Eagles Nest DoubleNest Hammock

Eagles Nest DoubleNest Hammock is rated 4.8885 out of 5 by 260.
  • 2015-10-13T15:40CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_260
  • loc_en_US, sid_10051742, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Select a Size Select a Color

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means the item you are ordering is ready for shipment

"Ship Date" is the date your product will ship

In-stock orders placed before 3pm EST will ship SAME DAY, unless otherwise noted during checkout

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $7.00 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$5 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Camp Furniture

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10051742

Moosejaw Staff Pick - Matthew, Moosejaw Secret Headquarters

The DoubleNest hammock by Eagle Nest makes you want to snuggle. With two-feet of extra width than the SingleNest, the DoubleNest allows room for one, two, three, or however you decide to pack 400lbs. The DoubleNest seats more than one person comfortably and is essential for family adventures. The DoubleNest still packs down to the size of a grapefruit, so there is no excuse to be without your ENO hammock.

FEATURES of the DoubleNest Hammock by Eagles Nest

  • High Strength Breathable Woven Nylon
  • Super Strong Nautical Grade Line
  • High Grade Nylon Triple Interlocking Stiching
  • Color combinations may be inverted from what is pictured

- + Product Specifications
Best Use: Monkey Business, Lollygagging
- +
Frequently Bought with this Item
Customers Also Looked At
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy hammock, but it is too big for one person and not terribly comfortable with two people. I have nothing to compare this hammock to, but I really like it. Setting it up in the yard is super fast with the slap strap pro, and sitting in it really encourages relaxation. However, I now find the whole notion of a two person hammock highly questionable. After spending several hours in this thing with my fiancee, we were never able to find a comfortable position. Whenever the other person got out, the person still in the hammock would breath a huge sigh of relief (and we are normally _very_ cuddly). It is comfy when you are in it by yourself, but there is so much fabric, it just swallows you up. In retrospect, I wish I had gotten two SingleNests.
Date published: 2010-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for big guys! I just received my Eagles Nest Double. First of all, it came quickly even though it was projected to be 8 days it arrived in 4 days! Secondly, upon opening the hammock I was somewhat leary of using it. It is thin and I am a big guy (just under 300 lbs). I set it up in the basement to give it a whirl. Upon sitting in the hammock I was nervous at first but quickly relaxed and sat back in. This thing is awesome! I am going extreme lightweight backpacking in 2 weeks and this will be what I use to sleep in. I recommend this product to anyone who wants to lessen the backpacking load and is looking for a better way to sleep than on the hard ground!
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Three Years and Still Kicking (actually it sways) I have had my Eagles Nest DoubleNest Hammock for three years now and it has been trusted every time I go on a two/three day hike or just taking an afternoon nap. I would not suggest having two individuals in it unless that is your type of thing but it gets a little crammed. You could still have hammock parties where everyone provides a hammock and you could pirate other hammocks and throw people off and claim it your territory or you could just lay and sway with your friends. It's your choice, choose wisely. ,,Overall, this contraption is amazingly comfortable and make sure you spread a good layer of bug spray on your ENO and call it a day.
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I got this for my birthday and I have had the chance to use it frequently. It's so comfortable and you can put it pretty much anywhere with two trees. It takes less then 5 minutes to set up so it's great if you just have time for a quick nap. It is amazingly comfortable though so you can sleep in it all night without any problems. It's also very thin (but strong) so it keeps you cool if you are in the sun. The only bad part is when you get in it, the hammock will stretch a lot and put you a lot closer to the ground than before you were in it so plan ahead when you set up. Also, be sure to get Pro Slap Straps. It makes putting it up so much easier.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This double nest hammock is awesome. It is a fact and you need one. I had a cheap hammock that was just not cutting it for me. My friend had an eno double nest and he let me borrow it to go camping in. The double nest is the best for everything. When it's cold outside you can throw your sleeping bag in there(get a cats meow) and it wont fall out of the sides at night when your trying to sleep. The fact that it folds up into one small pouch is great. When you camp you can carry it easily and it hardy weighs a thing so its not a pain to lug around. This hammock is durable and will last. You can wash it easily which is very nice. When it comes down to it..... This will be one of your best purchases ever.
Date published: 2011-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an amazing hammock...super comfortable and compact...100% worth the price. I was a little hesitant to by this product, it was a bit expensive and I was going to use it as a gift for my boyfriend. Him and his friends love backpacking and he had a Grand Trunk hammock already. But it was most defiantly worth the money. It is extremely compressible and light, making it good for backpacking. It is also super comfortable, he claims that it is the best night sleep he has had camping ever. It is also a really good size, he is 6'3" and fits perfectly fine, plus some times I go out with him and there is more than enough room for the both of us. ,,So, if you are thinking about getting this hammock, go ahead! It is most defiantly worth it!
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone will be jealolus I took this on a recent 2 nighter with some buddys. They all couldn't believe I was gonna sleep in this hammock instead of a tent. Be sure to tie this up with enough distance in between so that the hammock hangs taut. Your body weight will give the hammock some "stretch" and it's better to sleep at a diagonal versus inline with the hammock to avoid the banana effect. I slept great in it. Felt like I was gently rocked all night long. But maybe that was the beer though.. I'm a tall guy and can't imagine my really hot girlfriend will want to reverse spoon with me all night sleeping with my feet in her face. For 1 person it's great though with plenty of room.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy it First off, let me say that there are lighter hammocks out there, and there are cheaper hammocks out there, but this thing is a solid winner all around. A couple of my buddies that backpack use the hennessee hammocks, and--while nice--I find them to be more complicated than they should be. The eno keeps it simple. The only complaint possible is this: the steel carabiners that come on the hammock are cheap and heavy. This is easily fixed with a couple nice wiregate biners. All in all, I love it. The truth is, I never want to sleep on the ground again. If you're sleeping in it, and it's cold, throw a good insulated sleeping pad under you, and you should be fine.
Date published: 2012-10-07
  • 2015-10-13T15:40CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_260
  • loc_en_US, sid_10051742, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn $1 in Rewards for every $10 you spend
at Moosejaw.com and our shops (half for discounted items).

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart