Five Ten Moccasym Climbing Shoe

Five Ten Moccasym Climbing Shoe is rated 4.6429 out of 5 by 56.
  • 2015-11-25T11:33CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_10005750, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Select a Size Select a Color

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders place before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $5.75 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on or at our shops (MJ$5 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

So if you buy a $200 jacket at, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Climbing Shoes

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10005750

The Moccasym Climbing Shoe by Five Ten is the perfect second shoe for every climber, comfortable and built on our Anasazi last. These slippers have been used to on sight 5.14, but perform great on everything from boulder problems to multi-pitch sport routes.

FEATURES of the Five Ten Moccasym Climbing Shoe

  • Upper: Split Grain Leather
  • Closure: Elastic
  • Outsole: Stealth C4

- +
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good niche shoe This is one of the most underrated shoes out there. It's a great shoe for bouldering and I've been climbing in it for a year and a half. It is a less sturdy shoe, so if you like a stiffer shoe, don't buy this one. If you like feeling "closer" to the rock, these are good shoes. The stealth rubber is super sticky, and though some complain about the heel, you shouldn't have a problem if you size it right; however, YOU MUST SIZE IT RIGHT. I wear a 9.5-10 in street shoes, and I bought an 8.5 in these shoes. They stretched to fit perfectly after a short period of discomfort. Slip-ons seem to be a niche market. But if you like slip-ons, these are good.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These shoes are awesome. These are probably the best all-around climbing shoes that a person can buy.They're pretty cumfy (as much as any climbing shoe can be) and smehow they manage to stay smelling good even after months of climbing without socks. They work great for crack climbing and for just smearing up a rock. The only downside is that whenever you take them off the crazy red fabric in the shoe rubs off on your foot, which makes your foot look like a tomato. The first tim I took them off I thught I was having some weird allergic reaction. Anyway, these are great shoes for any entry-level climber, or an avid pro who's been doing it for years.
Date published: 2011-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing, comfortable slippers I wear these slippers constantly on bouldering trips. I wear an 11 street shoe and get these in a 10, which gives a looser fit. This causes them to peel off on more aggressive heel hooks, but makes them so comfortable I can wear them literally all day long. Once broken in, they will be the most comfortable climbing shoe you'll find, but still provide the technical toe and edge needed to send some great routes. You may need something more aggressive to work hard boulder problems, but during long sessions on the boulders, I switch back to these time and again to let my feet recover while I'm figuring out the beta for a problem. Get them and you'll never look back.
Date published: 2010-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice! After going through 3 pairs of Evolve Defys, I eventually acquired a trad rack and a mad hate for the stank of synthetic shoes- so I had to try these. I have been using them for gym climbing and an 11-day stay in Joshua Tree and I love them. I wear these a half-size down from the Evolves, and they are great for wearing all day. I don't like these for bouldering or overhanging indoor leading. They just don't cinch down like a laced/velcro shoe does, and the flexible sole allows my heel feel like it will pop out-forget heel hooking. Alas, after 6 months of hard use, there is hardly any smell polluting my room or post-climbing game with women. These are fantastic trad/multi-pitch shoes.
Date published: 2011-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE perfect indian creek hand crack slipper After spending much time at the creek and in the backyard on our crack machine, I have come to the conclusion that nothing else comes close to the ease of climbing splitters all day long. Super sticky rubber, durable, and comfortable. Warning: your feet will be red for the first several months of climbing in them, and your dog will want to chew on these colorful slippers more than anything you buy him for that purpose, but they will still probably outlast any other pair of shoes put up to that challenge. They don't heel hook whatsoever, so probably not a bouldering shoe unless you're looking for buttermilk/jtree style climbing. also not the most comfortable for long multipitch climbs.,,
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe at a great price. I was very surprised by how awesome this shoe is. I bought it as a gym shoe because it's relatively cheap, and it has become my preferred shoe for hard trad and sport. They are the best shoes I've used in thin cracks fingers to off-fingers due to the narrow toe profile. I like them better for trad than Mythos solely because Mythos laces will self-destruct after only a few routes. Great at smearing. Heel-toeing in offwidths works great too not when you're inverted however. Okay, here are the CONS These shoes suck at micro edging, powerful stemming, inverted heel-toe jams, and heel-hooking, all because of foot movement inside the shoe. Keep in mind I size these things comfy, not tigh
Date published: 2007-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wicked Awesome Shoes!! I bought these about a year ago and have been climbing a lot in them since. They are by far my favorite shoes! My street size is 10.5 and got these in a size 9.5. At first they were pretty tight. I jammed my big toe because I climbed in the so much, which put me on crutches for a few days. (This is the part where you learn from my mistake). After a while they stretched out and are now oh so comfortable! They are sensitive, so you can really feel the rock which results in improved footwork. They don't toe hook well, but heel hooks are doable. Probably not a beginner shoe. I would buy these shoes again! And yes they do turn your feet red, but come on who cares! These shoes are wicked awesome!!
Date published: 2011-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top quality for low price I ordered them as a second pair in order to keep my Miuras off indoor plastic (which eats shoes whole). I couldn't be happier. Your foot will lay flat and they are slip ons so don't expect miracles on pockets or heel hooks but these mothers are sticky and edge very well. I wear a 11 to a 12 in street shoes and take a 10 in these so, take a size down from your smallest street shoe and you should be happy. My only complaint is the tabs on the back. Wtf was 5.10 thinking with the one on the inside? The trick to squeezing your foot in there is to put the toe on the ground and bend the shoe forward as you jam your foot in. My foot fills the whole shoe and I am psyched whenever I climb with them!
Date published: 2011-05-11
  • 2015-11-25T11:33CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_10005750, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn $1 in Rewards for every $10 you spend
at and our shops (half for discounted items).

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart