my Osprey Stratos 40 (which has a space for it between the mesh back and the internal frame). It also doesn't have as many small cool features as Osprey (like a built-in whistle in the chest strap) but is WAAAY more comfortable.
Date published: 2010-09-28
  • 2015-09-01T12:41CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_10093233, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn $1 in Rewards for every $10 you spend
at Moosejaw.com and our shops (half for discounted items).

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart