Asolo Men's Moran GTX Boot

Asolo Men's Moran GTX Boot is rated 4.25 out of 5 by 12.
  • 2015-10-09T12:11CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_10100455, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Select a Size Select a Color

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means the item you are ordering is ready for shipment

"Ship Date" is the date your product will ship

In-stock orders placed before 3pm EST will ship SAME DAY, unless otherwise noted during checkout

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $26.25 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on or at our shops (MJ$5 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

So if you buy a $200 jacket at, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Hiking Boots And Shoes

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10100455

FEATURES of the Asolo Men's Moran GTX Boot

  • Upper: Water resistant suede 1,6-1,8 mm + high tenacity nylon
  • Lining: Gore-Tex performance comfort footwear
  • Lasting Board: Power lite asoflex
  • Anatomic Foot Bed: Lite 2
  • Sole: Power lite (rubber-eva) + Pebax heel reinforcement
  • Fit: MM
  • Weight: 1/2 pair: 590 grams

- + Product Specifications
Product Technology: GORE-TEX Performance Comfort
- +
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic, Right outa the box! The fit is true to size, and they conform well to my feet. As long as our feet are about the same shape you won't have any problems. The day I got these I took a not-so-quick 10 mile hike in the woods, not on the trails, though. They were comfortable & didn't need much breaking in. Traction is great uphill & could be a hair better on the heels, but overall they performed super. ,,,,The self cleaning soles are great too. No more scuffing your feet in the gravel to get the clumps of mud out. The GoreTex is water proof & the toe cap is a big help. The lacing system gives good support.,,,,Overall these are a fantastic pair of boots & look awesome as well.
Date published: 2010-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dangerous on slippery surfaces Got these for a great price on Steep and Cheap, while breaking them in to get ready for hiking i was walking down my street hit a patch of ice and fell. I would normally winter hike with my micro spikes however this was just a patch of ice on an otherwise down to the hot top dry level street. I have never felt any shoe or boot sole that slippery on ice. I have read a couple of other reviews that these are slick on wet roots and rocks as well. I think the construction and comfort of the boot is great, and they look so good, but I feel there may be a defect with the sole on these boots that makes them slick. Buyer Beware.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy Camper I wore these over a variety of different terrain types including vast km of loose rocks of every size immaginable! They seem no worse for wear - the soles are hard and tough, and the out fabric looks untouched. The front toe rand is awesome, lacing system good, grip good and they look pretty damn fine.,,In terms of comfort, they are between a hard leather and soft day walking shoe. There is plently of room in the foorefoot but lave up well. I am yet to have any blisters ever, they took a little to break in for maximum comfort, but were comfortable out of the box.,,These are really solid, well made boots - In summary, these are probably the best and most verstiile boots I've ever owned.
Date published: 2011-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from quite possibly one of the best boots ever made - unlike any other ASOLO has nailed it on this one! These boots are made in Italy, I think. I'm pretty sure Italy means sweet, because the fit of these boots is super sweet. There is no way I would head into the wild without these. They are very rugged, extremely durable, and waterproof too, thanks to the Gore-tex liners. I don't know what Moran in the name stands for unless they are calling me a moran. But the GTX definitely stands for Great, Terrific, and Xtreme!! These were sorta expensive - I had to sell my motorcycle to get these, but totally worth it!
Date published: 2010-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slippery When Wet Great comfortable boot. Caution: when encountering wet rocks or roots these boot are very slippery. Proceed with slowly. I read some reviews about these boots being slippery when wet and bought them any how. I did not think it would be a big deal. These are dangerous on steep rocky wet trails. I really like the boots but will only use them in flat areas. I am in the process of getting a new pair of boots that grip in the wet.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too narrow I had high hopes for these boots, and went to my local Moosejaw to try them on. Unfortunately they don't carry boots smaller than a 10 (usually). I ordered them blind and need to return them. There is plenty of room in the toe box and a little slippage in the heal, but they are too tight to the point my right foot started to go numb. Nice looking boot, just doesn't fit my foot.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty yet lightweight Took these boots up Kilimanjaro and I couldn't be happier. They held up through the mud, rocks, and ice with no problem. Thought they would take weeks or months to break in, but they were the most comfortable boots I've ever worn after only a few miles of wear around town. Keep in mind people's feet differ greatly and I would suggest trying them on first if possible. These boots do come with a pretty much non-existent wafer-thin insole that is easily replaced and would suggest doing so as soon as you get them. The "dual-density rubber" sole is right in the middle for stiffness compared to similar hiking boots, providing rigidity and support to feel secure and enough flex to remain comfortable miles down the trail. These boots provide heavy duty footwear in a lightweight package (1 pound 8 ounces per boot). So far I love these boots and only time will tell if these boots hold up down the line but a mountain and a few months so far is pretty good.
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love this boot!! I purchased this boot because of the reviews. I am so glad I did! I got mine from MooseJaw and the staff was professional and curtious. After I got them I took them on a short 3 mile hike and have never had a new pair of boots feel this good this fast.,,,,Dont wait another minute go get yours today!!!
Date published: 2011-08-27
  • 2015-10-09T12:11CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_10100455, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn $1 in Rewards for every $10 you spend
at and our shops (half for discounted items).

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart