Asolo Men's FSN 95 GTX Boot

Asolo Men's FSN 95 GTX Boot is rated 4.5652 out of 5 by 23.
  • 2015-10-06T17:27CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_10006048, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Select a Size Select a Color

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means the item you are ordering is ready for shipment

"Ship Date" is the date your product will ship

In-stock orders placed before 3pm EST will ship SAME DAY, unless otherwise noted during checkout

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $9.75 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on or at our shops (MJ$5 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

So if you buy a $200 jacket at, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Hiking Boots And Shoes

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10006048

FEATURES of the Asolo Men's FSN 95 GTX Boot

  • Upper: Water resistant suede 1,6-1,8 mm + high tenacity nylon
  • Lining: Gore-Tex performance comfort footwear
  • Lasting Board: Asoflex 00 SR
  • Anatomic Footbed: Lite 2
  • Sole: Asolo FSN rubber-PU
  • Fit: MM/MW
  • Weight: 1/2 pair: 615 grams

- + Product Specifications
Product Technology: GORE-TEX Performance Comfort
- +
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good light boot but break-in period is extremely long. This is a sold boot for day hiking to medium long backpacking trips. The good thing about these boots is that they are really light. You wouldn't be able to tell that they're on your feet if it wasn't for one two things they take forever to break in and the insole is terrible. I tried breaking these boots in for a couple weeks before i went on my two week hiking trip. They didn't break in till after the hiking trip and now i never want to see them again. I've had boots in the past that were much easier to break in but they were heavier. Buy aftermarket insoles for these shoes - i recommend superfeet the green ones.
Date published: 2008-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well-Made Boots I have owned a pair of these boots for about two years and have used them from coast-to-coast in the U.S. and on a nine-day trek on Mount Kilimanjaro. They are tough, durable, and support my feet well on multi-day treks. I have crossed streams in them and hiked in the rain for hours at a time, and they have always kept my feet warm and dry. Even in bitter cold conditions, if I'm wearing a good pair of liners, a good pair of socks, and these boots, my feet are always warm.,,,,They are a bit stiff, so be careful not to get blisters during the break-in period. ,,,,I really like these boots and they are always my first choice on difficult terrain or in cold or wet conditions.
Date published: 2010-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot, even better service! I am 6'8", and am limited by my size 15 feet when shoe shopping. I never get any of the cool shoes. At Moosejaw, I was shocked, they didn't have any in stock that fit but they ordered 4 pair of different boots, all of which arrived in less than a week. I didn't have to pay if they didn't fit! This was the only boot that didn't crunch my toes, and I have a narrow foot; these boots fit perfectly with PLENTY of room side to side. Great ankle support. Make sure to break them in, they only get more comfortable as you go. I backpack a lot, and they are plenty sturdy to handle all of the extra weight. Love these boots, but love Moosejaw customer service even more, won’t go anywhere else!
Date published: 2010-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 8 year old boots I've had these Boots for about 8 years now, and my only problem is that one boot's sole has started to delaminate at the toe, while the other is PERFECT. I've worn these boots all over the world, including a dozen or two climbing trips to Bishop. The design has been largely unchanged because they got it right. They look good, are incredibly comfortable, size well for a normal or low volume foot, and are great all around boots. Sadly, my scrawny chicken legs sticking out of them make me look like a 6 year old wearing his father's shoes. That's mostly a problem with legs, not the boots. I will never stop recommending these, and will glady get another pair when the day comes to it.
Date published: 2010-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4.5 out 5 I've had these boots for a while now and have no complaints. The only thing I've done to them is add a thin foot pad. The boots are confortable but could use a little more padding. The tread works great on all terrain but can be slippery on wet or slick surfaces when new. It did not take long for me to wear them in, and once I did, they fit like a glove. They are light enough to take on day hikes that you could also do with trail shoes, and sturdy enough to do some serious hiking for long hours. If they fit right, they will grip your foot very nicely.
Date published: 2006-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfort, Support, waterproof/breathable! This is the second hiking boot I've now had to purchase. After good reviews I decided to give these a try. Break in time is a little quicker then the last full grain leather pair I owned, but be ready for some time to properly break in. After a couple hundred miles of backpacking the soles seem to be holding up very good. Initially I was concerned because the sole is a little softer than my last boot. Seems to grip a little better on wet approaches. Overall very happy.
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rocking right out of box! I took a chance and took the FSN 95's right out of the box on a 20 mile weekend trek and came away with happy feet. Great foot support on tough rocky terrain and absolutely waterproof. I do wish I could have had a chance to spend a couple of days with them to break in but I made it through with no blisters to speak of. ,,,,My only concern is that the sole seems to be made of soft rubber, which I could see after hard use in rocky terrain could wear down faster than usual.
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot, but watch out for leaks. Bought these to replace another pair of FSN 95 GTXs. This is a well constructed boot with an extremely comfortable footbed and durable upper. I wore these boots for three years in all conditions. Somewhere in there, due to friction no doubt, a leak developed. In both boots!,,,,I highly recommend these boots to all hikers, just keep an eye on the waterproofing and if they leak, remember that the goretex comes with a lifetime guarantee you might just have to utilize.
Date published: 2012-12-06
  • 2015-10-06T17:27CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_10006048, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn $1 in Rewards for every $10 you spend
at and our shops (half for discounted items).

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart