Ink Blue

Black Diamond PosiWire Quickdraw

Black Diamond PosiWire Quickdraw is rated 4.625 out of 5 by 8.
  • 2016-08-07T09:56CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_10119126, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
$10.99   $14.95
31% off

Hey, this is the old version. Check out the new Black Diamond PosiWire Quickdraw.

Or, you can check out other Climbing

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10119126

The Black Diamond PosiWire Quickdraw. A super versatile draw with a snag-free Positron keylock carabiner on top.

FEATURES of the Black Diamond PosiWire Quickdraw

  • Positron on top and original HotWire wiregate on the bottom
  • Snag-free keylock top biner for easy clipping
  • Equipped with a 14 mm Dynex dogbone with Straitjacket
  • Available in 12 or 18 cm lengths

- + Product Specifications
Disclaimer: All climbing equipment is final sale.
Best Use: Big Wall Climbing
- +
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable but heavy I own a dozen of these draws that I use for sport climbing (which is neither according John Verm Sherman). They're pretty heavy by today's standards but they're workhorses that last forever. You can fall all day on them and they'll hardly show a scratch...I know from experience. There are definitely better draws out there if you want to pay more but these are cheap and will take beating without so much as a whimper.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice thin draw, just not my fav. Just recently picked up a few of these along with some other draws. I like them, but they are not my favorite. I find the cording a bit too flexible for my liking compared to the mammut draws I got, and they seem a little heavier. Overall however, I think they are nice quickdraws, and if you get them, you will most likely use them, and enjoy them. I got a few sizes, and if my opinions change, I will try to update.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mid-length Draws! I typicall use these draws for traversing sport routes to get a little less rope drag, and also for setting up bolted sport anchors. They have not let me down. I like the combo straight gate and wire gate for added security up top and quick clipping on bottom. Throw a few of these onto your rack and you'll definitely use em.
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No real complaints for what i ordered I have had zero problems with this quickdraw, its lighter than the rest i own and its been reliable whenever i have used it. I dont think im a wiregate fan as much so I would probably prefer not having it, but if you are indifferent or prefer wiregate, its a great quickdraw. Definite buy again.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy gate and not too heavy! This quickdraw is definitely worth the money you put into it. it isn't very heavy at all! It also has a really quick and easy gate action that can be clipped super fast. Definitely a must buy before your next trip to the crag!
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite draws. Ah PosiWire, how I love you. ,,I've never liked clipping bolts with a wiregate so this draw is perfect for me. It's light, it's pretty, it's exactly what I wanted.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Longer Quickdraw gives your mobility on climbs If you need a quickdraw that gives more length and mobility, then this is your quickdraw. Trustworthy and useful!
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing for sport climbing easy to clip in durable and great for tailing falls if u need to
Date published: 2011-09-30
  • 2016-08-07T09:56CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_10119126, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart