Arcteryx R300 Harness

Arcteryx R300 Harness is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 10.
  • 2015-11-29T09:57CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_10110736, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders place before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352


So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Climbing

View Other Similar Stuff
- +
Product Description Item No.   10110736

The Arc'Teryx R300 Harness is a lightweight harness for trad and sport climbs. Cutting down on the weight begins with Warp Strength Technology™, where a single piece of webbing is used in the waistbelt, which also spreads your own weight out over a larger surface area, which leads directly into comfort. The welded seams won't cut into your body and the super thin harness is easily packable into the included zippered pouch. The fixed leg loops feature a bit of elastic for fitting a range of thigh sizes, but be sure to look in on that size chart or try the harness on before if you can. Finished off with ergonomic gear loops that are angled downwards to naturally push gear towards the front of the harness for easy grabbing while on the rock.

FEATURES of the Arcteryx R300 Harness

  • Warp Strength Technology
  • Wear safety marker on belay loop and tie-in points
  • 4 Reversible / removable gear loops
  • Non-structural haul loop
  • Drop seat buckles
  • Ovalized WST leg loops with Sure-Fit LT elasticized connectors to accommodate a wide range of leg sizes

- + Product Specifications
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses., All climbing equipment is final sale. Sorry to be so mean about it.
- +
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beware sizing! It's harness is everything it's cut out to be, it's Arcteryx after all so it should be expected to be the best and it is. Beware of the sizing though especially ordering from Moosejaw as they won't take it back or exchange it if it doesn't fit. I wear a medium in Petzyl harnesses but had to get an XL in this harness to cinch down properly. I could squeeze into a L but the legs are really too small to be comfortable and the waist webbing is outside the range of the recommended overlap making it off center. 2 sizes different than normal!!!!
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Suuuper cool looking but not comfortable When I got this harness I was amazed at how small it packed (about two tube socks rolled up). The innovation in the design and materials used were up to the Arcteryx standard.,,,,I put it on, it was light and non bulky. I clipped into at carabiner and rope that was hung from the ceiling... NOOO BUENO. This harness gently cut into my back and the bottom of my rib cage. Even when I pushed the harness down a little, it was still very uncomfortable.,,,,I returned it and got a different brand with more padding and saved $90.
Date published: 2011-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bottom line is... It's more comfortable than one would think just by looking at it. I bought this harness to replace my old Arcteryx harness and it is just as good if not better than the one it replaced. If this harness is not comfortable to you then you probably have the wrong size. I went out on an all day multi-pitch climb and it held up to my standards with flying colors. Hanging belays, belays on a party ledge, it didn't matter what was thrown at it. I have taken whippers in this bad boy and I experienced zero digging into my back or stomach. All in all it is a great harness.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over all good harness I work at a summer camp as a ropes director during the summer and an avid climber in the off season. This is a good harness to be in for long periods of time. There were some days working at the ropes course that I was in the harness for 8+ hours and through the entire time it felt like I wasn't wearing anything. Then so far this fall I have been on three trips doing sport climbing and top-rope. I can say I have never had a more comfortable lead fall. Like I said I loved it, I hope you do too.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice harness I am 5'10'' and 155 lbs. The size M fits perfect (My thighs are 21'' and waist 31''). Worked really well in El Potrero Chicko for 8 days of intensive climbing. Comfortable in hanging belays. Very light (324g harness+22g bag). A little hard to pack in the sack but when you put in is so small !. The only downside I found is that the orange gear loop get dirty from my carabiners, but who cares. Generally recommend to buy.,,
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best arcteryx trad harness I've been using arcteryx harnesses for years, they are the best. Look at the other harnesses available today-- there is a reason why EVERY other harness manufacturer has blatantly copied the arcteryx design. ,,,,why you should get the arcteryx instead of a copycat:,,1) gear loops are big and in the correct place (unlike on the bd harnesses, which are way too small). I usually put a small piece of tape where the plastic gear loop attaches to its underlying support nylon, this helps it stay in place. ,,2) haul loop, because it's small, does not dig into your back while chimneying,,3) wear indicators let you know when it's time to get a new one,,4) fabric is thin yet very comfortable. I use this harness both for trad and for big walls, and it excels at both. ,,5) if you can, purchase the version WITHOUT the adjustable leg buckles. These buckles dig into your legs if you're doing any sort of chimney/offwidth
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Harness, Awesome for Gym climbing and Single Pitch Climbing, Not the Best for Multi Pitch Got this harness probably about 8 months ago and I have to say that I do love it. It is comfortable, the colors are cool, plenty of gear loops, and it is scary light with no gear. This harness happens to fit me pretty perfectly. Just a note, the leg loops are NOT ADJUSTABLE, they simply have a little bit of stretchy material where a leg adjustment would be; not necessarily a bad thing or a good thing, just wanted to point that out. I use it about 3 times a week and I would definitely recommend it. My only complaint is that if you are hanging in it for a while, it can get a little uncomfortable. There is not a whole lot of padding in the harness in order to cut down on weight and bulk. So moral of the story buy this harness unless you are planning to do a whole lot of multi pitch climbing; I hung it it for about an hour and a half and it got kinda uncomfortable. ,,,,For my purposes I would buy it again and again.
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I've been looking for -packability #1,,- all day comfort,,- Fixed leg loops,,These were the 3 things i was looking for in a harness, I found this one and have to say it exceeded all my expectations. extremely small hung it it for 6 hours plus. also I waited until I took a huge whipper to write this review, and I have to say it wasn't bad at all. 10 out of 10 in my book!!
Date published: 2013-08-12
  • 2015-11-29T09:57CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_10110736, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn $1 in Rewards for every $10 you spend
at and our shops (half for discounted items).

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart