Dark Graphite
Dark Graphite
Dark Graphite
Dark Graphite

Asolo Men's Power Matic 200 GV Boot

Asolo Men's Power Matic 200 GV Boot is rated 4.590909090909091 out of 5 by 44.
  • 2016-10-22T09:07CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_10025980, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.5 Star Rating

Select a Size Select a Color

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $31.49 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10025980

The Men's Power Matic 200 GV Boot by Asolo is a rugged yet hi-tech Gore-Tex lined leather hiking boot. The new Asolo Power Matic sole is comprised of three different PU densities that are co injected and molded together. The high-density front portion secures and guarantees maximum stability. The medium-density heel reduces shock and resulting fatigue during take-off and landing. Further shock absorption is obtained through the four strategically placed low-density cylinders that are linked from the outsole to the mid sole Gripped with a dual-density molded rubber outsole produced in conjunction with Vibram, the arch area uses a very high-density rubber to maximize support over the long-haul while the balance of the outsole has self-cleaning lugs designed for optimum performance on varying types of terrain.

FEATURES of the Asolo Men's Power Matic 200 GV Boot

  • Upper: Water resistant full grain leather 2,6-2,8 mm
  • Lining: Gore-Tex performance comfort footwear
  • Lasting Board: Asoflex 00 MR
  • Sole: Power Matic. Rubber bottom Asolo/Vibram - Midsole in PL triple-density
  • Fit: MM/MW/ML
  • Weight: 1/2 pair: 785 grams

- + Product Specifications
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Terrain: Trail
Weight: 27.6 oz
Product Technology: GORE-TEX Performance Comfort
Gender: Mens
Features: Waterproof
Best Use: Hiking, Backpacking
Footwear Closure: Lace-up
Toe Coverage: Closed Toe
GORE-TEX Performance Comfort Footwear

GORE-TEX Performance Comfort Footwear
GORE-TEX Performance Comfort Footwear offers optimized climate control for moderate weather conditions. It does this through breathability and elemental protection. Your feet will remain dry and comfortable all day as you hike or climb.

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Top notch quality... doesn't breath. Had these boots for a little over a year now. Broke them in fairly easy for a stiff boot. For the price you expect a lot from this product. The roller lace system is a nice touch. This boot needs a toe cap to prevent unnecessary wear. They were very comfortable during the winter months, but for summer they were horrible. They fail to breath. I have dry feet and can normally wear 1 pair of socks for a 20 mile + day. I was doing the BMT in Georgia and was changing out my socks every few miles. I'm an experienced hiker who wears smartwool socks and had the boots fitted properly. I've never had a blister before until I wore these boots.
Date published: 2009-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best boots I have ever worn I got these boots 2 years ago to hike Philmont with my son. wore them for six months daily to acclimate to the weight of the boot, soon I didn't even know they were on my feet. the hikes leading up to the big hike went by with no problems/ great ankle and sole support. 10 days and 70+ miles through the mountains with ~50lb packs were terrific. Never got blisters did get hot spots on heals during long downhills,but readjusting boots helped. toes of boots definitely get scuffed but that just adds character doesn't affect function. no problems just walking through streams, no sissy rock skipping. pulleys have worked great
Date published: 2011-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great heavy-duty, supportive boot I got these boots about a week ago. I typically order wide shoes, but a 14-wide wasn't available, so I got the regular 14. They actually didn't feel too bad but I found a way to make them fit even better. What I do is keep the boots fairly loose around my forefoot. Then, at the last pulley I do a surgeons knot (look it up) then continue to lace the rest of the boot tightly. This gives a great "custom" fit (looser on the forefoot, tight around the ankles). I plan on using these mainly in the Red River Gorge in Eastern KY and theSmoky Mtns in TN. In a few years, they will be coming with me on an Everest base camp trek. Oh! Also, the grey leather looks really cool :)
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 5 years with them. Not again. Got ‘em in July of 06 & they’ve been OK. The issue is fast wearing soles that don’t grip in the wet so well even when new. I did the Tour du Mont Blanc in these, thru-hiked the Grand Canyon and never let the weather stop me. They *are* waterproof & fit nicely after break-in. One cool thing about this boot is the lacing system. Smooth & the laces stay tight. I have the original laces & they’re good to go. Can't say the same for the soles. These were goners after 4 years, yet my wife has matched every mile with her 10-year-old Italian made Vasque Sundowners, the boot I had before the Power Matics. The next pair I like I'm going to buy 5 pair of. Too bad these weren't the ones. Happy trails.
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing "can do" boots! Photos are with over 700 miles on my boots.I'm a big guy at 250 lbs, 6'1", wearing size 12 boots, and have slightly narrow feet. I have higher arches needing support and tend to turn my ankles easily, unless supported correctly. I purchased these boots two years ago, after painstakingly trying on everything that I could, at several local stores. We venture out year round, nearly every weekend, no matter what the weather is, with different hiking clubs, using 40L backpacks. I have at least 700 miles now on these boots of moderate to difficult hiking and snowshoeing, in all weather conditions imaginable. Our hiking is primarily day treks in western WA State, at different locations on Mt Rainier, Mt Baker, Granite Falls Loop Highway (eg Gothic Basin, Mt Dickerman, Mt Pilchuck, Lake Twenty-Two, Heather Lake, etc), Snoqualmie Pass (Kendall Katwalk, Snow Lake, Ira Springs, Mt Si, etc), Stevens Pass (Skyline Lake area), Tiger Mt, Issaquah Alps, in the Central Cascades (eg Maple and Heather Pass Loop), and sometimes in Eastern WA too. We've also hiked Black Butte in northern CA. I find that these boots do EVERYTHING GREAT. They have amazing traction on just about every surface that I've tested, except slick, barkless, rounded, lightly mossy logs (does anything grip this stuff?). The boots grip and bridge rocks well, grab well then shed mud, and somehow stay amazingly clean. I often walk right through or stand in streams, nearly to the top of the boots without a leak. They are warm and breathe well enough with the Gore-Tex. With a Smartwool sock they are never cold for me snowshoeing. I've never had a blister or hotspot with these boots or needed to tape feet to protect against abrasion. The boots still act much like the day that I got them. They feel like a burly, heavy-duty hiking friend, with an almost mountaineering boot feel, but with ample flex at the foot ball and around the ankles. They took no time to break in or get used to wearing. They were immediately comfortable. In the office, when I first tried them the first few days, I found that they were the most comfortable shoe that I wear! After all the outdoor exposure they still show little tread or leather wear, except for the rock nicks on the bare leather toes. There's no loose stitching or stretched seams. The ankle and foot support is wonderful on tough rocky and root covered terrain. When landing land flat footed or towards the heal, while stepping or jumping down onto rocks and boulders, the shock absorbing ability of these boots is astounding (those internal lower density cylinders really work). This really reduces fatigue on tough terrain. I really need a shoe/boot with good arch support, so I wear Superfeet or similar inserts in all my footware. I've tried many inserts during different hikes and was surprised to find these boots best with the thin functional inserts that they come with. Everything is still intact on my boots, except for one missing lace pulley pin (but it's still easy to lace through the eyelet hole). Those micro-pulleys are fantastic at balancing lace tension and getting the boots on and off quickly. It's so easy to QUICKLY balance and get the tension perfect separately in the lower and upper foot sections. This really helps mid hike to tighten before you head back downhill and to readjust on the fly (liking my boots tight, I tend to over tighten). These boots are easy on laces, I'm still using the original laces with no fraying (just needed to fire seal the ends where the plastic lace caps cracked off). The boots still work as good as new, and I feel that 80% of the wear potential is left. Best of all I feel Batman invincible and secure in wearing them (such as on the rocky trails, above Paradise, towards Camp Muir on Mt Rainier last weekend, with sideways rain and yesterday at Comet Falls and Van Trump Meadows). Unlike others that I hike with, using other boots, I've not fallen once yet on the trail with these. The only care that I’ve given my boots is rinsing them off in the sink with cold water with gentle brushing after each hike and taking the inserts out. I've filled them up inside a couple of times with water to rinse out and protect against long term salt buildup. I always make sure the boots have enough ventilation to dry over night, so they have not built up foot or microbial odors. And I've used Nikwax leather conditioner and wax a couple of times, when they looked like they could benefit from it. SUMMARY: They've been amazing boots for me, and have helped keep me injury free. Only way I see to improve them would be to add rubber toe caps so they look cosmetically better after heavy use on rocky terrain. So glad that I picked these! They would likely be my first choice again.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Date published: 2007-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable boots I've ever worn I'm firefighter/paramedic. I'm on my feet all day, and have to comfortable, durable boots. I also do alot of outdoor things. I hike, hunt, fish, and camp, and do alot of tree cutting. So when I buy boots I get a pair I can use everywhere. These boots are hands down the best I've ever had. Extremely comfortable, and easily broken in. They're kinda salty as far as price, but you get what you pay for. I've had them a little over a year now and they are showing pretty minimal signs of wear. I'd suggest them to anybody.,,-Joshua Mast-
Date published: 2011-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Jab me in the right foot, unwearable after about 6 miles I'm not sure if I got a defective pair, or if all Asolo boots suck. I have tried these and the Fugitve GTX. I normally wear a 9.5. In the Fugitive, even in the 10 my little toes hit the end. No good. Upgrade to a 10 in the Powermatic. The length and width was perfect, but if I would have taped the the huge amount of money I spend on these on the bottom of my feet, at least now I would have my money back. I walk everywhere I go, and the other day had to go about 12 miles. After a while, I couldn't stand the toe area jabbing the top of my foot with each step. By mile 6, I had to take the boots off. I looked down to make sure I wasn't wearing a pair of $12 boots from a big box store. I was in fact wearing the Powermatics. Now I have to sell these for probably half the price, and pick up cans to recycle to make the money back. A more fitting name for these boots, would be a name I said after wearing them: Son-a-ba-beesh!
Date published: 2015-03-05
  • 2016-10-22T09:07CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_10025980, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart