Black Diamond Alpine Carbon Cork Trekking Poles - Pair

Black Diamond Alpine Carbon Cork Trekking Poles - Pair is rated 4.76 out of 5 by 25.
  • 2015-08-26T10:53CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_10208316, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Select a Size Select a Color
FREE SHIPPING

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means the item you are ordering is ready for shipment

"Ship Date" is the date your product will ship

In-stock orders placed before 3pm EST will ship SAME DAY, unless otherwise noted during checkout

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $6.40 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn 10 points for every dollar you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (5 points for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back to spend on MoosejawRewards.com.

So if you get a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com you can turn around and get a $20 tee at Moosejaw Rewards.

You are signed up and earn points automatically when you make a purchase and give your email address.

For full program info,see:
Rewards Program Details

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Poles

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10208316

FEATURES of the Black Diamond Alpine Carbon Cork Trekking Poles - Pair

  • Natural cork grip with dual-density top and 360-degree Nubuck strap
  • Non-slip EVA foam grip extension
  • 100% carbon fiber construction
  • Double FlickLock Pros
  • Interchangeable carbide Tech Tips, low-profile Trekking Baskets and Powder Baskets

If the product name has the word "pair" in it, that means it comes with TWO trekking poles. If the product name says "single" or has options to select a size, it means that particular style only comes with ONE trekking pole. Sorry to be so confusing. Please don't hate me.

SPECIFICATIONS of the Black Diamond Alpine Carbon Cork Trekking Poles - Pair

  • Usable Length: 25 x 51" / 62.5 x 130 cm
  • Collapsed Length: 25" / 62.5 cm
  • Weight: per pair: 1 lb 1.2 oz / 490 g

- +
Frequently Bought with this Item
Customers Also Looked At
Black Diamond Tech Tip - Rubber

Black Diamond Tech Tip - Rubber
$5.56   $6.95 Price pending
Black Diamond Freeride Baskets

Black Diamond Freeride Baskets
$5.56   $6.95 Price pending
Moosejaw Nalgene Tritan Water Bottle

Moosejaw Nalgene Tritan Water Bottle
$9.60   $12.00 Price pending
Black Diamond Men's BD Full Zip Logo Hoody

Black Diamond Men's BD Full Zip Logo Hoody
$63.16   $78.95 Price pending
Osprey Daylite Backpack

Osprey Daylite Backpack
$37.46 – $50.00 Price pending
Smartwool PhD Outdoor Light Mini

Smartwool PhD Outdoor Light Mini
$12.99   $16.95 Price pending
Patagonia P6 Trucker Hat

Patagonia P6 Trucker Hat
$20.99 – $29.00 Price pending
Therm-a-Rest Compressible Pillow

Therm-a-Rest Compressible Pillow
$14.36   $17.95 Price pending
Osprey Ultralight Dry Sack

Osprey Ultralight Dry Sack
$12.95 – $24.95 Price pending
Black Diamond Trail Trekking Poles - Pair

Black Diamond Trail Trekking Poles - Pair
$79.96   $99.95 Price pending
Arcteryx Men's Beta AR Jacket

Arcteryx Men's Beta AR Jacket
$299.99 – $549.95 Price pending
Arcteryx Men's Cerium LT Hoody

Arcteryx Men's Cerium LT Hoody
$254.99 – $378.95 Price pending
MSR WindBoiler Personal Stove System

MSR WindBoiler Personal Stove System
$103.96   $129.95 Price pending
MSR Hubba Hubba NX 2-Person Tent

MSR Hubba Hubba NX 2-Person Tent
$319.96   $399.95 Price pending
Prana Men's Stretch Zion Pant

Prana Men's Stretch Zion Pant
$50.99   $69.95 Price pending
Sea to Summit eVent Compression Dry Sack

Sea to Summit eVent Compression Dry Sack
$27.95 – $47.95 Price pending
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probably the greatest Poles money can buy!! Ultra light and incredibly strong. The cork grip is more comfortable than any other pole ive ever handled. The foam "choke-up" section is perfectly placed for those tough ascents. The nubuck strap is just right. the strap is perfectly sized. the rounded top is great for palming the poles when descending and has just the right amount of grip for when your pole is inverted for use with a tarp like shelter. They do come with wider snow baskets but do not come with rubber tips. i do recommend shelling out the extra $5 for the rubber tips. this will prolong the life of the replaceable carbide alloy tips for when you really need them. I love them. So will you!
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong and light Recently used these poles for 9 days on the Overland Track in Tasmania. The cork handles do a solid job of isolating the vibrations from the shaft, making for a comfortable trek. The poles feel feather light in the hand. Strength can not be faulted in either the locking mechanism or the poles themselves. The carbide tips seem to lock on to anything they are placed on. Overall the poles can't be faulted for performance in the area of keeping you from falling on your ass. ,,,,The only potential downside is that because they are so light, they can get caught in brush if the trail is overgrown due to having very little momentum.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid hiking poles I managed to land a pair of these using Moosejaw's price match and they are good and worth the money I paid. Sure, there are lighter carbon poles out there, but these things are tanks. They serve me as hiking poles, skiing poles and they even hold up my tipi tent when I lash them together, saving me an extra pole in my pack, so the strength of these win out over the extra carry weight. The length extension of these poles is also good - the clip lock system is fairly simple to work and they don't leave you frustrated like the twist locks. While they don't collapse as short as I would like them to, they still fit easily in my pack. If they went AWOL tomorrow, I'd get them again without hesitation.
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The greatest poles besides the ones people dance on!! I recently upgraded from my old aluminium poles for these sweet high-speed-low-drag carbon poles for my trip to the Grand Canyon. They are extremely comfortable, lightweight and boy can they take a beating. I've read some reviews on other websites complaining about the new Flicklocks coming undone by brush or other objects on the trail, but I took these bad boy down from the north rim down to the Colorado river and back and never had a problem. Yes they're expensive but totally worth it. I can't wait to take them on my mountaineering trip this winter; they come with powder baskets!
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet no Sweat! I really wanted cork handles, I love the feel of the natural material and it seems to absorb all the sweat from my hands. The cork held up great and had no problems with it. The poles themselves are very sturdy, I relied on them to get me through my 5 day backpacking trip. I see no wear on the tips even though much of the hike involved rocks. The wrist loops are shaped perfectly and cause no irritation. Only drawback is when you are getting tired and are leaning on them a little bit harder the poles tend to creep in a bit. Not really a problem, a good reason to take a break and adjust. Take the time to adjust depending on if you are going up, down, or flat. I was skeptical about adjusting or even using poles, now I won't go out for short hikes without them.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough Enough I'm a novice hiker/mountaineer, and my first set of $20 poles were what you would expect. They lasted maybe 2 miles. So after some research and review reading, I bought these carbon cork baby's, and I don't think I'll be looking back.,,I'm not very graceful, and rather clumsy, and these poles really help folks like me. To top it off in this respect, they are so light that if I didn't manage to snag a bush every once in awhile I'd forget they were there,,The measure marks on the poles are great, and the lock clips are superb. They feel like they are locking solid, and feel like it's going to stay locked. I had one lower clip that didn't feel so solid, but it's never budged.,,So far I've only used they on really sloppy and wet North Cascades hiking trails in subalpine areas, but I'm really pleased. They have been banged on rocks, dropped, snagged, and yanked out of holes in a couple of trips, but are tough and durable. Did I mention light?
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome poles - well worth the extra $$ These are my first poles and I settled on them after testing out many of them and researching all the reviews. For three-section collapsibles, this was the general consensus best trekking pole with versatility for hiking, trekking, climbing, and backpacking. After receiving and handling them in person, I can say the cost is well worth it. The cork handles feel awesome and the flicklock pro locks feel super secure as they are now made of steel.,,,,The only gripe I had is with the plastic cover pieces on the flicklocks. They seem like they would crack easily and my poles actually had a small internal crack already present upon receiving. I called BD and they said it is cosmetic and does not affect performance and that they can send new pieces if yours break.,,,,Can't go wrong with these poles!
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Strong, Super Lightweight, and Made for Four-Season Poles The title sums up these awesome trekking poles. I've used these on a few steep 4000'+ gain ascents, so far they have held up great. The extension cam-locks are the best locking system on the market and you don't have to worry about putting all your weight on these while ascending or descending from the summit. These are my second pair of Black Diamond poles, I have another set for alpine skiing and enjoy the quality materials and workmanship they employ in their products. The wrist support latch is good for warm weather, very breathable. However uncomfortable compare to others on the market which is way I gave a four out of five. Nearly the best four season trekking pole you can purchase, expect these Black Diamond Alpine Carbon Cork Trekking Poles to last several hundred miles of trekking.,,,,Enjoy your climb!
Date published: 2013-06-10
  • 2015-08-26T10:53CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_10208316, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn $1 in Rewards for every $10 you spend
at Moosejaw.com and our shops (half for discounted items).

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart