Black Diamond Alpine Carbon Cork Trekking Poles - Pair

Black Diamond Alpine Carbon Cork Trekking Poles - Pair is rated 4.75 out of 5 by 24.
  • 2015-07-06T08:00CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_10208316, STG, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Select a Size Select a Color
FREE SHIPPING

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means the item you are ordering is ready for shipment

"Ship Date" is the date your product will ship

In-stock orders placed before 3pm EST will ship SAME DAY, unless otherwise noted during checkout

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $16.00 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn 10 points for every dollar you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (5 points for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back to spend on MoosejawRewards.com.

So if you get a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com you can turn around and get a $20 tee at Moosejaw Rewards.

You are signed up and earn points automatically when you make a purchase and give your email address.

For full program info,see:
Rewards Program Details

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Poles

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10208316

FEATURES of the Black Diamond Alpine Carbon Cork Trekking Poles - Pair

  • Natural cork grip with dual-density top and 360-degree Nubuck strap
  • Non-slip EVA foam grip extension
  • 100% carbon fiber construction
  • Double FlickLock Pros
  • Interchangeable carbide Tech Tips, low-profile Trekking Baskets and Powder Baskets

If the product name has the word "pair" in it, that means it comes with TWO trekking poles. If the product name says "single" or has options to select a size, it means that particular style only comes with ONE trekking pole. Sorry to be so confusing. Please don't hate me.

- + Product Specifications
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probably the greatest Poles money can buy!! Ultra light and incredibly strong. The cork grip is more comfortable than any other pole ive ever handled. The foam "choke-up" section is perfectly placed for those tough ascents. The nubuck strap is just right. the strap is perfectly sized. the rounded top is great for palming the poles when descending and has just the right amount of grip for when your pole is inverted for use with a tarp like shelter. They do come with wider snow baskets but do not come with rubber tips. i do recommend shelling out the extra $5 for the rubber tips. this will prolong the life of the replaceable carbide alloy tips for when you really need them. I love them. So will you!
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong and light Recently used these poles for 9 days on the Overland Track in Tasmania. The cork handles do a solid job of isolating the vibrations from the shaft, making for a comfortable trek. The poles feel feather light in the hand. Strength can not be faulted in either the locking mechanism or the poles themselves. The carbide tips seem to lock on to anything they are placed on. Overall the poles can't be faulted for performance in the area of keeping you from falling on your ass. ,,,,The only potential downside is that because they are so light, they can get caught in brush if the trail is overgrown due to having very little momentum.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Strong, Super Lightweight, and Made for Four-Season Poles The title sums up these awesome trekking poles. I've used these on a few steep 4000'+ gain ascents, so far they have held up great. The extension cam-locks are the best locking system on the market and you don't have to worry about putting all your weight on these while ascending or descending from the summit. These are my second pair of Black Diamond poles, I have another set for alpine skiing and enjoy the quality materials and workmanship they employ in their products. The wrist support latch is good for warm weather, very breathable. However uncomfortable compare to others on the market which is way I gave a four out of five. Nearly the best four season trekking pole you can purchase, expect these Black Diamond Alpine Carbon Cork Trekking Poles to last several hundred miles of trekking.,,,,Enjoy your climb!
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet no Sweat! I really wanted cork handles, I love the feel of the natural material and it seems to absorb all the sweat from my hands. The cork held up great and had no problems with it. The poles themselves are very sturdy, I relied on them to get me through my 5 day backpacking trip. I see no wear on the tips even though much of the hike involved rocks. The wrist loops are shaped perfectly and cause no irritation. Only drawback is when you are getting tired and are leaning on them a little bit harder the poles tend to creep in a bit. Not really a problem, a good reason to take a break and adjust. Take the time to adjust depending on if you are going up, down, or flat. I was skeptical about adjusting or even using poles, now I won't go out for short hikes without them.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Trekking Poles - Only downside is the length adjustment Love these trekking poles. They're super light, easy to hold onto and a great set. The only downside is the latches used to adjust the length. They are a bit difficult to latch and unlatch when your hands are sweaty or sunscreen-ey, which can be a real drag. Additionally, they can sometimes snag on your gear or pants. Not a big deal but a bit annoying. Bottom line though is that they're pretty great.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid hiking poles I managed to land a pair of these using Moosejaw's price match and they are good and worth the money I paid. Sure, there are lighter carbon poles out there, but these things are tanks. They serve me as hiking poles, skiing poles and they even hold up my tipi tent when I lash them together, saving me an extra pole in my pack, so the strength of these win out over the extra carry weight. The length extension of these poles is also good - the clip lock system is fairly simple to work and they don't leave you frustrated like the twist locks. While they don't collapse as short as I would like them to, they still fit easily in my pack. If they went AWOL tomorrow, I'd get them again without hesitation.
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The greatest poles besides the ones people dance on!! I recently upgraded from my old aluminium poles for these sweet high-speed-low-drag carbon poles for my trip to the Grand Canyon. They are extremely comfortable, lightweight and boy can they take a beating. I've read some reviews on other websites complaining about the new Flicklocks coming undone by brush or other objects on the trail, but I took these bad boy down from the north rim down to the Colorado river and back and never had a problem. Yes they're expensive but totally worth it. I can't wait to take them on my mountaineering trip this winter; they come with powder baskets!
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have hiking addition. I have hiked Fuji, the Minami Alps, and other various mountains with these wonderful poles and I must say they are great! Very light weight, super compact, and strong. The cork feels really comfortable in the hand. Even when I am sweating a lot, the cork does a great job of not feeling wet. The adjustment is super easy making it nice for on the move adjustments. I have used these in mud, rocks, snow, grasslands, small rivers, and everything in between. They really do take the strain off my legs. This is actually the first pair of trekking poles I have ever own. I was very surprised at how much they really do help. I'll never go on a tri with out them. My girlfriend and best friend love these as well. To me, this is the best set available and I looked at them all while I was deciding on what pair to go with. A little bit pricey, but you get what you pay for.
Date published: 2014-04-21
  • 2015-07-06T08:00CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_10208316, STG, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49 in other products and you orders ships FREE.


Moosejaw Rewards
You earn $1 in Rewards for every $10 you spend at Moosejaw.com and our shops (half for discounted items).

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart