Big Agnes Q-Core SL Insulated Air Pad

Big Agnes Q-Core SL Insulated Air Pad is rated 4.416666666666667 out of 5 by 12.
  • 2016-09-27T09:13CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_10210856, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.4 Star Rating
4.4
MJ$139.95 - MJ$219.95

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Sleeping Pads

View Other Similar Stuff
- +
Product Description Item No.   10210856

The Big Agnes Q-Core SL Insulated Air Pad is a superlight insulated sleeping pad for the backpacker that likes to travel light while enjoying a comfortable sleep throughout the night. The Q-Core SL Insulated is rectangular in shape and uses the alternating I-beam construction for a smooth feel while drifting off to dreamland. The top of the pad has X-Static synthetic insulation laminated to it, which not only keeps you warmer, but also provides anti-microbial and anti-odor. The included mesh stuff sack allows you to roll up the pad down to about the size of a Nalgene bottle, taking up less space in your bag. I bet you could totally squeeze in an extra four snacks into your pack now.

FEATURES of the Big Agnes Q-Core SL Insulated Air Pad

  • A superlight version of the Q-core
  • I-Beam construction eliminates welded seams to reduce cold spots and ensures quick inflation/ deflation, consistent air flow and stability
  • Larger outsider air chambers keep you cradled in the middle of the pad
  • Stuff sack and repair kit included
  • Each pad individually inflated and tested
  • Featuring X-Static all natural, synthetic insulation with thermodynamic, antimicrobial and anti-odor properties
  • Superlight nylon rip-stop top and bottom
  • Internal heat reflective polyurethane coating
  • Durable inflation valve

- + Product Specifications
Sleeping Pad Fabric: Nylon Ripstop
Weight (Small): 16 oz
Weight (Wide Long): 23 oz
Weight (Regular): 17 oz
Sleeping Pad Dimensions (Long): 20 x 78 in.
Sleeping Pad Dimensions (Regular): 20 x 72 in.
Packed Dimensions (Regular): 3.5 x 9 in.
Weight (Long): 19 oz
Sleeping Pad Dimensions (Small): 20 x 66 in.
Sleeping Pad Dimensions (Wide Long): 25 x 78 in.
Weight: 17 oz
Gender: Mens
Features: Repair Kit Included, Insulated, Gear Lab Approved, Stuff Sack Included
Best Use: Car Camping, Backpacking, Camping
Seasons: 3-Season
Sleeping Pad Shape: Rectangular
Sleeping Pad Thickness: 3.5 in.
R-Value: 4.5
Sleeping Pad Dimensions: 20 x 72 in.

This size guide is lost, but not forgotten. We've got our top people working on a new one.

You can get at us on email or call us at 877-MOOSEJAW (877-666-7352) to get the greatest customer service in the world.

Love the Madness,
Moosejaw

- +
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as advertised When I viewed the pad, I knew something was up. I pumped it up to find that it's a full 1 1/2 inches too narrow, and several inches too short. ,,I measured it thinking it must be my imagination. Nope. It's not as advertised. ,,It doesn't sound like much of a difference, but it's the difference between your arms staying on the pad, and laying on the ground (for me at least). I can't recommend it for that reason.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great alternative to self inflating foam sleeping pads We normally use self inflating memory foam sleeping pads when camping and I must say they are very comfortable but not the best to carry on your back for a few hours of hiking. That's were the Q Core SL comes in! This sleeping pad is very comfortable even if not as comfortable as the self inflating pads but the light weight and compact design makes up for it. I can carry these two pads, my tent, and sleeping bag inside my pack. I suggest you get the Pumphouse bag as well. It's a great addition.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh my god! Just don't even think about getting a different pad! Super light and so plush. Warmer and quieter than the neo air. Never going back.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super thick and comfy I bought this because I'll be spending three months carrying it around and sleeping on the ground in winter/spring so I splurged on the light insulated pad. I'm a side sleeper and have been using a closed-cell foam pad until now. Holy cow, I didn't know what I was missing! My hip never touches the ground during the night which is super comfortable and keeps me warmer because I'm a very cold sleeper. It takes some effort to fill up. There's no foam inside to help fill it out like other pads I've used in the past, but I bought the BA Pumphouse and can fill it in under five minutes. I think of it as time to decompress after the day. I've only used it a few nights so far, but my boyfriend and I both got one and I inflated them both and let them sit for about a week and didn't loose any air. I'm 5'5" and the short pad works well.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick and light! I used the heavier version of this bag for a few week trip in Alaska (during summer) and thought it was great. No problems with leaks, rolling off, or cold. I haven't used the SL version outdoors yet, but due to the thickness and design, I know it will let me sleep on my side and will not have roll off problems. The SL version is about 3/4 a pound lighter and from my initial tests, not too noisy. I'm very happy with this purchase and moosejaw's pricing!
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love mine. Ridiculously comfortable.,,The quilted pattern really does feel good and the pad is definitely very warm.,,Packs small, light.,,Included repair kit,,-,,Pad middle section just a tad too narrow.,,Lung workout to inflate.,,Makes noise if you're laying it right on the floor of a tent ,,Compared to the BA Insulated Air Core, this pad is better. It's definitely warmer, significantly lighter but definitely more pricey. Would I purchase this again? Yup.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and does what I wanted - keep me off the ground. Don't waste carrying a heavier one. If you need a sleeping pad, and you are hiking to camp site, then you want something lightweight that will keep you off the ground. This is everything you want from those main categories. Beyond that there are things to consider like comfort and ease of use. This is a blow up pad - not self-inflating. You have to put some puffs into it. A minor issue, since you are hiking anyway (half crazy). Comfortwise: there is plenty of ground separation, but the material it is made of is mildly noisy when moving around. If you are a light sleeper this could easily become a bigger issue. Not sure how it compares to others, again something to consider. Packs down very nicely into included stuffsack. Price - ah yes; it'll cost you, but hey you are worth every penny. And don't forget all those moosejaw reward points you'll be racking up. Bottomline: I'd buy the BA Q-coreSL again if I needed another.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Big Agnes Q-Core SL Insulated Air Pad Of sleeping pad I expected more. After a few days of use, one of its cells become detached on pad swollen ... can a marriage, but I was disappointed. Do not recommend using it in the winter, as it skips back and chill freezes. Its only advantage - comfortable.
Date published: 2014-02-15
  • 2016-09-27T09:13CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_10210856, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart