Red F14
Red F14
Red F14
Black F14
Dark Navy F14
Dark Garnet F16

Fjallraven Women's Nuuk Parka

Fjallraven Women's Nuuk Parka is rated 4.533333333333333 out of 5 by 15.
  • 2016-10-22T09:10CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_10204406, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.5 Star Rating

Select a Size Select a Color

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $50.00 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10204406

The Fjallraven Women's Nuuk Parka is a long length parka for winter warmth from head to knee. The Nuuk is made with a water- and windproof outer fabric, providing a durable barrier between you and the elements. It is then lined with a synthetic insulation to heat up your body against the cold temperatures of the winter season. The Nuuk Parka runs large, so much that Fjallraven recommends ordering one size down, unless of course a giant jacket is your sort of thing. Don't worry, even after going one size down, it's still nice and long to cover your butt and your thighs as you walk down the street. Snuggle into the fleece-lined hood for head warmth and the artificial fur ruff will warm the face, or remove the fur and change your style. Pockets galore allow you to bring along your extra gloves, phone, wallet and more. Maybe a sandwich? Just put it in a little baggie first.

FEATURES of the Fjallraven Women's Nuuk Parka

  • Women's wind and waterproof padded parka in fluorocarbon free impregnated Hydratic
  • 2 fleece lined hand warming pockets at sides
  • 2 chest pockets
  • 2 top loading bellow pockets and 1 media pocket on sleeve
  • Two-way adjustable storm hood with detachable arctic faux fur
  • Inside is equipped with drawcord at the waist and bottom hem, 2 large stretch mesh storage pockets, 1 media pocket with fox hole and cord holder, 1 additional inner safety pocket
  • Velcro adjustments for the sleeve cuffs help keep the cold out
  • Fleece lined hood and collar
  • Jacket runs about one size larger than normal

- + Product Specifications
Hood Type: Adjustable
Jacket Fabric: 100% Polyamide
Weight: 52.2 oz
Exterior Pockets: 2
Jacket Lining Fabric: 100% Polyester fleece
Insulation Details: 80% Goose down, 20% Feather
Gender: Womens
Features: Adjustable Cuffs, Zipper or Storm Flap, Hood, Insulated, Adjustable Drawcord Hem, Parka, Adjustable Hood, Water-resistant, Media Pocket
Jacket Length: Thigh
Best Use: Hiking, Casual, Mountaineering and Alpine, Snowsports
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Collection: Heritage Outdoors
Insulation: Synthetic

Women's Clothing and Outerwear
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Chest 32 - 33.5" 33.5 - 36.5" 36.6 - 38.5" 38.5 - 41.5" 41.5 - 43"
Waist 26 - 28" 27 - 31" 30 - 33 32 - 36" 35 - 37"
Seat 35 - 36.5" 36 1/2 - 40" 40 - 43" 41 1/2 - 44.5" 44.5 - 46"
Women's Pants
FJALLRAVEN SIZE 34 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
US Pant Size 1 - 2 4 6 - 8 10 12 14 16 18
*Raw Inseam Length, Regular 34" 35" 36"
*Raw Inseam Length, Long 36" 37" 38"
*Fixed Inseam Length, Regular 30" 31" 32 33"
*Fixed Inseam Length, Long 32" 33" 34" 35"

RAW INSEAM: If it says in the Product Description that the pants have a Raw Inseam Length of 34", it means those particular pants do not automatically come hemmed, and that the full inseam length is 34" prior to that being done. Pants with a Raw Inseam Length are great because you can have them hemmed to fit you perfectly, but that is your responsibility to have done.

FIXED INSEAM: If the Product Description says that these pants have a Fixed Inseam Length of 34", it means that these pants already come hemmed. So if you're lazy, like me, you won't have to do anything with these when you get them. Except put them on, of course.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Norway in the Winter, here I come! So, I'm going to Norway in the winter & I figured I should get something heavier than my hoodie, you know, since it's the Arctic and all. I looked for weeks at a bazillion different jackets, & none of them seemed to take the cold seriously...except for this one right here. Go figure, I says to myself, since it's made by Norwegians! Who else would be able to keep the winds of the fjords off your delicate bits? Well, I don't have the fjord winds in my nethers quite yet, but it's shielding me from the 16 degree temps here in the States superbly...& I don't even have to zip it up to stay warm. (Plus it's got a cute little fox on the front...who doesn't love foxes?) Worth EVERY PENNY.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy this, not something else I came across Fjallraven a while back looking for suitable alternatives to Canada Goose because I didn't want to drop $1000+ on a jacket. Enter the Nuuk parka. I found it on sale somewhere else and immediately went to Moosejaw because a) they price match and b) I wanted the rewards points. It hits at the right length between my hips and knees and is loose enough to move around, but still has some semblance of form. I love the removable fur hood and the fact that it has like 10+ pockets. I'm 5'2", 125lbs and the XS fit perfect--I'm usually a S and a M in TNF, so if you're thinking of getting one I recommend going a size down. It's also as warm as can be. ,,,,Only bummer is that I didn't get a complimentary MJ flask because I ordered it like five days before the promo came out. So y'all should go buy this fantastic jacket now and get a free flask. Or get a free jacket with the purchase of a $500 flask? (Moosejaw gods, if you're reading this, send me a flask? Pretty please?)
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was skeptical, but now I'm a believer. It was hard to justify spending over $500 for a jacket. Especially on a brand I've never heard of. (And I'm still not sure how to pronounce it..) I've tried on the Canada Goose jacket as a joke, quickly took it off because of the steep price tag. I put on this Nuuk Parka just for giggles... and once I put it on, I literally did not want to take it off.,,,,It was exactly what I've been looking for in a jacket. I'm 5'10 and 170lbs, don't worry, diet starts today, and this jacket was beyond perfect. I normally wear a size Large, for this jacket, a Medium was the perfect size. They run big, so whatever size you are, go down a size. The sleeves were long, I always have issues on that front. It covers my bum, which is amazing when it's windy and cold out. All around, the fit is idyllic. SUPER warm, heavy, keeps the wind away. Best investment I've ever made. ,,,,I live in Chicago, our temps have been 15 degrees... I was perfectly toasty in this beautiful red parka. Lots of compliments!!!
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Viking heavy and Nordic warmth Tried multiple brands beside this, too many don't stop chill around neck and shoulder area, but this FJ-R does stop cold around neck even though it doesn't cinch tight. Be mindful that hook part of Velcro can pick up lint quite easily. There is adjustable cinch at very bottom hem of coat keeps cold air out and warm air in, but that could be un-comfortable as one sits down, because cinch line at bottom of hem goes across middle of buttocks, almost like sitting on panty line. Size-M fits me quite well being 5'7"/170cm, 50kg/110lbs.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing winter jacket! This is an amazing jacket! I grew up in Scandinavia and the Fjallraven (meaning arctic fox) brand is something I remember from my childhood. I love that their designs haven't changed that much; they are stylish and timeless. Also, the little fox logo is really cute.,,,,I’m 6”1 and this jacket has long enough sleeves for me (I ordered size large). The material is very durable, warm and windproof. Compared to Canada Goose, I like that this jacket doesn’t have real fur on the collar. Also, if you remove the fur, the jacket doesn’t look quite as wintery and works well for those not-so-chilly days as well. The jacket has lots of pockets which I didn't care so much about when I ordered it, but ended up loving (I could literally put all my belongings I usually carry in my bag in this jacket!). ,,,,Highly recommended and definitely worth the money!
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not quite perfect Bottom line:,,,,Too snug in the back. Wouldn't be able to zip it up and move if I sized down. Would like to try a size larger but logistics of exchanges are a hassle with online purchases. Plus, too much money to put on a credit card. There's no store near me that sells this item.,,,,Not warm enough. The coat is heavy, but needs more filling. It contains the average amount of filling found in synthetic insulated parkas, not more. I'm not someone who is warm all winter wearing barely more than underwear.,,,,Pocket placement is off. The bottom pockets are too low, the top too high.,,,,Great wrist closures. Easy to adjust. Sturdy material. Lots of storage. Looks expensive but not as expensive as it is. Nicer appearance than Canada Goose expedition parka, though not as warm. Good length but wonder if it will wear out in the seat before elsewhere.,,,,A little tweaking and I'd be the greatest fan and would increase my time outside just for the joy of being so robed.,,,,
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Skimpy Great looking parka but too tight in the back to allow freedom of movement. I didn't try going up a size because the parka has enough room in the waist and hips. If you want room to layer then sizing up is necessary. I tried a few colors. Black ran the most generous and then ox red. Navy is tightest.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept me warm in the rockies in January Just got back from snowshoeing in Rocky Mountain national park. Kept me warm and snugly. Love all the pockets. Red looks great. Love the sleeve length and straps. The hood covered my eyes too much but someone showed me the Velcro on the back of the hood to adjust. Great material, great feel. Best coat I've ever owned. Got lots of compliments. Little snug in the hips and waist.
Date published: 2016-01-21
  • 2016-10-22T09:10CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_10204406, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Where is this jacket made/manufactured?

Asked by: Jinny
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to Moosejaw! The Fjallraven Nuuk parka is made in China.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-03-22

What is the temperature rating for this coat?

Asked by: Ellie
Hey there, Everyone has a different opinion about how cold is too cold, so this is always a difficult question. I can tell you Fjallraven Nuuk Parka is insulated with 100% polyester. It's also wind and water proof. If you need more warmth, the rule of thumb when layering is that you should include 3 layers: 1. A base layer which sits nearest to your skin and helps regulate your body temp by wicking moisture away from the body. Cotton should be avoided. 2. The insulating layer which helps you retain heat by trapping air close to your body. Goose down is best for very cold conditions. Fleece comes in light/mid/expedition weights depending on your activity level and climate temps. For high-energy activities choose lightweight fleece so you don't overheat. Cotton should be avoided. 3. The shell or outer layer which is used for weather protection against the wind, rain or snow.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-01-21

Would this jacket be an awkward length for downhill skiing?

Asked by: Susie
Hey there, Traditional skiing jackets are built for mobility, comfort, and performance. They’re streamlined, sleek, lightweight, and fully featured to seal out cold air and snow. Ski jackets are typically more fitted shells, cutting down on excess material to improve speed and aerodynamics on the mountain. Snowboarding jackets are baggier and longer than skiing jackets, for a younger, more urban look than the streamlined, fitting, and fast performance skiing jackets offer. You should also consider factors like the jackets compatibility with helmets and powder skirts. While the final decision is yours, the Fjallraven Nuuk Parka may not be the best choice for a ski jacket.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-01-19

How long is this jacket in size S? 

Asked by: Alex
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! Little known fact, but this jacket was actually Curly's (from The 3 Stooges) favorite jacket ever. He especially loved saying it's name. But, as to the length, it's going to be 29.5". Hope this helped you out.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-01-10

What are the lengths of the arms? I'm concerned that they will be too short.

Asked by: karla3945
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us. You bring up a great point. The length of the arms will go from the shoulders all the way down to where the wrist meets the hand. (Cricket noise.) I'm here all week folks!! But seriously, when measuring a size medium, the sleeves will be 33" (that means inches to you and me.) Hope this helped you out!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-01-09

Does this jacket have a 2-way zipper?

Asked by: Lynn
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! The Fjallraven Nuuk Parka does have a two-way zipper with a protective flap.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-04-22

Is the jacket's insulation synthetic or down? It says the jacket's insulation is synthetic but insulation details says 80% goose down 20% feather.

Asked by: Essie
Hey there, Thanks for the question. This jacket is insulated with 100% polyester Supreme Microloft.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2015-10-18
  • 2016-10-22T09:12CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_10204406, PRD, sort_helpfulnessAnswersFirst
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart