Arcteryx Men's Alpha FL Jacket
Iron Anvil

Arcteryx Men's Alpha FL Jacket

Arcteryx Men's Alpha FL Jacket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_10235035, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.6 Star Rating
4.6
$258.99 - $399.00
up to 35% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Jackets

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10235035

Award Winner - Outdoor Gear Lab Top Pick

Award Winner - Escape Magazine Award (France)

The Arc'teryx Men's Alpha FL Jacket is a super light jacket for alpine adventures. The FL stands for fast and light, so you don't need to worry about weight as you're climbing high up the mountain. The Gore-Tex Pro 3L fabric is super compressible (stuff sack included) so you can pack it away when the weather is being kind. Once the snow or rain starts, it's waterproof and highly breathable to get you up the mountain comfortably. The Alpha FL has the essentials only, a single chest pocket allows you to keep an essential or two close by. The harness HemLock feature ensures the jacket won't move and twist when underneath a harness. The adjustable hood is helmet-compatible and also protects your chin from harsh winds.

FEATURES of the Arcteryx Men's Alpha FL Jacket

  • Nylon, plain weave N40p-X exterior is supple and lightweight; high performance GORE-TEX Pro Shell 3L features 8mm seam tape where possible for improved performance and less bulk
  • Helmet-compatible Storm Hood is designed to give you complete protection from the elements without restricting visibility or movement
  • Water Tight zipper with flap increases weather protection
  • Single external chest pocket Included stuff sack has a clip-in webbing loop
  • Two piece, removable Hemlock inserts work with hem drawcord to prevent jacket from slipping out from underneath a harness or hipbelt
  • Ergonomic 3-Dimensional patterning brings an additional level of articulation to provide enhanced range-of-motion
  • Laminated die-cut Velcro® cuff adjusters reduce bulk, and won't catch or tear off
  • Drop back hem has an adjustable drawcord to help seal out drafts
  • Anatomical shaping for fit and comfort
  • Micro-seam allowance reduces bulk and weight
  • Articulated elbows and gusseted underarms for improved range of motion

- + Product Specifications
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Product Technology: GORE-TEX Pro
Weight: 13.8 oz
Features: Waterproof, Windproof
Gender: Mens
Best Use: Mountaineering and Alpine, Climbing, Rainwear
Jacket Length: Hip
Fit Type: Slim Fit
Insulation: Synthetic
Collection: Athletically Inspired
GORE-TEX Pro

GORE-TEX Pro
GORE-TEX Pro material offers maximized ruggedness which makes it ideal for extreme and extended use, like mountaineering, climbing or skiing. It's super durable, super waterproof, and super windproof.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a nice bit of design and craftspersonship! I have been out of the vortex market for some years. I wanted a durable quality rated product to last for many years to come. Arc'teryx has been on my radar for a while, and the sale on the Men's Alpha FL Jacket put me over the edge. ,,,,First of all... Very rapid response and shipping from Moosejaw. Next, maintenance... Extremely happy with the fit and storage size of this jacket. Being able to simply toss in the washing machine and dryer was a big selling point also. ,,,,Quality... Per Arc'teryx's advertising, a very well crafted and bombproof water shedding character. Thank you!
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, wicking, close fitting. This jacket is my first purchase from Arcteryx. I am very impressed - it is super light weight and has all kinds of room for movement, even though it fits very close to the body. I have worn this shell by itself when the weather is in the 30s and not been cold at all. It took some time to get used to having a shell with only a breast pocket (I don't wear a harness!) but I have to say that it exceeded my expectations in all other aspects.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 years of use and no complaints. I have used this jacket for three or more years now and I still don't have any fraying, zipper problems, waterproofing problems, or any tears. When I first got this jacket I was kinda bummed that I spent $400 on something that felt like a trash bag in hand, but that is the best part! This jacket is so small and light yet it has held up through more use than any other companies hard shell I have used or seen my friends use. This jacket will last another three years no problem. It performs very well too, if I am ice climbing in subzero temperatures or doing a long summer approach in the rain this dude is my go to because it is super breathable and I do not need fifty pockets all over for cellphones or whatever. Only drawbacks are it wont fit too many layers under it and there are no pit zips but I think they built a Beta FL that has all that extra stuff.,,
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A light, no frills jacket that will take you far I really like the basics of this jacket. Waterproof, light and fairly durable. It is most suited for climbers and backpackers and not so much for the standing around sort as you'll find there are no side pockets to put your hands in. There is a sealed zipper on the chest for a quick reach item or two. The wrist cuffs cinch up nice and the hood is very adjustable to wear over or under a helmet. Broad shouldered people will love the extra room in the arms for free range of motion. Solid product.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sexy lines, keeps me warm meditating! I wore this around my 6th Flr. NYC apartment the night I got it, and can attest to its warmth. I meditated in it for twenty minutes and facebooked for thirty. Also, I even ran water over it just to delight in said droplets beading up and rolling into the sink. *swooning!*,,,,It is a very sexy, form-fitting jacket, and I have had many fantasies already about using it as my hardshell for a winter hike on the Long Path here in NY State as well as about town, hopefully prompting gasps of, "I love your Arcteryx!"
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top shelf protection from the elements, without the gimmicks you don't need weighing you down. I ordered this item after a bucket of research, compiling a spreadsheet of gear and filling a backpack without an ounce to spare.,,,,The cons are that this piece is EXPENSIVE. But that is where the cons stop. The shell is almost weightless, breathes when you're working a slope and keeps the rain out, even when it is raining horizontally. The workmanship is top shelf and if you're layering (like most people), buying a size bigger than you need doesn't do you in because the sleeves cinch down with a velcro closure and the hood has multiple adjustment points to make sure that the extra real estate isn't letting in what it shouldn't.,,,,If you're thinking of going where the weather isn't like southern California - get this. Pull the hood up in a storm and you'll barely need a tent.
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wish there were pit zips I told myself I would never again buy a jacket without pit zips. Well, I broke that rule with the Alpha FL, and I (kind-of) regret it. I did a long-distance bicycle trip with this jacket, and I got way too sweaty in a very short period of time. I believe Arcteryx decided against pit zips to keep weight and bulk down, but I think I'd rather trade a few grams for some more comfort in this case. That being said, this jacket is awesome. It's super waterproof (although it stopped beading water after a few rain days), light weight, has excellent hood / waist adjustments, and looks sharp. I took a bad fall over my handlebars while wearing this jacket, and I was surprised to only find a couple tiny holes in the fabric (considering how much I dragged it across pavement). Despite my complaints about the pit zips, I still absolutely love the Alpha FL.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This jacket is light but not soft enough I have a SV jacket and try to have one more soft, more light and more cheap. When I found the 2014 version of FL use Gore Tex Pro not Active. That makes me interested and decide to buy one. However when I received this. It is not soft enough just like a plastic package. Although it is waterproof and breath just like SV.,,I will try more time and back with more comments for people. Maybe Neoshell next time which is soft enough for me.
Date published: 2015-02-06
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_10235035, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide
- + Warranty Info
Arc'teryx Warranty + Repair Policy

Arc'teryx Warranty

Arc'teryx makes some of the highest quality products on the market and they proudly stand behind the performance of each one. Like how the parents of some sort of Olympic medalist must feel. Or my parents too, probably. The Arc'teryx Guarantee states that any items with defects in materials or workmanship will be replaced or repaired at their discretion for the practical lifetime of the product. Keep in mind that their high quality standards mean that their products have a longer practical lifetime than most. Product damaged through wear and tear, misuse or neglect may be repaired at a nominal charge. Websters defines "nominal" as "far below the real value or cost." Fyi, Websters doesn't have a definition for "gnominal" but it would probably be "of or relating to a gnome."

All items being returned to Arc'teryx MUST be accompanied by a Return Authorization Number (RA#). This information allows them to pre-emptively correspond with Customs officials about your returned item. Items shipped to Arc'teryx Returns Facility without an RA number will not be cleared for import by Customs.

Warranty Repair FAQs

What is and isn't covered by the warranty?

Defects in materials or workmanship are covered for the practical lifetime of the product. Material refers to zippers, buckles, and fabrics. Workmanship refers to seams, seam tape, and construction. Damage due to wear and tears such as rips, tears, abrasion or UV degradation, misuse or neglect is NOT covered under the warranty policy but may be repairable for a fee.

How do I send my stuff in?

If you live in North America or Europe, Arc'teryx recommends that you return your product to the store that you originally purchased the item from. If this absolutely is not possible, complete the Warranty or Repair Request Form on the Arc'teryx website, and they will reply to you with a Return Authorization number (RA Number) and the necessary info on how to send your product in to them. For more info, call the Arc'teryx Customer Service folks at 1-866-458-2473.

Please use a guaranteed delivery service that provides parcel tracking information, insurance and proof of delivery. Arc'teryx is not responsible for items that are lost or damaged during shipping and cannot replace parcels lost during return shipment if proof of tracking is unavailable.

Should I wash my Arc'teryx product before sending it in?

Thanks for asking. And yes, absolutely. Products sent in for repair must be clean, so give your stuff a good scrub-a-rub-dub before mailing. It's actually in the law books that garments sent in for repair must be clean. If your gear is too dirty, Arc'teryx is not allowed to repair it and will just return it to you.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart