Gregory Baltoro 75 Pack

Gregory Baltoro 75 Pack is rated 4.8519 out of 5 by 27.
  • 2015-10-09T11:29CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_10117514, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Select a Size Select a Color

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means the item you are ordering is ready for shipment

"Ship Date" is the date your product will ship

In-stock orders placed before 3pm EST will ship SAME DAY, unless otherwise noted during checkout

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $34.89 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on or at our shops (MJ$5 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

So if you buy a $200 jacket at, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Backpacks

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10117514

Moosejaw Staff Pick - Jeff, Moosejaw Secret Headquarters

The Gregory Baltoro 75 Pack. Its predecessor won countless awards for being the most comfortable high performance pack. So why mess with a good thing? To make it even better of course. The Baltoro 75 has improved functionality within the feature set, increased pack volume and an updated suspension that carries better and more comfortably than ever before. We didn't think we could improve on perfection, but we dare you to tell us this isn't the best pack you've ever worn.

FEATURES of the Gregory Baltoro 75 Pack

  • Response AFS Suspension
  • 3D pre-curved harness and waistbelt components with LifeSpan EVA foam
  • Auto-cant harness technology
  • Auto-fit waistbelt adjustment system
  • Quick draw easy to open drawstring system on main access
  • Stash pocket on underside of the top lid for personal items
  • Top lid can be removed and configured into a lumbar pack or sling bag
  • Front pocket and twin side pockets
  • Hideaway water bottle pocket with bungee to secure bottles
  • Dual waistbelt pockets
  • Hydration sleeve and dual side easy to feed ports for your hose
  • DWR coated water-resistant zippers
  • Dual layer, wear-resistant bottom panel
  • 210D double diamond ripstop and 210D x 420D HD flat weave fabrics

- +
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great comfy pack, totally worth the money! After doing a lot of research on packs for a trip to Nepal, I went with the Baltoro. Was a little hesitant to spend this much on my first real pack (have had a few day packs), but I'm glad I did. It's a little bit warmer and seemed slightly heavier than some other packs I tested, but the comfort, durable construction, and faith in the brand won me over. The waist straps are really comfy, and the water bottle holder shown in the picture is easy to access without taking off the pack. Without much experience with other packs, it's hard to point out other things that might be uniquely awesome about the Baltoro. Just stop reading reviews and buy it!
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recommend this product I researched backpacks extensively, looking for something that would work for 2-3 night hikes, as well as week-long hikes. I narrowed my choice down to the Gregory Baltoro 75 and the comparable Osprey Aethers (70 and 85). Both are great packs. Each is slightly different than the other. The Baltoro is a little heavier, but fit me better and had better padding. The Baltoro has the exterior pouch formed to fit a Nalgene Water Bottle, and the Aether does not. The Aether has an exterior hydratyion sleeve, and the Baltoro does not. It was a close decision until I tried both on. I went with the Baltroro because it fit me better. I am pleased with my decision.
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy it and don't look back I love the surprised look people have when I tell them to lift the bag with their hand and then to wear the same load. It carries weight so efficiently and comfortably that I wouldn't consider going with another pack. It's not light but it's very durable and so far has endured several really rough days of rain and abuse. I like that my gear can be packed and accessed according to what I need. Sleeping bag and mat can be reached via the bottom zipper, clothes can be reached from the back zipper and I can pull my tent out through the top. The water sleeves and hose feed are also a great feature. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2011-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's like the RitzCarlton on your Back Gregory Backbacks really has done a great job engineering the Baltoro 75 Pack. The suspension, comfort, and general fitting is the best on market. The pack has multiple latch-on's points to attaching gear, along with many access zippers to get the stuff you need quickly without wasting time. The hip belt is more supportive and stronger than others on the market and worth the extra weight. ,,,,I don't know what else to say except the fit is fantastic, suspension holds weight effortlessly, and the features outweigh the weight of the pack. It's a wise purchase for those that want a comfortable, enjoyable experience on mid to long distance trips. ,,,,Enjoy your climb!,,
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pack does everything and more! The Baltoro 75 is sick!!! I'm a big guy..6-4" and I bought a Large and it fits perfectly. This pack has so many pockets...I use the the long side pockets to store my tent poles in order to pack down the rest of the tent. This way I dont need to fasten my tent to the outside of the pack. I have the iron gray color and man is it one sexy lookn beast! Ultralight whackers might complain about the weight..but it doesn't phase me at can load this bad boy up to 50 pounds with ease and your back and shoulders won't notice a thing. You wont regret buying this pack...and it will last you forever!
Date published: 2011-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only hiking bag you'll need. I have had this pack for about a year now and am no where near disappointed with my purchase. If you have back issues, like myself, the lumbar support on this thing is a godsend. The fact that it is a 75 liter pack makes it versatile as well, I have used it for plenty of single day climbing trips, along with a couple weeks in Central America. The molded hip belt adds a lot of comfort, but does make it clumsy for travel (although packed full I can still shove it in the overhead compartment). The pack is compatible with a 3 L water bladder, but I wouldn't suggest using osprey's hydrofoam nalgene bladder.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great pack Gregory is one of those companies that specialize in one thing, and does it really well.,,I have 4 packs, and the Baltoro is my "heavyweight" pack. Gregory does a great job with its suspension system, and I really notice it with this pack. The main compartment is accessible from multiple points, you don't have to tear through your pack. These packs hold up really well, and the suspension is as stiff as the day i bought it! I always look at gregory before any of the competitors when I am looking for a new pack. if you are looking for a lighter pack I might look at the z65 or even the z55. but if you are doing a weeklong trip, or like to carry your house with you, the Baltoro is your bag
Date published: 2011-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy crap Batman! I dont even know where to begin with this pack! The fabric materials and stitch work is absolute insanity! Its bombproof! The squeakyness that the Baltoro 70 had is gone in this one,the straps are incredibly comfortable,hip belt snug as a bug and the zippers are legit.Seriously guys! This will set the new standard for all other packs to work off of. Gregory really out did themselves,everything that a backpacker needs and wants is in this pack. Yes its a little heavy but when you feel the materials and the construction you realize you just gained great durability and reliability.
Date published: 2011-03-10
  • 2015-10-09T11:29CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_10117514, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn $1 in Rewards for every $10 you spend
at and our shops (half for discounted items).

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart