Five Ten Camp 4 Shoe

Five Ten Camp 4 Shoe is rated 4.3889 out of 5 by 36.
  • 2015-08-03T12:39CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_10043180, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Select a Size Select a Color
FREE SHIPPING

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means the item you are ordering is ready for shipment

"Ship Date" is the date your product will ship

In-stock orders placed before 3pm EST will ship SAME DAY, unless otherwise noted during checkout

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $15.50 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn 10 points for every dollar you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (5 points for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back to spend on MoosejawRewards.com.

So if you get a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com you can turn around and get a $20 tee at Moosejaw Rewards.

You are signed up and earn points automatically when you make a purchase and give your email address.

For full program info,see:
Rewards Program Details

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Hiking Boots And Shoes

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10043180

The Camp 4 Shoe by Five Ten is a rugged multi-purpose/approach shoe with an external heel cage for added rear-foot support and stability. The Camp 4 is a hiker's dream. It is light enough for everyday wear, but extremely rugged, and designed as an alternative to heavy, clumsy leather hiking boots. The Camp 4 features our new proprietary technology--a molded PU external heel cage that adds rear-foot support and stability, allowing you to hump heavy loads for long distances, without the need for a high-top boot! This extremely stable, secure shoe has a lace to toe closure that can be worn relaxed, for a long-distance fit, or tightened, for climbing and scrambling. Co-molded Stealth C4/S1 high-friction soles provide the world's best friction on any terrain.

FEATURES of the Five Ten Camp 4 Shoe

  • Upper: Nubuck Leather
  • Closure: Lace
  • Outsole: Stealth C4 / S1

Moosejaw offers free exchanges on almost all footwear orders
- + Product Specifications
- +
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stickiest shoes I've owned but a bit of problems with my first pair. These are by far the stickiest shoes that I have ever owned. They seem to instill a false sense of confidence into my bouldering around. I use these as my main pair of hiking boots and they have been working great. However the first pair did begin to become unglued around the toe area. I called them, mailed them back to Five Ten, and I had a new pair within the week. Amazing customer service and the pair they sent me back was upgraded from the previous pair. They used new stitching around the rubber where my previous pair was coming apart. They really seem to listen to their customers and I would definitely buy from Five Ten again!
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stellar shoe for just about anything. I got these for some serious back country bush whacking in the cascades about a year ago, and they are still going strong. ,,,,I find them to be both comfortable, and sized pretty well. Since the toe is almost completely rubber it did have a break in period. Though not nearly as bad as any rock climbing shoe. The heel cup is wonderful for trudging through brush, or descending through a gully filled with rocks.,,,,It's also pretty amazing if you have to wander around a city with no directional navigation. It's kept me on my feet for hours and hours, where as other shoes would've left my blistered and swearing about my predicament.,,,,
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a go anywhere do anything boot. Take it through mud, rivers, slippery rock, uphill and down This is an excellent boot. I bought them for a brutal week long hike in the Panamanian mountains. I wanted a lower cut boot that would be comfortable in extreme heat yet would give enough support in the heal cup. These boots went through rivers and shin deep mud for three days and show no sign of material failure or de-lam. The rubber worked it's magic even on the most slippery mountain climbs. ,,,,The size runs snug. I usually buy 10.5-11 shoes, and the 11 was perfect for me. No break in time needed! These boots perform comfortably out of the box.,,,,At the end of the day, once you've cleaned off all the mud, these boots look pretty rad with a pair of jeans.,,,,
Date published: 2009-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremely Comfortable But Heavy Let me start by saying that this is a very comfortable, durable shoe. I do recommend replacing the stock insoles though. I've been very happy with Shock Doctor or Lynco insoles over the years and am using the Lynco L405 Sports Orthotic with my Camp Fours. I really like the protective rubber over the toe for climbing and spelunking. However I have to agree with a few of the previous reviews about the very thick heel rubber. Yes it's protective but it does add considerable weight. So much so that I'm reluctant to use these for any long hikes as there are many other lighter, similar designs out there.
Date published: 2011-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 5.10 needs better quality control The 5.10 Camp 4 is a great shoe--at least the left one. The right one causes pain in one of my toes. Why? Because upon closer inspection, I discovered that the rubber toe cap on the right shoe is positioned a bit differently than the one on the left shoe. It seems to be rotated a bit upwards on the right hand (outer) side, which reduces the height of the toe box. This pinches down on my toes. This defect is clearly visible when looking at both shoes together. Wish I noticed it at Moosejaw. I will continue to wear them in hopes that the right shoe breaks in and conforms to my foot. Since I have already worn the shoes outside, I don't think they can be returned, so these might be junk.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great All-Around Shoe There's three things I love about his shoe :,,-Massive amounts of friction in the dry. 'Nuff said.,,-Mid-top. The only shoe I've owned that supported like a boot, but wore like a shoe.,,-Heel cage. They give it hype for good reason, it does its job well, keeping me moving all day. I won't ear anything without it now.,,,,A couple things I don't love:,,- Not a whole lot of traction in the wet. The shoe is designed for rock, and in mud and other slippery fluid situations, there's not much traction to be had. ,,- If you don't take care of it often, the leather will discolor. I expect that to some degree, but it can be annoying. ,,Overall, this will be my third pair, so I'd still highly recommend them!
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absolute great shoe except for one tiny flaw They fit great, are comfortable and supportive, and just stick to all kinds of rock. However, I just returned from a backpacking trip in the Needles of Canyonlands where I discovered that the gusset around the tongue has a very small gap near the big toe - both shoes. Even with short gaiters on, this gap allows the very fine sand found there into the shoes. In no time the sand builds up around your toes and you have to empty them or suffer a blister. A bit more quality control on 5.10's part could eliminate this. If you are not wading through this super fine sand, no problem at all.
Date published: 2008-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shoe, woth the high price. Great approach shoe, but I've yet to test its rubber in the wet,sticky Scottish soil. more heal support then my old Guide Tennie which is appreciated. the lacing system allows you to get the shoe snug, but not too tight. I have a wide foot and it fits me well, so it might be a little lose for someone with a narrow foot. true to size w/ good sticky rubber (in dry conditions at least). I'm pleased with them so far, just hope they don't delam.,,,,Bottom Line: if you know the value of a quality built approach shoe and have a foot that fits well in 5.10 shoes then this is worth buying.
Date published: 2008-08-31
  • 2015-08-03T12:39CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_10043180, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn $1 in Rewards for every $10 you spend
at Moosejaw.com and our shops (half for discounted items).

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart