Arcteryx Men's RHO AR Zip Neck
Adriatic Blue
Odysseus
Odysseus
Odysseus
Iron Anvil
Black
Legion Blue
Madras
Sangria

Arcteryx Men's RHO AR Zip Neck

Arcteryx Men's RHO AR Zip Neck is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 20.
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_10193164, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
5 Star Rating
5.0
$145.00

Select a Size Select a Color
FREE SHIPPING

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $14.50 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10193164

The Arc'Teryx Men's RHO AR Zip Neck is a long sleeve quarter zip for high output fun in cold weather. Trail to slopes, climbing to mountaineering, if you're outdoors and the temps drop this Polartec® Power Stretch® will be the one to help you stay warm. It'll wick the moisture as you start to sweat, then dry quickly so you stay quite comfy, intent on finishing your mileage for the day or finally climbing that challenging section along the route. The quarter zip opens up to release heat fast when you're on the move and the next-to-skin fit stays close to the body, so just forget about getting any fabric snagged on branches. Oh look! There's a chest pocket for you to put a piece of candy inside! Don't choose chocolate, that'll melt all over the place.

FEATURES of the Arcteryx Men's RHO AR Zip Neck

  • Midweight moisture wicking fabric has great warmth-to-weight ratio
  • Trim fit aids thermal efficiency and rapid moisture transfer
  • Flatlock construction improves next-to-skin comfort
  • Zip neck provides rapid ventilation while a taller collar provides warmth
  • Single laminated chest pocket
  • Thermally efficient moisture wicking base layer
  • Provides high performance and weather protection and highlights a range of features to give all around versatility in multiple activities
  • Trim, next-to-body fit and elastane content increases thermal efficiency by keeping fabric in constant contact with the body

- + Product Specifications
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Product Technology: Polartec Power Stretch
Clothing Fabric: Polyester
Weight: 9.8 oz
Gender: Mens
Features: Moisture Wicking, Insulated, Sun Protective
Best Use: Fitness
Fit Type: Skin Tight
Sleeve Length: Long Sleeve
Zip: 1/4
Polartec Power Stretch

Polartec Power Stretch
Polartec Power Stretch has the ability to retain warmth without restricting movement during physical activities. It utilizes resiliant elastic fibers to ensure performance fit, making it ideal for any kind of aerobic outdoor pursuits. Examples: hiking, skiing, running, biathlon, triathlon, and mountaineering.

Check Out All Power Stretch Products >

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, BUT….. I will post here very short review, it is a great piece of clothing for COLD WEATHER and LOW OUTPUT activities, example is winter camping. Main reason for my warning, it lacks moisture-wicking properties. I went for my relaxing run at -10 C and all sweat was accumulating between skin and this shirt, I came back home, took it off, turned it inside out and got puddle of sweat on my floor that came dripping from inside of this shirt. Outside of this shirt was almost dry.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Rho I use it all the time, and it works really well as a single layer underneath either my Alpha SV, or my older Theta LT. Otherwise, if I use a mid layer over the Rho AR with an outer shell, too, I sometimes get too hot, unless it is really cold out.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for cold weather and changing activity level I love this one especially for sailing in long races (few days on the wavy sea and cold conditions) together with wool base layer or without any base layer at all. I have found this material perfect for keeping me warm during long hours of inactivity (just staying in cockpit, and sailing for 2 days towards this next turn), and keeping me dry at the short periods of intense activity (lot of rush and very power demanding work on ropes). Other materials are just too light to stay warm when you rest or do not transfer moisture quick enough when you sweat a lot. Sure - you will need some good windproof, waterproof, and very breathable jacket to complete this, but in my opinion this second layer (or base if the conditions are not freezing) is most important for good performance and peace of mind. I am tall (196cm), slim (90kg) person and size L fits me very well - a bit of room for base layer, but not too much, so I can use it without base as well.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't be any better.. Okay, I skied 65 days last season, I've been buying ski gear like a maniac. I have purhcased over 15 different kind of base layer from arcteryx (1 patagonia) nothing is as good as this one, at first was kinda hesitating about it because it was a little expensive for a base layer but once I tried it I said it was well worth it. I got the yellow color, that is one of the other reason I got his cos there is no other yellow arcteryx base layer. super soft, keeps you super dry. I would recommend it to anyone for sure..
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I work weekends all winter as a ski instructor and use this as my primary base layer. Comfortable and warm. The real test, however, was when I was hunting and sitting for hours at a time in sub-freezing weather. It came through for me. You should consider a version in camo. -JCON
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent all purpose layer I had the Rho LT and wanted something a little warmer for colder runs. The Rhos AR turned out to be perfect. It's very lightweight and breathes even on longer runs. I'm 6'0 and 175 and normally wear a 42 jacket and the Large fits very well. Medium would be too tight and an X-Large would be way too big.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I love this thing. Really comfortable to wear- especially around the neck where some others can be uncomfortable. Definitely a good material for a number of activities. Warm and quite light. I use it as general purpose midlayer.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great baselayer for frigid cold I love to wear this Rho AR on the coldest of cold winter days. It keeps me warm on days 10°F or colder. It is very comfortable and perspiration is no match for the fast drying technology in the Rho AR.
Date published: 2014-09-02
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_10193164, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Jackets, Shirts and Tops
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large
Chest 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Waist 29" 31" 33" 36" 39" 43"
Hip 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Sleeve Length 32" 33" 34" 35" 36" 37"
Numeric Size 36 38 40 43 46 50

• Arc'teryx recommends you calculate your body measurements using the info in the Measurement Guide below before selecting a product size. The measurements provided in their size guides refer to your body measurements unless otherwise specified.

• Check the fit type in the product FEATURES and SPECIFICATIONS and refer to the Fit Guide below to ensure you are ordering a product for the correct end use.

Men's Pants
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large
Waist 29" 31" 33" 36" 39" 43"
Hip 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Length (Short) Subtract 2"
Length (Regular) 30 1/2" 31 1/8" 32 3/8"
Length (Long / Tall) Add 3"

• Please note that the actual pant length may vary slightly from the info above, depending on the intended end use of the product.

Men's Numeric Pant Sizing
SIZE 28 30 32 34 36 38
Waist 28" 30" 32" 34" 36" 38"
Hip 35" 37" 39" 41" 43" 45"
Inseam 32" 33" 34" 35"

• Several models of Arc'teryx pants are sized numerically and available in different inseam lengths. You will see these sizes reflected in the options in the Select a Size drop down menu for particular products.

• For all other pants available in numerical waist sizes where the inseam length is not specified, the inseam lengths provided above apply.

Hats
SIZE Small / Medium Large / X-Large
Head Circumference 21.7 - 22.4" 22.8 - 23.6"
Men's Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Hand Width 7.6 - 7.9" 7.9 - 8.2" 8.2 - 8.6" 8.6 - 8.9" 8.9 - 9.3"
Hand Length 7 - 7.2" 7.2 - 7.5" 7.5 - 7.7" 7.7 - 8" 8 - 8.2"
Unisex Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Hand Width 7.3 - 7.6" 7.8 - 8.1" 8.2 - 8.6" 8.6 - 8.9" 8.9 - 9.3"
Hand Length 7 - 7.2" 7.2 - 7.5" 7.5 - 7.7" 7.7 - 8" 8 - 8.2"
ARC'TERYX MEASUREMENT and FIT GUIDE

HOW to MEASURE:

Chest / Bust - Measure around your chest / bust, holding the measuring tape under your armpit.

Waist - Measure around the natural waist, which is often the narrowest part of your waist.

Hip - Measure around your hips at the widest part.

Sleeve Length - With your arms in a slightly bent position, measure from the center of the back of your neck, along the length of your arm, to the wrist.

Inseam / Pant Length - From a standing position, measure from your crotch to your ankle.

Head Circumference - Measure the full circumference around the widest part of your head.

Hand Length - Measure from the tip of your middle finger to the base of the palm.

Hand Width - Measure the circumference of your hand around the knuckles, excluding the thumb.

• Please note that all the info provided above refers to body measurements, and NOT the dimensions of the garment.


FIT TYPE INFO and DETAILS:

Next to Skin Fit - These snugly-fitting garments are made with stretch fabrics to fit next to the skin to enhance moisture management and thermal efficiency. Garments in this fit category when constructed using Arc'teryx's heavier-weight AR and SV fabrics also perform very well as mid layer pieces, and users should consider selecting a larger size to accommodate a base layer underneath if the intention is to use this layering system as a mid layer option.

Trim Fit - Trim-fitted garments share the motion-friendly traits with Arc'teryx "Athletic" fit garments, but are patterned with lower volume for reduced bulk. These close-fitting pieces layer well under other garments.

Athletic Fit - This is the "Arc'teryx Standard" fit. These complete patterns utilize anatomical shaping and gussets to enhance motion by minimizing excess bulk. Easy layering under or over each item extends seasonal versatility and comfort.

Relaxed Fit - Relaxed fit garments rely on higher volume patterns and a reduced amount of articulation to offer roomy mobility.

Expedition Fit - Cut roomier than the Arc'teryx Athletic fit and suitable for winter/extreme conditions, Expedition (XPD) fit garments are cut larger to accommodate multiple layers without binding or restricting movement.

• You can find the fit type and additional fit info for Arc'teryx styles in the product description FEATURES and SPECIFICATIONS.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart