Black Diamond Oval Carabiner

Black Diamond Oval Carabiner is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 80.
  • 2015-09-02T11:06CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_10003053, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Select a Size Select a Color

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means the item you are ordering is ready for shipment

"Ship Date" is the date your product will ship

In-stock orders placed before 3pm EST will ship SAME DAY, unless otherwise noted during checkout

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $0.70 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn 10 points for every dollar you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (5 points for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back to spend on MoosejawRewards.com.

So if you get a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com you can turn around and get a $20 tee at Moosejaw Rewards.

You are signed up and earn points automatically when you make a purchase and give your email address.

For full program info,see:
Rewards Program Details

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Climbing

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10003053

The Oval Carabiner by Black Diamond is our tried-and-true classic. Symmetrical design resists etrier shift on big walls and is ideal for reversed-gate biner pairing. Good for use as a carabiner brake and for racking nuts and iron.

FEATURES of the Black Diamond Oval Carabiner

  • Uniform shape prevents shifting
  • Large carrying capacity
  • Proven symmetrical design

- + Product Specifications
Weight: 2.2 oz
Best Use: Climbing
Carabiner Type: Non-Locking Carabiner
Gate Style: Straight
Major Axis Strength Closed: 18 kN
Major Axis Strength Open: 6 kN
Minor Axis Strength: 7 kN
Open Gate Clearance: 18 mm
- +
Frequently Bought with this Item
Customers Also Looked At
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Carabiner, Good price It's your standard carabiner, great for securing lines and clipping gear onto a bag quickly. It is pretty lightweight, but is also plenty strong enough for anything you could throw at it.,,,, I am currently using four of them for a primitive slackline pulley-rig system. They work great at keeping the webbing tight and I have not seen any signs of deformity or damage yet, despite the constant strain. Even though they are not designed for tri-loading, they still hold great on the slings.,,,,I also really like the gate on this carabiner. It feels very secure and closes quite snappy(the wiregate Black Diamond Ovals felt like crap). And while it looks a bit boring, you really cant beat the price.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The carabiner is fantastic for the price! I bought two and both work without any problems This carabiner is a great one for the cheap price. I had borrowed some of my gear out to a friend then found myself wanting to go climbing extremely bad. I needed a couple carabiners for top roping in Grand ledge michigan and these were the ones I chose. I picked these cause I needed to go really cheap because i was only gonna use these probably once or until my gear was returned to me. Bought two of them opposed the gates and they worked great for top roping! No problems whatsoever Neither of the gates opened and they both held the rope very efficiently in my opinion.
Date published: 2011-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from User-friendly, simple biner I use this for my slacklines. It's a super easy, symmetrical biner than does exactly what I need it to do for short-to-medium slacklines between trees. I use it with both 1" and 5/6" webbing. It works great for the ratchet-friction-pulley system thingy that slacklines are famous for. Probably wouldn't be wide enough for 2" webbing; use a shackle for that stuff, I guess. I use a total of five for a given slackline and the main three end up getting pulled tight enough to "lock" the gate closed. Never had one fail on me yet!
Date published: 2010-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from geeze, wow, slag it! So, I made this trip back to Germany this march and my friend once more showed me how to set up a slagline with the very easy pully system and we even documented every step with a camera... just in case I would forget again... Now I have this beautiful blue webbing which is great for the balance in the backyard and essentially not blue anymore- Taking the oval binners was a great tip!!!, the webbing runs smoothly through and I can easily tighten the whole system myself- and I am not wonderwoman- Thanks guys
Date published: 2007-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great function for the price I use these for slacklining on short to moderately long lines. Great for 1" webbing because it's wide enough to keep your line flat from anchor to anchor (I pair them with rappel ring line lockers). Gets the job done for a great price. I'd recommend locking carabiners for longer and tighter (like, WAY tighter) lines because I've seen webbing pulled on these until they don't stay shut anymore, but they're perfect for the casual enthusiast. Kind of on the heavy side for your standard 'biner.
Date published: 2011-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The cheapest, fully functional biner available Slim and smooth with good snap to the gate, this little thing does the job. Grabbed one to attach a chalk bag to a harness and it bridges the distance between the two small loops on the bag and the wide loop on the harness perfectly, providing a secure hold without any shifting around. Looking on MJ, I found this to be the cheapest one after the MJ logo biner, which all though a great key ring, probably shouldn't be used for any real climbing applications.
Date published: 2010-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oval Carabiners with Black Diamond quality. Best bang for your buck. Black Diamond has a strong reputation for a reason, they just make quality gear at affordable prices. These oval carabiners are no exception. They perform well, and I would trust my life on them. Personally I intend to use these for some slackline rigging, but the oval shape offers a great variety of uses not just limited to climbing and rigging. All in all, a great carabiner from a great company.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neccesity This Biner is one of the most useful out there. Weather you are setting up a top rope ancor, looking for a new key ring, want to add an all around to your climbing rack, need to latch that waterbottle onto your pack or just want to buy somthing cool..everyone should have one Price was good, Shipping ok...as soon as i mentioned i thought it was a little late...they got it to me right away!
Date published: 2007-04-30
  • 2015-09-02T11:06CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_10003053, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn $1 in Rewards for every $10 you spend
at Moosejaw.com and our shops (half for discounted items).

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart