Black Diamond Women's Primrose AL Harness

Black Diamond Women's Primrose AL Harness is rated 4.6528 out of 5 by 72.
  • 2015-07-04T07:46CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_10051093, STG, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Select a Size Select a Color

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means the item you are ordering is ready for shipment

"Ship Date" is the date your product will ship

In-stock orders placed before 3pm EST will ship SAME DAY, unless otherwise noted during checkout

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $2.00 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn 10 points for every dollar you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (5 points for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back to spend on MoosejawRewards.com.

So if you get a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com you can turn around and get a $20 tee at Moosejaw Rewards.

You are signed up and earn points automatically when you make a purchase and give your email address.

For full program info,see:
Rewards Program Details

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Womens Climbing

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10051093

The Women's Primrose AL Harness by Black Diamond is a four-season all-arounder. Designed with a women-specific longer rise and waist-to-legs ratio, the Primrose AL has traditional buckles on the waist and leg loops that allow fit to be dialed in depending on activity and clothing layers. The padded leg loops and bullhorn-shaped waistbelt take the ache out of those hanging belays, and when it's your turn to lead, the four pressure-molded gear loops carry the entire rack comfortably. The Primrose AL also comes with detachable/adjustable rear risers and a 15 kn-rated haul loop for the trail line.

FEATURES of the Black Diamond Women's Primrose AL Harness

  • Traditional, fold-back waistbelt buckle
  • Women's-specific, bullhorn-shaped OpenAir waistbelt built using Dual Core Construction
  • Patent-pending trakFIT adjustment for easy, worry-free customization of women's-specific OpenAir leg loops
  • Adjustable, releasable elastic rear riser
  • 4 pressure-molded gear loops
  • 12 kN-rated haul loop

- + Product Specifications
- +
Frequently Bought with this Item
Customers Also Looked At
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic harness I bought this as an "extra", so I could bring friends to try climbing at the gym or outdoors. About 4 or 5 different ladies have worn it, and they all commented on how it was so much more comfortable than the gym harnesses (that have no padding), and how the comfort helped them focus on climbing more. What was surprising to me is that they all seemed fairly different sizes to me, yet it fit all of them (although some have have liked the leg loogs to go smaller). That said, I've read lots of reviews saying sizing can be difficult with these harnesses, and I would highly recommend being able to try one on & hang in it before committing.
Date published: 2009-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good General Harness I got this guy a few years ago and it has served me well. It's comfortable for climbing and hiking around with it on, nothing too complicated about it. A few things I don't like about it: the gear loops in the back sort of stick out. Not a problem when climbing but it can get annoying/in the way if you're wearing it all day, hiking, taking your pack on and off, loungin' around and such. (I know that sounds sorta silly, but it's noticeable enough for me to well... notice it!) the other thing is if you plan on hanging in this harness much (I climb with guys much larger than I so I do a lot of hanging when they are projecting stuff) it can get uncomfortable.
Date published: 2010-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the money, you can't beat it It is not the BEST harness, but for $50 it definitely is great.,,It's more comfortable than many other harnesses and it's pretty durable. I have my friend use it and he is 190 pounds... with that being said, I haven't seen or felt any wear and tear from the many times he has used it.,,The only con is that I can't take too many breaks during ascent, it tends to hurt my thighs after a while of sitting on it for more than 2 or 3 minutes.,,If you're a bit bottom-heavy in the thigh area, save your money and put it towards a comfy harness, or you will have discomfort in the thighs if you buy this. If you don't care and just need a harness, buy it- it's a steal!
Date published: 2010-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wife's Loves It I had originally bought my wife a Mammut harness that either gender could wear, but after doing some research I saw my folly as a woman's harness is designed specifically with their curves in mind. The ease of which this harness goes on and comes off is incredible. The slide buckles and auto-double backing buckle make safety a non-issue. Just tighten and your done. The waistbelt is comfortable, and the fit makes her feel more secure when tied in. The price was what attracted me and since it came in purple (her favorite color), because we all know that fashionable color matching and coordination at the gym and/or crag is what is really important (sarcasm).
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product...Sizing Seems Off! I DO really like this harness, but was unsure about which size to get. I have 22.5 inch thighs (sigh)and a 27 inch waist. So, due to my leg size I was worried about getting the small because of the listed measurements. I ended up going with the medium and the waist is too loose and there is PLENTY of room for adjusting for leg size. So, lesson learned: if you're between two sizes, opt for the smaller one (esp if your situation is like mine) because there is plenty of slack for making the leg opening larger...and I can't tighten the waist anymore :(
Date published: 2010-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have already convinced a lot of people to buy this harness I've been using my Primrose harness since 2006 and it isn't showing any sign of wear. The gear loops can hold everything you need for a one-pitch sport lead climb.,,,,Fits well in all of the places that a guy's harness rides up. I'm pretty averaged size (5'7" with a rock climber build) so the Medium fits me great. I've lent my harness to some friends of different shapes and weights and so far, it's comfortably fit all of them.,,,, The color is a little girly...but it is a girl climbing harness, so I guess I can't really complain. None of my guy friends ever want to borrow it...,,,,Bottom line: I love this harness!
Date published: 2010-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the Job and the orchid color accentuates my "butt" nicely! so i was at a climbing gym and this guy says, "it was that nice color that caught my eye, but i noticed how great you look" wow this harness should be on an axe or bod comercial! Any way back to the harness. it fits well, i wish the leg padding went all the way around. it covers 3/4 of your leg but on a big fall it really digs deep if it is not positioned properly. other than that the upper is comfortable. seems durable with its reinforced tie in wear points and full strength belay loop. used it for 4 months now so i feel it has been worn in well and it gets more comfortable with age- not so rigid anymore.
Date published: 2009-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, Reliable, and Good Looking Too! I bought this harness after testing several other brands and styles on outdoor pitches, and I have to say that the Black Diamond harnesses were by far the most comfortable for belaying and climbing. I bought the Primrose because it was the only Black Diamond women's harness on sale, and it has not disappointed at all. I've been wearing it for several weeks now and it seems like it just keeps getting more comfortable. It will probably prove to be a bit hot in the summer, but for winter and spring I have no complaints!,,,,Sarah,,TX
Date published: 2013-04-17
  • 2015-07-04T07:46CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_10051093, STG, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49 in other products and you orders ships FREE.


Moosejaw Rewards
You earn $1 in Rewards for every $10 you spend at Moosejaw.com and our shops (half for discounted items).

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart