Eagles Nest SingleNest Hammock

Eagles Nest SingleNest Hammock is rated 4.8733 out of 5 by 150.
  • 2015-07-29T14:10CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_10051801, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Select a Size Select a Color
FREE SHIPPING

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means the item you are ordering is ready for shipment

"Ship Date" is the date your product will ship

In-stock orders placed before 3pm EST will ship SAME DAY, unless otherwise noted during checkout

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $6.00 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn 10 points for every dollar you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (5 points for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back to spend on MoosejawRewards.com.

So if you get a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com you can turn around and get a $20 tee at Moosejaw Rewards.

You are signed up and earn points automatically when you make a purchase and give your email address.

For full program info,see:
Rewards Program Details

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Camp Furniture

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10051801

The SingleNest Hammock by Eagles Nest - Your legs and compass got you there. Let us help your body rest so your mind can enjoy the long view looking back. After a few short minutes spent setting up ENO's hammock you are at rest. Nature is vast and you are in the middle of it all, rocking gently in her winds. Back to the basics: mind, body, soul, and earth. Tomorrow, your body will be granted the freedom to explore where you mind wants to take you.

The ENO's SingleNest is about the size of a softball and allows backpackers the luxury of hammock camping without the bulk and weight. Technical users appreciate the functionality and versatility, while recreational users will enjoy the perfect nest of the single hammock. Holding up to 400 lbs, the SingleNest is any backpacker's dream.

FEATURES of the SingleNest Hammock by Eagles Nest

  • High Strength Breathable Woven Nylon
  • Super Strong Nautical Grade Line
  • High Grade Nylon Triple Interlocking Stiching
  • Color combinations may be inverted from what is pictured

- + Product Specifications
Boulder SAME DAY: 1
- +
Frequently Bought with this Item
Customers Also Looked At
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now my life is complete... I love this thing. I would recommend anyone looking for something comfortable and easy to use for relaxation, to get this hammock. I first bought the doublenest for my daughter and I, but after trying it, I realized that laying that close after being sweaty and dirty is not a good idea. Also there is way to much extra fabric if you use it solo. The single is perfect for me (5'6", 125 lb.) However, I would not recommend this hammock if you are trying to finish a Ph.D. program, because all you will want to do is sleep under the sun. Oh by the way, I don't have any trees in my backyard, so I just bought a hammock stand and it works great.
Date published: 2009-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Bird The most comfortable night's sleep I have had yet. For the price, this is near perfect. Very easy to set up (especially with the ENO slap-straps). This is the least tippy hammock I have ever tried; It is even safe to sleep on your side!!! The only thing that I dont like about it is that it is hard to get into your sleeping bag when it is in the hammock. Especially when it is in the middle of the night and you are half asleep. The sides of the hammock are large enough to cover over you to protect you from the cold, bugs, etc. I would recommend bringing closepins so you could pin the side flaps closed, otherwise they will just fall back down. ,,,,
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best travel hammock you'll ever find! I have a single nest hammock and its' probably one of the single best items I own. It's great for lounging in any environment. It folds into itself for storage and is super super lightweight. The hammocks are really easy to set up and take down. What's also so cool about ENO's is that the top color fabric on the hammock can fold over you to block out light, bugs, etc. if you want to nap. They surprisingly are kinda wind resistant too. This is definitely a very well made product and I recommend anyone who loves hammocks gets one. I aways pack it with me on camping or backpacking trips cuz you never know when you'll find the perfect spot to hang it!
Date published: 2011-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time for a good nights sleep? You NEED THIS! I HATE futtzing with airpads and the like when camping. I never get a good nights sleep and wake up not hurting. My mattress is dying a slow death too, so I thought I would try one of these out. The first night I didn't make it all the way through for some reason. But I tried again the next night and every night since. I have not slept this good in years! And WOW its fast to put up! After reading other reviews I bought the singlesnest. It is NOT big enough to sit comfortably sideways in but its very comfortable otherwise. I am going to buy a full Doublenest One-Link system next. Do NOT FORGET the slap straps! They are well worth it and seperate.
Date published: 2010-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gift to give ever. I recently bought this product in-store along with the slap straps as a gift for my bf. He loves long bike trips and "roughing it." The hammock comes in an easy-to-pack little bag and is super light-weight. When hung up, it is extremely sturdy and comfortable. My bf was so impressed with the gift that I probably won't be able to top it next year. Despite the snow (his bday is in January), we looked around outside for a place to hang it. We couldn't find two trees close enough in the urban area we were in so he took the hammock home and suspended it in his basement. I'm pretty sure he doesn't sleep in his bed anymore. Can't wait for summer now. Gotta Love the Madness.
Date published: 2011-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hammock I've Used I purchased this for the reason that I did not want to carry my own tent when leading trips for students. Not only does it pack smaller (softball size) than a tent it’s also a lot lighter, which means more space and weight for luxury items! Set up is simple with the pro straps and even with out them it’s a breeze. One of the nights it rained and there were two lean-tos so I set this up in the lean-to. It is also very comfy without using a sleeping pad. Of course a sleeping pad could make it that much more comfy if your looking to travel ultra light the hammock is all you need. Also like prior people have stated you can sleep on your side in this thing without falling out
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Warm Afternoons... BUT Tall Hangers Take Note ENO products are well made and easy to use. I would call it a "middle of the road" hammock... it does many things well and few things extremely well. I use it for afternoon hangs. I have camped with it 3 times, and will NOT do that again. In all fairness, I'm 6'4", so this hammock is to short for a good diagonal lay for a person my height & my insulation pad slips off the edge of the hammock easily. I know other shorter hammockers that can achieve a comfortable lay in their ENO, so keep your height in mind. For me, this hammock is convenient and great for afternoon use, BUT is not a strong hammock camping option.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The ENO SingleNest is Freaking Sweet! My sister ordered me one of these some time back as a gift off of moosejaw. When i got it i my first thought was how on earth will some little hammock that fits in a little bag hold me? (I am a larger guy 230lbs and 6ft 1") Needless to say this hammok works awesome and is super easy to set up! we just got some strong rope from the hardwear store tied it around two trees and then then attatched the hooks. BAM! less than 2 minutes I was relaxing next to Harrison Bay enjoying the sunset over boats on the river. The eno has a perfect depth to the pocket making you feel secure yet not sunk down. Id highly recomend it because your can't go wrong with the quality and portablilty!
Date published: 2011-10-03
  • 2015-07-29T14:10CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_10051801, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

How much does it weigh? Weights a big issue when backpacking for 2 weeks.

Asked by: California Girl
The SingleNest Hammock weighs 17oz on its own, but that does not include all the hardware you would need to actually hang the hammock up. The most popular suspension options are the Atlas Straps (11oz) and SlapStraps (12oz). You'll also need carabiners to connect the hammock to the straps - you can use any type you like, but the included aluminum wiregate carabiners weigh in at 0.6oz each. If you wanted a lighter option, I would suggest checking out the Eagles Nest ProNest Hammock, which comes in at 13oz.
Answered by: James
Date published: 2015-07-21
  • 2015-07-29T14:09CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10051801, PRD, sort_helpfulnessAnswersFirst
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn $1 in Rewards for every $10 you spend
at Moosejaw.com and our shops (half for discounted items).

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart