Black Diamond Cosmo Headlamp

Black Diamond Cosmo Headlamp is rated 4.7857 out of 5 by 14.
  • 2015-11-25T11:22CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_10208314, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
Hey, this is the old version. Check out the new Black Diamond Cosmo Headlamp.
Select a Size Select a Color

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders place before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $3.00 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on or at our shops (MJ$5 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

So if you buy a $200 jacket at, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details

Hey, this is the old version. Check out the new Black Diamond Cosmo Headlamp.

Or, you can check out other Lighting

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10208314

FEATURES of the Black Diamond Cosmo Headlamp

  • 1 DoublePower LED, 2 SinglePower white LEDs and 1 SinglePower red LED emit 70 lumens (max setting)
  • Settings include full strength in proximity and distance modes, dimming, strobe and red night vision Red night vision mode has proximity and strobe settings, and activates without cycling through the white mode
  • Sleek and low profile design uses 3 AAA batteries
  • Single switch activates 3 modes plus dimming
  • Protected against splashing or sprayed water from any angle (IPX 4)

SPECIFICATIONS of the Black Diamond Cosmo Headlamp

  • LED Type: 1 DoublePower, 2 SinglePower
  • Lumens: 70
  • Max Distances: 40 m (DoublePower LED) 25 m (SinglePower LEDs)
  • Max Burn Time: 150 H (DoublePower LED) 250 H (SinglePower LEDs)
  • Batteries: 3 AAA included
  • Weight with Batteries: 90 g, 3.2 oz
  • IPX Rating: 4

- +
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best feature - red light Bought this headlamp over a year ago and still loving it. Still haven't had to change the batteries. The red light feature is my fav part because I'm always checking up on the kids at night and it's wonderful to not wake them up. And lemme tell you, it makes me a super great tooth fairy! Also, it's great for helping my husband fix stuff under the house and I can dim the brightness when he yells that I am blinding him when I look at him. Oh and it has a swivel option so I learned how to direct the light right on the busted water pipe. Also it is good for camping - I think I have to say that... Totally recommend!
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price Reliable, easy to use headlamp. This is the second one of it's kind that I've purchased. I don't have a strong need for it other than camping, and it has almost everything I need in a headlamp: Several brightness settings (including battery saving), red light setting, and is compact. The only "issue" is that if you keep it in your pack when hiking, the battery has been known to turn out as it jostles around. I've learned to keep the batteries in a baggie separate from the lamp so it's not a huge deal, just something to note. I'd also make sure you have it on your head properly, if it's even the slightest bit loose and bonks you in the nose...well...let's just say it isn't comfortable.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome headlamp, best one I've owned Well, I bought this because I had previously lost my small mammut headlamp, I didn't want something sophisticated and huge, just a small headlight with basic functions or what's intended for. I gotta say I love this little thing, first because of the price, it's also not too small (compared to my old mammut) so it doesn't look very toy-ish. Besides it has all this great useful features that surprised me at first, I wasn't expecting them cuz as I said, I just wanted something basic, but wow I must say it was the best option for me. It really lights everything up no matter how dark it is or in what situation. This is trully a great headlamp for any use, outdoors or just lighten up a room or the basement when you need to find something. Great choice.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, bright and multiple light settings- a must buy I bought this back in September before a big trip because I was tired of carrying around a LED flash light. Since I had limited money to spend this seemed like the best deal. ,,,,It has multiple light settings: red light, spotlight, beam and can even set it to intermittent flashing. Handy if you have broken both your legs are are being eaten by bear or bears. ,,,,Unlike some head lamps it does not charge via USB nor does it have like a small lithium ion watch battery, instead it powered by triple AAA batteries-I love this feature because while the batteries run down faster, if they ever do just get some cheap AAA battery replacements and you are good to go.,,,,The only thing you have to be careful of is having the headlamp be bumped on and draining the battery.,,,,Other than that it is a must buy! Great deal!,,,,
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight, bright, a few options, but turns on easily in pack This headlamp would be awesome if only it had an on-off switch or if the button to turn on the headlamp weren't so easy to push. If you throw this thing in your pack, it'll inevitably at some point turn itself on, no matter where you put it... Huge bummer when you're doing a multi-day trek to have drained the batteries. Pretty lightweight but not ultralight; look for lights with thinner headbands if you want to shed some ounces. Seems pretty water-resistant but not waterproof. Can be a bit difficult to get open to change the batteries, even with nails. It has the usual various options of settings, including the red light. Can't say whether the batteries will last awhile because it turned itself on so frequently when not in use. You might want to try strapping it on the outside of your bag to keep the button from pushing. ;)
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Freakin' Awesome Ok, so I lost my old headlamp and just bought this one from a Recreational Equipment Incorporated store that shall not be named a few weeks ago, and it's leaps and bounds better than my old Petzl. The best thing about the Black Diamond when you change the settings and continue to hold the button, the LEDs get gradually dimmer. So if you like to read while you're camping the dimmest setting is perfect for tent reading and battery saving.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great torch I bought 2 of these at the new store in KC when they were on sale about 4 months ago. its awesome, i would buy it again for sure.,,It cranks out a ton of light!. Its lightweight and very comfortable to wear. You'll forget its on your head. ,,I've worn mine quite a bit, and haven't needed to change batteries yet.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better than I expected I love this headlamp. The Dark shadow color is a little darker green than what the picture shows & the head part of the lamp is a darker grey than in the picture. The color is epic though, & is exactly what I was looking for. I have a princeton tec apex headlamp that I really like, but it weighs a ton. I wanted something a little lighter & was comparing this one to the princeton fuel headlamp. I was looking for something not as bright as the apex too. I think that I found it. You will not go wrong with this lamp. It has a lot of features in it for the price of $29.95, although i got mine on a deal for 19.95. haha. The the dimming feature will certainly come in handy on hikes & around camp & for night fishing. I am always looking for a way to stretch the battery life on my electronics and this is an awesome way to do it. I like the red light as well to help preserve the night vision & the fact that it can do a strobe in both red & white lights is epic! Uber light weight!!
Date published: 2014-06-11
  • 2015-11-25T11:22CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_10208314, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn $1 in Rewards for every $10 you spend
at and our shops (half for discounted items).

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart