Red
BD Orange
BD Orange
Grey
Blue
Purple
Green
Yellow
Black
Polished

Black Diamond Neutrino Carabiner

Black Diamond Neutrino Carabiner is rated 4.836206896551724 out of 5 by 116.
  • 2016-08-27T09:04CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_10003048, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
$5.56   $6.95
20% off

Select a Size Select a Color

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $0.14 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10003048

The Black Diamond Neutrino Carabiner is a wiregate carabiner for fast and light climbing. Doesn't matter if you measure weight in grams or ounces, this baby is incredibly lightweight and crafted in a rainbow of colors. That means you can match 'em up with your cams for color coding or just choose the ones that match your eyes. Clip on your harness and get to climbing.

FEATURES of the Black Diamond Neutrino Carabiner

  • Optimal racking carabiner
  • Compact, full-function design
  • Large rope-bearing surface
  • Does not freeze up in alpine conditions

- + Product Specifications
Major Axis Strength Open: 7 kN
Disclaimer: All climbing equipment is final sale.
Weight: 1.3 oz
Major Axis Strength Closed: 24 kN
Minor Axis Strength: 7 kN
Open Gate Clearance: 22 mm
Best Use: Sport Climbing, Trad Climbing, Ice and Mixed Climbing, Climbing, Mountaineering and Alpine
Carabiner Shape: D
Carabiner Material: Aluminum
Carabiner Type: Non-Locking Carabiner
Gate Style: Wire
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Carabiner for the non-climber too! I am not a climber, and this review isn't written from that perspective, but if you need a great biner, this is my go to. I have bought 6 of these for various functions. A few for my hammock suspension, which they work great for, and a few for a drama where a chain needed to be unattached from one person and reattached to another very quickly. We started with cheap improvement store biners where the gate would stick and make the process take too long, ruining the flow of the drama, but we switched to a couple of these bad boys and never had another issue! I also keep one of these on my Nalgene at all times to clip it wherever and whenever I need to!
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Colors! These don't get five stars 'cause they're not the lightest or the cheapest biners on the market, but they're definitely worth buying 'cause they're so darn pretty! I'll give up a few grams to know which C4 I'm grabbing when I'm pumped and fumbling for gear. They snap shut quickly and clip well. If BD could make a gate that doesn't snag (this doesn't snag any worse than any other normal biner, but it's no WC Helium either) and shave a few grams off these would get 5 stars plus. Either way they're awesome paired with C4 cams.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Light, Does its Job What makes this biner good is how light it is. That is what bumps it up from "Good Not Great" to "Big Ups". Should stack these up if you are concerned about the total weight of your rack.,,,,Besides the lightness, it functions just as well as any other biner on the market. My one negative about it is the kind of small (compared to larger biners) gate/opening. Sometimes when tired, it can be a hassle to get your rope through (this is not a show stopper).,,,,Overall a good biner, just be conscious of the smaller gate opening.
Date published: 2010-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use them for everything...they are awesome! I have never had an issue with these. I love that fact that they are wire gate, which doesn't mean much to most people until you take a solid gate and smack the back of it against your hand. The noise...that is the gate opening. Scary...I know. I have heard several arguments about how they won't ever do that when you are climbing a wall and I believe them just about as much as...well anyways. These carabiners are light, strong, and very reliable. Not to mention they make great key ring carabiners, hammock carabiners, water carabiners, and things to mess with while you are playing at your computer or watching tv. So, with that, if you think you need one then buy two, if you think you need three then buy six, if you think you need one hundred then reevaluate whatever the heck you are doing!
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super smooth action So this is a really solid wiregate carabiner. Blackdiamond never breaks the bank which is super nice. Plus the action on the gate is like buttery smooth. I am one of those people who constantly has to have their hands moving, you know what they say "idle hands are the Devils playground", so I end up just clicking this thing constantly. I mean I have probably put it through like a zillion open close cycles (and did it way more efficiently than if some robot tester did it) and it is still perfect.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great biner for racking BD Cams I use the neutrinos for racking my BD cams. I like that the colors match the cam colors. This makes it really easy to identify and grab the right cam. I wish the biner was lighter though. It is similarly sized to the Camp nano 23 and the BD oz biner but much heavier. If this biner were the same weight as the nano this would be the perfect racking biner. It also works really well for making alpine draws although there is the same problem with the biner being heavier than the alternatives
Date published: 2010-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job and a little more Compared to other carabiners of equal price, this thing kills it. I have some cheap CAMP racking biners that have sticky gates and just don't feel right for some reason...almost like there is a delay when the spring goes into action. This thing is snappy, smooth, and fits the hand well. Colors are nice, but I feel like I don't use it that often coordination wise...I usually just grab the cam I want. Plus, BD doesn't make bad gear, plain and simple. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Best biner if you don't need something great and don't have money! These things work. They function as cam racking biners just like they're supposed to. However they aren't nearly as good as other biners out there. For the price, it is tough to find another anodized biner for this price unless its on sale. But biners such as the DMM phantom and the DMM spectre are much better options because they are not only lighter, and brighter, but they also clip better aswell. Save your money, go with DMM
Date published: 2010-12-07
  • 2016-08-27T09:04CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_10003048, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart