Navy Blue
Royal Blue

Gregory Seam Sealed Rain Cover

Gregory Seam Sealed Rain Cover is rated 4.5625 out of 5 by 128.
  • 2016-10-26T08:48CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_128
  • loc_en_US, sid_10012684, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.5 Star Rating
From $18.99   $36.95
up to 42% off

Select a Size Select a Color

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $0.57 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10012684

The Seam Sealed Rain Cover by Gregory. Five sizes to fit daypacks to fully loaded expedition monsters. A reflective logo and "blow-off" strap keep the rain cover securely in place.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Gregory Seam Sealed Rain Cover

  • Dual point attachment system for superior rain and wind protection
  • Compact stuff sack and hangable packaging included
  • Ultra lightweight silicon infused 40D polyester with double stitched, seam sealed construction
  • Drainage point on bottom panel
  • Customized, low profile fit
  • Debossed pattern with customized style

- + Product Specifications
Fabric Details: 40D polyester
Features: Waterproof
Best Use: Hiking, Backpacking, Rainwear
Gender: Unisex, Mens
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the extra money, since inexpensive items require replacement. My last pack cover leaked and I had to seam seal it after its first use. On my last climb, I took a break ion a little rock outcropping sitting up on Mt. Washington in a drizzly rainy whiteout. The pakc cover was black and blended in with the rock when I took it off to get some food out of my pack. It blended pefectly in with the wet rock and I left it there for some other future climber by accident. The Gregory rain cover comes pre-sealed, is brightly colored and has a clip that keeps it perfectly attached to your pack. It also has a very tiny stuff sack that it is connected to that fits easily in a mininalist side pouch of any small pack for quick access. Haven't used it yet, but I d
Date published: 2007-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps your pack dry as a bone when God opens the flood gates. I am a VERY big Gregory fan (not size but amount of like) The fits are perfect and the technology is ahead of the game. I like to go backpacking when no one else is out there (aka when its raining) so obviously I had to get something to protect my baby. This thing is bomb-proof as much as a rain cover can be. Reflector on the back makes it easy to see your partner if they get ahead of you in the night, a bungee cinch tightens around the pack so there is no loose ends, and the whole thing stuffs to about half the size of my fist. If you plan to do anything where you might get wet then I would definitely invest in this raincover.
Date published: 2006-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good cover, but not perfect. We just picked up another Gregory pack cover for my husband's pack, but I've had the exact same cover for a couple years. Overall, I'm very happy with the cover--it stays on great, stays waterproof for a long time (I've had to re-treat mine a couple times, but am a constant user and have had it a long time), and is great quality. The only drawback is the fit is a bit strange, even though all of the packs we've used our covers on have been Gregory. The covers run a bit narrow and long, so it is hard to wrap it all the way around your pack, but there is a LOT of extra fabric hanging down under the pack. That said, I haven't used a better rain cover--even considering the weird fit. :)
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bomb-proof weather protectiong in a light package I've been using my Gregory pack cover for over five years now and I swear by its protection. Not once in five years have I worried about my pack getting wet with this rain cover, and I've never had to. The seams are taped and sealed, and the interior coating is still goin' strong. When it's not keeping my pack dry on the trail or outside my tent overnight, it's keeping my books dry at school on those "I wish I could just stay inside" days. It's a little big for a book bag, but that doesn't stop it from stopping the rain from ruining the text books that cost more than all of my backpacking gear.
Date published: 2006-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product-Be Aware Of Size! Great Product. Good quality. Good features such as elastic for snug fit. Has a breathing hole with mesh at the bottom of the cover which is a great ideal. Gregory emblem is reflective type letters. The only negative thing is that you need to be aware of SIZE. The cover DOES NOT take into account ANYTHING extra hung on the side of your pack such as mattress, tent, boots, etc...You might want to order a size larger to some extent to overcome this. That is the only real disappointment. Trust me on this because I ordered one size larger the next go around and it still has limitations! Basically, the cover will fit the pack great but wil NOT FIT well if you add anything to the outside of your pac
Date published: 2008-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Do it. This is a quality pack cover. I especially like the reflective logo and the fact that it comes with it's own mini stuff sack. It would be cooler though if you had a choice of color. But the coolest part was the Moose Jaw customer service. I ordered the pack w/o realizing I could get the pack cover with it for free. I discovered this as I was placing my next MJ order about 2 weeks later so I called them up to see what we could work out. Since it was going to be included in my next order THEY SENT ME THE PACK COVER FOR FREE! Moose Jaw, you're the bees' know, I think I'm going to change that phrase to make it a little more entomological...MJ, you're the bees' trochanters. Yeah. I li
Date published: 2007-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was a nice deal brought your bottom line price in line with all the competition. I got the cover free with the Gregory z55 pack. I didn't inspect it closely, but it seems to be an adequate cover for the pack. See my review for the pack, however, to see why I returned it no fault of moosejaw. This review isn't very helpful, since I didn't really use the cover it's also not very interesting, for the same reason. Let's face it, I'm doing this to get moosejaw points, and between me and you I'm hoping it'll be good enough to get double points. Sorry I'm so boring, it brings me down. I just hope you'll see my exquisitely helpful review of the Gregory Z55 pack I'm returning before you judge this review and like a cheapskate give me only 50 points when I deserve 100 becaus
Date published: 2008-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It goes over your bag so it doesn't get wet. Helps you blend in with the navy blue crowd. Unlike everyone else, I actually BOUGHT mine, for a Gregory Jade 50, size small. The small cover fits all right, even on the more diminutive Jade, though it gets pretty roomy if there's not a lot of stuff in the pack. Fortunately, there are little hooks and doodads that prevent it from flying off. Haven't tested it in the rain yet, but it sure seems like it can handle it. Does kind of seem too bad that my super-hot-looking pack has to have such a generic looking rain cover, but I guess that's just what happens and there's nothing I can do about it.
Date published: 2007-12-28
  • 2016-10-26T08:48CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_128
  • loc_en_US, sid_10012684, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart