Black Diamond Storm Headlamp

Black Diamond Storm Headlamp is rated 4.7255 out of 5 by 51.
  • 2015-07-30T13:39CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_10119181, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Select a Size Select a Color
FREE SHIPPING

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means the item you are ordering is ready for shipment

"Ship Date" is the date your product will ship

In-stock orders placed before 3pm EST will ship SAME DAY, unless otherwise noted during checkout

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $5.00 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn 10 points for every dollar you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (5 points for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back to spend on MoosejawRewards.com.

So if you get a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com you can turn around and get a $20 tee at Moosejaw Rewards.

You are signed up and earn points automatically when you make a purchase and give your email address.

For full program info,see:
Rewards Program Details

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Lighting

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10119181

The Black Diamond Storm Headlamp. The fully waterproof, 100-lumen Storm takes the versatility of the Spot and boosts its performance with even more power and true all-weather capability.

FEATURES of the Black Diamond Storm Headlamp

  • 1 TriplePower LED, 2 SinglePower white LEDs and 2 SinglePower red LEDs emit 100 lumens (max setting)
  • Red night-vision mode has proximity and strobe settings, and activates without cycling through the white mode
  • Sleek, low profile design uses 4 AAA batteries
  • Settings include full strength in proximity and distance modes, dimming, strobe, red night vision and lock mode
  • Three-level power meter shows remaining battery life for 3 seconds after switching on headlamp
  • Protected against water immersion down to 1 m (3.3 ft) for 30 minutes (IPX 7)

- + Product Specifications
- +
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I couldn't find a better light for this price! I went looking at headlamps with a friend and after comparing the other ones with this one, it was clear this was the best choice in the price range. Initially, Black Diamond headlamps were not in the running because I was not impressed with the construction of their other head lamps. After looking at many others and not finding what we were after, we looked closer at this one and found that it actually has an o-ring around the battery pack (which many other don't have), it was brighter than the others in this price range, it seems very well built, and the variable dimming feature is awesome. Now we will just have to see if it holds up...
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This headlamp is versatile for all needs.... camping, hunting, fishing, biking i use it for all!! This headlamp is VERY durable and lightweight, i use it all the time and am amazed at the brightness of this lamp... Another key feature is that you can adjust the level of brightness simply by holding in the on button which also acts as a dimmer switch, or if your storing it away for the day in a pack you can hold the on button in for 6 seconds and it locks the lamp so you dont have to worry about it turning on in your pack and draining your batteries for when you need it at night..... all in all this is the best all around headlamp that i found for a reasonable price, you will not be disappointed with this purchase!!!!
Date published: 2011-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from splash/rain resistant, super bright beam This is the second storm I've bought. This one is for my wife because she loves mine so much. This headlamp is MUCH better than its price would suggest. First, it's water proof down to (I think) one meter. That's just enough to protect it from rain, splash, etc. The main spot lamp is super bright and has a focused beam that projects a long distance. It's bright enough that I use it for night time mountain biking. It also has a flood mode so you can fill a small area in front of you with less intense light, as well as a dim-red flood, for a very small amount of red illumination. Another useful feature is the ability to adjust the brightness of both white-light modes.
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Invest now, be rewarded for years to come! On my way to lead a sea kayaking trip in Maine this summer and realized that my Princeton Byte died. Planned to grab another on our way. Then I saw this bad boy. I was beyond impressed with the brightness! We're talking Air Traffic Control bright. The functions are easy to use and having a red light option is so nice, especially when cranky tent-mates are trying to sleep and you've GOT to finish the last chapter in Harry Potter. Super durable, and water resistant! Used it for the summer and haven't changed the batteries.Not to mention the green and white pattern, that way no one will be tempted to swipe it and claim it as theirs (we both know they're not cool enough to rock it).
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Black Diamond Storm is the best light headlamp on the market. I've had dealings with Petzel, Cabela's, and other smaller brand headlamps and this piece of equipment blows them out of the water. The flood setting lights up a tent or even a campsite very effectively. And I'm pretty sure the spotlight could burn through glass at 300 meters. The strobe setting is great for raves and inducing seizures. And the red light setting is perfect for not blinding everyone around you. It even excels in simple aesthetics. Matte Black will keep you hidden and deadly like a ninja. And the Ultra White (my choice) makes for quick retrieval from the dark confines of the pack, and just looks badass. For $50, even $100, I don't think you'll find a better headlamp.
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great head lamp....Has features I didn't even know I wanted. Just got the Black Diamond Storm in a few days ago and have been testing it out the last few nights. Overall highly impressed. I have been using headlamps for years when I was in the military and for hiking but I have never had one near this nice. The high beam is amazing strong and the dimming feature crazy cool. The area light does its job great. I use this most the time when hiking at night. The lock mode takes all the worries about draining your light in your pack while hiking. The fit is very nice and it is not as heavy as some others on the market so you don't have to worry abut it slipping down your face. Best thing is that I received this for free after using my Moosejaw points.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A headlamp with some balls. I have had all sorts of headlamps. Ranging from petzl, priceton tec,to even energizer. Most offer 7-40 lumens for the same price. This offers up 100. This is a beast. I love this. I can actually see things farther that 10 feet in pitch black. It's waterproof. It has low level LEDs for close proximity reading. Red LEDs for night reading. It has a strobe feature that you will pry only use when your drinking with friends. But in all serious this is the best headlamp I have ever owned. It's a solid performer packed with a lot of features at a reasonable price. Stop looking and just purchase it!
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright headlamp for affordable price I've owned a Black Diamond Gizmo for about a year. It's a great little headlamp for car camping or grilling at night, but I wanted a headlamp that was brighter and had a more focused beam. I read lots of great reviews on the Storm headlamp and bought it. I haven't had the chance to take it out backpacking or hiking yet. But I'm very pleased with it's performance when I used it around the house. It is really bright and it puts out a very nice focused beam. I definitely won't have any problems hiking in the dark or going on a night time bike ride. It also has several other modes which will come in handy around the campsite or in the tent. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for an affordable headlamp!
Date published: 2014-01-27
  • 2015-07-30T13:39CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_10119181, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn $1 in Rewards for every $10 you spend
at Moosejaw.com and our shops (half for discounted items).

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart