Assorted

Black Diamond Big Air XP Package

Black Diamond Big Air XP Package is rated 4.818181818181818 out of 5 by 22.
  • 2016-09-25T10:07CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_10187897, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$24.99   $31.95
22% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Climbing

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10187897

The Black Diamond Big Air XP Package is a carabiner and belay device combo for climbing and rappel. Why purchase them separately when you can just get them in one handy little package? Included is an ATC-XP belay device and a mini pearabiner screwgate carabiner. Two awesome products that are lightweight and essential to your climbing kit.

FEATURES of the Black Diamond Big Air XP Package

  • New ATC-XP uses same proven geometry and is 30% lighter than the original
  • Mini Pearabiner screwgate carabiner
  • High friction mode on ATC-XP offers 3 times greater hold and stopping power than regular friction mode

- + Product Specifications
Suitable for Belaying: Yes
Weight: 4.7 oz
Disclaimer: All climbing equipment is final sale.
Suitable for Rappelling: Yes
Best Use: Climbing
- +
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Combo This device, combined with the locking biner is essential. A great choice for a beginner belayer or climber. The teeth on the ATC aid in friction to help stop the rope on a fall and the ATC itself is quite light. What I really really like about the combo is that fact that it includes a locking carabiner though. ALL belay devices should be used with locking carabiners and I personally have seen many which do not have one while in use. Again, for a beginning climber, the locking biner and ATC combo is great and adds a certain margin of safety to a belayer's skills automatically.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally better with teeth I had an atc without the gripping teeth feature and it slipped a bit, especially when someone was hang-dogging a route (mostly me). Just make sure to flip it to the smooth side to repel.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is good well, buying that is going to depend on your purpose.. i got it, and for its purpose it is great, also it is kind of cheap for what it is worth. Nonetheless, i ended up following in love for the grigri and finding it a bit more safe and easy for simply doing security... so you should figure out what you like best, who are going to be your climbing partners and their preferences and stuff like that... it ended up that my whole crew now uses grigris so i ended up going with the flow...
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Beginners and Pros Alike My wife and I started climbing about a year ago, and we love it. We found this combo pack to be cheaper than both pieces individually, and this ATC and carabiner combo is perfect. The ATC is one of the best out there (unless you have specialty needs that would require something more specific), and the carabiner is large, strong, and perfect for the job. This combo is awesome, and I totally recommend it. We use Black Diamond Flight and Siren harnesses, which are also super great.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from recomend it after a year of hard use its still holding up strong. the grooves on the atc really do help the belayer not get tired on those long projects.
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the money and a beginner I purchased this about a month ago and have used it a couple of times indoors. I like it more than the ATC without the teeth, because it takes off extra strain on your arm when holding a climber in place for a rest. I'm not crazy about the locking carabiner, mainly because it takes mutiple twists so I bought a Petzl thats a click and single twist to open. As a beginner climber it seems like a great starter and still cheap.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't complain - and neither can my buddy. I really like this ATC and it's really handy if you belay larger folks (mind you I'm all of 5'3" on a good day, so pretty much everyone is a larger folk to me). Just watch when you run the rope through it that it doesn't lock/catch itself...makes the ride down a little jolty for your buddy. Moosejaw gave me the heads up on this one - thanks!
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Buy This This is a really good deal. You can save some money if you buy both of these items together. The color of both devices are really cool, I could not ask for anything more that what i order. I am a current student at a university learning the in's and out's of climbing. But if you want to have fun while climbing you much enjoy the hobbie
Date published: 2014-02-20
  • 2016-09-25T10:07CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_10187897, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart