Black Diamond Rocklock Locking Carabiner

Black Diamond Rocklock Locking Carabiner is rated 4.6293 out of 5 by 232.
  • 2015-09-03T17:09CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_232
  • loc_en_US, sid_10013002, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Select a Size Select a Color

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means the item you are ordering is ready for shipment

"Ship Date" is the date your product will ship

In-stock orders placed before 3pm EST will ship SAME DAY, unless otherwise noted during checkout

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $1.90 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn 10 points for every dollar you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (5 points for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back to spend on MoosejawRewards.com.

So if you get a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com you can turn around and get a $20 tee at Moosejaw Rewards.

You are signed up and earn points automatically when you make a purchase and give your email address.

For full program info,see:
Rewards Program Details

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Climbing

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10013002

Award Winner - Spadout.com People's Choice Award

The Rocklock Locking Carabiner by Black Diamond is their largest belay locking biner, that has a non-snagging keylock nose. Either version is easily operated with one hand.

FEATURES of the Black Diamond Rocklock Locking Carabiner

  • Square hinge end holds belay loop securely in place
  • Slightly curved spine maximizes gate opening
  • Key lock nose prevents snagging
  • One-hand operable
  • Available as a screwgate or twist lock

- + Product Specifications
Weight: 3 oz
Best Use: Climbing
Major Axis Strength Open: 7 kN
Open Gate Clearance: 21 mm
Honors: Award Winner
Carabiner Type: Locking Carabiner
Major Axis Strength Closed: 24 kN
Minor Axis Strength: 7 kN
- +
Frequently Bought with this Item
Customers Also Looked At
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, Great looks, Works great. I can't say that I love this product, only because many other products do the same thing just as well. However, I would give it five starts because I am willing to trust my life on the product, and when it comes to my life and the life of my friends, that means five stars. I have the screwgate version, simply because I like to feel the tension of it being locked between my fingers, rather than just a simple click. I know that this product will do its job for many years to come and when it comes time (after several years), to retire the product it will continue to live out the rest of the days as a great gate lock, or key ring holder.
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like many BD products, excellent-but-probably-not-absolute-best-quality at a really good price. I have a handful of the screwgates for setting anchors, and they get the job done. I belay with a twistlock. The Rocklock is very sturdy and confidence-inspiring. To date, none of the screwgates has caught or locked up due to mechanical or environmental (read: sand, etc.) issues. These biners aren't unduly heavy for their size. That said, I like my friend's Petzl locker even more. ,,,,The only thing I wonder about is the fact that these are now made in China. If you think this is an unjust bias, consider that CAMP USA just recalled a few of their biner and draw lines - and those were, in fact, made in China. Could be a coincidence but I doubt it.
Date published: 2011-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too expensive. Wouldn't recommend it to a friend. Might recommend it to an Enemy. I've seen reviews on this and some folks have stated that the gate, even with the auto-lock mechanism, seems like it could come open too easy. But I was feeling impulsive, and the guy at the counter was kind of pushy...so unwisely I purchased it. BAD Idea. Now I'm down about $25. Oh also, and BIG ALSO, I have done a pretty big chattering rap, and "I have no idea how but the gate did open and the biner came off belay!!!" Praise God I was only about four feet off the ground and somehow, by the grace of God the double back on the waist harness got sucked through where the biner used to be and (no idea how again!!!) probably saved me a bunch of pain. Freaky S#*t!
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from its a staple This is my favorite belay carabiner, its big enough to use thick ropes and holds up well to weekly abuse in the rock gym. I've worn the paint off of few of these and they hold up well to wear. one thing to watch for is after long prolong use, an outdoor rope that has any grit on it will start to wear an indention in the carabiner and it might develop a sharp edge, I've had to retire one of these due to that, so please make sure to inspect regularly. but it is rock solid and dependable even in the winter, the screwgate doesn't freeze up easily. I will be purchasing a few more as my girl has gotten into climbing.
Date published: 2011-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great biner and safe Love this carabiner. I have 4 of them! I always climb with them on me and use them when I am cleaning a route. Great feature that makes them good for cleaning is the spring loaded safety. When clipping in on a sport route to prep to clean and hooking in my anchors I never have to worry if I remembered to screw the gate closed when i am sitting up there not tied into the rope anymore. Love it even just for that purpose,,,,These are also fairly large carabiners which makes them very easy to hold onto and use in other situations. I would highly recommend these to friends and have even bought them for buddies.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's good enough, but go buy Petzl I got the screw lock version of this carabiner and I first noticed how big it was. It's pretty big. It's just a tinny bit smaller than Petzl's William biner. ,,,,The gate is pretty smoothe. The screw lock was a little bit scratchy when it first arrived, but after spinning it up and down maybe three times it was fine. Probably a bit of dust. The screw lock is pretty small. Also, no red line feature from Black Diamond.,,,,Overall, it's good but it's not great. Good price. I got it for fun to try it out. But there is a reason all of my other biners are Petzl. Higher quality, smarter engineering, smoother, more logical, red line, just simply better. Go buy Petzl Locker from Moosejaw instead.
Date published: 2011-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A light weight biner with solid construction that one can trust their lives with. I received the Black Diamond Rocklock Carabiner free from Moosejaw after ordering the Black Diamond Half Dome helmet. It's a well constructed product. Rated at 22/7/8 kn it's something you can rely on. I'll be using it to replace the ageing biner I used for belay/repelling.

Pros:

FREE! Light weight, solid construction, locks solid.

Cons:

Nothing that I can think of. I prefer the twist model. But this was FREE and I have ZERO complaints. Thanks guys!

Overall:

A light weight biner with solid construction that one can trust their lives with.
Date published: 2006-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from twist lock questionable; screw lock fine The twist lock gate is way too easy to open and i could imagine it coming open from rope or gear sliding across it and pressing just the right way. I suggest trying it out first and considering some of the other brands that you need to slide and twist. This one feels less safe to me than the screw gate.,,,,The screw lock gate is very good and the only improvement i could think of is a colored stripe under the gate so you get a visual indication of whether it is closed. There have been a few times when i look down and notice that i forgot to close the locker.,,,,
Date published: 2009-05-15
  • 2015-09-03T17:09CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_232
  • loc_en_US, sid_10013002, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn $1 in Rewards for every $10 you spend
at Moosejaw.com and our shops (half for discounted items).

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart