Camp USA Nano 23 Carabiner

Camp USA Nano 23 Carabiner is rated 4.4211 out of 5 by 19.
  • 2015-11-25T11:03CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_10094217, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Select a Size Select a Color

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders place before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $0.30 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on or at our shops (MJ$5 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

So if you buy a $200 jacket at, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Climbing

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10094217

The Nano 23 Carabiner by Camp USA. The lightest carabiner in the world at just 23 grams (0.8 oz)! Even lighter than our award-winning one-ounce Nano Wire but with the same dimensions and gate opening.

FEATURES of the Camp USA Nano 23 Carabiner

  • Rock Climbing, Alpinism, Racking
  • World's lightest full-strength carabiner!
  • Significantly reduces weight and bulk on any rack

- + Product Specifications
Disclaimer: All climbing equipment is final sale. Sorry to be so mean about it.
- +
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super light but pretty small I use these for racking cams and for the gear side of my trad draws. I never noticed the "flaw" another reviewer mentioned (sharp edge on wiregate attachement) and have a hard time believing that these could ruin a sling.,,The weight savings are considerable. They are pretty small however. I've stopped using these for the rope side of my draws because I find them a little hard to clip sometimes. If you have really big hands, you might not like these.,,I'm not sure I would recommend these if you are using fat nylon slings. Especially tripled up, they (a) take up a lot of space inside the biner, and (b) might cause tri-axial or otherwise weird loading in a fall.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small and Light Just to reiterate what everyone knows already, these things are small and light. ,,For clippiness, the gates are pretty stiff. They open in and to the left a bit instead of straight back to give you that little bit of extra room. ,,,,I use them to rack all of my cams on. I try not to use them to clip the rope because the inside has such a small radius that it probably increases rope drag. I also probably wouldn't want to clip them to bolt hangers because there is so little material there that you don't want to be chipping away at it.,,,,All in all a very useful carabiner no matter what you are doing, you can always have a handful of these guys on your harness. .
Date published: 2010-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light is right I have started to switch over my rack to camp nanos. When I first viewed them in a store they blew my mind and I did not think I could get used to something so small. The gate seems really stiff at first too. But, after time, the action gets better and you become more used to the handling. For racking and using as alpine draws there really is not any other option if weight is important to you. I have used the Wild Country Heliums, and obviously they feel better on the ground, but when climbing I do not really notice the difference. They are not for sport climbing or a day at the crag, but for alpine climbing or big multi-pitch, these are definitely a good choice.
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pass! I ended up selling every single one I owned, as it was just too small to be practical. Absolutely too small to be used easily with gloves, too small for large handed folks without gloves, too small to easily handle any more than one thing clipped (i.e. a cam with a double sling), and not the easiest to unclip from a full waist gear loop. Not my favorite for clipping even bolts on hard redpoints.,,,,That being said it is finely crafted in Italy, not China or a prison......,,,,For 3 grams more one can get a DMM phantom (awesome biner) and for 4 the Mammut Moses, both are much more versatile and easy to use.
Date published: 2010-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for shaving weight These biners are clearly some of the smallest and lightest that you can find on the market. In my experience, I don't think they are too hard to clip, though obviously smaller then standard biners. I use them more to rack gear and pro then for rope, but they are also great for use with slings and anchors. If you are the type that cuts the handle off your toothbrush to save weight then these are for you. If you are the type that spends days at the local sport crag, then they really don't give a huge benefit.
Date published: 2010-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, light biner, a little small These biners are super light and reasonably priced. They're great for racking cams. They are quite small. I've had little trouble clipping my 9.8mm rope, but the small size does limit them a bit. I think the BD neutrino, or better yet the new Petzl ange biners are a little easier to handle, though both are a little heavier. I use a mix of all 3 on my trad rack. These would be near impossible to handle with gloves. For ice season I move over to BD hotwires.
Date published: 2011-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right on the mark. I really like these and I didn't think I would at first. I've got big hands and am sceptical of small biners to begin with. But once you pick one up it's so light you just can't help but try them out on a climb. They clip my 9.5mm rope really well and have a decent rope bearing surface for their size. Three colours will help you to keep everything organized at belays. If you're going to be replacing some of your rack, they really are worth the price.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from as advertised - light! This is pretty straight forward - you buy this carabiner to lighten your rack. It's specs speak for itself in this regard but how does it go in your hands? I've put these to use just as racking 'biners and I'm happy with this as the gate is smaller than a standard biner which can make those desperate clips a little more desperate! They handle fine in this regard but I'll probably stick to using standard sized biners when clipping.
Date published: 2010-09-14
  • 2015-11-25T11:03CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_10094217, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn $1 in Rewards for every $10 you spend
at and our shops (half for discounted items).

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart