Dark Gray S15
Dark Gray S15
Dark Gray S15
Dark Gray S15
Dark Gray S15
Dark Gray S15
Smokey Brown
Red Mahogany
Midnight Blue
New Chocolate Chip
New Black

Ahnu Women's Montara Waterproof Boot

Ahnu Women's Montara Waterproof Boot is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 41.
  • y_2016, m_12, d_6, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_10217401, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$164.95

Select a Size Select a Color
FREE SHIPPING

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $18.99 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10217401

The Ahnu Women's Montara Waterproof Boot is a lightweight hiking boot that'll get you from point A to point B on the trails. Protect your feet with the waterproof protection of eVent® and the mid-height ankle coverage. Get the traction you need to cover rocky, muddy and forest-like terrain with the Vibram® outsole. Complete with the Ahnu Numentum® HIKE technology that is engineered to center and guide your foot, you'll be eating up mile after mile in no time.

FEATURES of the Ahnu Women's Montara Waterproof Boot

  • Upper: Waterproof tumbled nubuck or oiled leather quarter panels with suede collar and rubber toe and heel wraps
  • Midsole: Double density compression molded EVA with medal and lateral stability postings and shock dispersal plate in forefoot
  • Outsole: 3.5mm cross-directional, self-cleaning lugs. Non-marking Vibram rubber outsole
  • Lining: Breathable mesh collar and eVent waterproof bootie
  • Shank: Integrated TPU shank and arch support for torsional rigidity and mid-foot support

- + Product Specifications
Footwear Height: Ankle
Waterproof: Yes
Upper: Leather
Outsole: Vibram
Terrain: Trail
Weight: 12.7 oz
Gender: Womens
Features: Waterproof
Best Use: Hiking
Footwear Closure: Lace-up
Toe Coverage: Closed Toe

Women's Footwear
USA SIZE 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5
UK Size 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7
Europe Size 36 36.5 37 37.5 38 38.5 39 39.5
Japan Size 22.0 22.5 23.0 23.5 24.0 24.5 25.0 25.5
Foot Measurement 8 5/8" 8 7/8" 9" 9 1/8" 9 1/4" 9 3/8" 9 1/2" 9 5/8"
 
USA SIZE (cont.) 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 -
UK Size 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 -
Europe Size 40 40.5 41 41.5 42 42.5 43 -
Japan Size 26.0 26.5 27.0 27.5 28.0 28.5 29.0 -
Foot Measurement 9 3/4" 9 7/8" 10" 10 3/8" 10 5/8" 10 7/8" 11" -
AHNU FOOT MEASUREMENT GUIDE

How to Measure

1. Draw a straight line, longer than your foot, on a piece of paper.

2. Place the paper on a flat surface. Stand on the line with your heel and longest toe centered on the line. If measuring a child's foot, it may be easier to hold the paper up to their foot.

3. Place a mark on the line at the tip of the longest toe and at the back of the heel.

4. Repeat steps 1-3 for the other foot.

5. Measure the distance between the marks. Taking the larger of the two measurements, use the size conversion chart above to find your correct shoe size.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from These boots rock my socks! I'm doing 16 days between Ireland and Scotland, spanning coastlines, mountains/munros, glens, and islands come April of 2014, so I really wanted a solid pair of boots that were waterproof and offered solid ankle support (especially given that my graceful self tore my ankle jumping up a stair last year...yeah, a stair). These boots met and exceeded my expectations. Awesome support for the entire foot and ankle and very little break in required. I took them out for a 7 mile hike through a trip-hazard heavy - lots of exposed tree roots and large rocks - area in Virginia. I'd say within 2-3 miles, they had already earned their money and then-some.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From Whitney to Ben Nevis I bought these a week before a 6 day hike to Mt Whitney. Not the best idea, but my other boots just weren't working out. I'd come across two other packers that highly recommended these boots on previous hikes. On, and off, the trail these are fantastic! I felt confident with my pack on the downhills and up was a breeze with how light they are. I never felt a complaint from my toes or feet; no blisters to be had. I also took these boots to Scotland. We found ourselves in several bogs. The waterproofing really kept my feet dry and free of mud. The trek to the top of Ben Nevis was a success. I look forward to all my hikes with these boots.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are my 3rd pair- love them! I work on concrete floors and these boots are feet-savers. I wear them EVERY DAY for work,walking the dogs, extensive gardening, hiking. Design is very good. Some things have gone wrong with boots and Ahnu customer service has been great. Not so good ..1)separation of molded cushion sole from toe rands. 2) eyelet hook popping off. These things were taken care of.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Amazing performance, but it doesn't last From day one I absolutely LOVED this boot. It's lightweight, sleek, attractive, waterproof and sturdy! It's comfort is unbeatable and never did I ever blister or even get hot spots! Unfortunately, after less than a year of use and even with frequent upkeep and re-waterproofing, my boots seem to have lost their waterproofness and are breaking apart. SO, if you only plan on using these boots periodically or on particularly gentle trails, this boot is perfect! But, if you tend to go off the beaten path and want a boot that can last you a while, this might not be the best fit.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The only boots I used on the AT I brought my first pair of these boots after going through many other pairs of hiking boots. The other boots gave me terrible blisters so I was very concerned about the way these would fit and how they would break in. There was virtually no break in time, I stepped onto the AT in May in Georgia and had no problems what so ever with how they fit. While my other hiking buddies were fighting with blisters I was perfectly comfortable in these. My first pair of boots lasted me 1000 miles, from Georgia to West Virginia, which is what you can get from other boots. I bought my second pair before beginning my flip flop south from Maine and that pair lasted me through Vermont and into Connecticut. I think Maine and the White Mountains really ate them up and had to replace them. My third pair got me all the way back to Harper's Ferry. These boots are the most comfortable boots I have ever worn hiking, and the incredibly small break in period means that you don't have to wear them around the house for weeks before your hiking trip. They do wear out somewhat quickly. The laces on all three pairs of boots were the first to go, I had to replaced all of them, and seams would come apart a little. But nothing major other than that and the general abuse from hiking 20 miles a day. The comfort of these boots out weighs the lack of sustained durability by so much that I would recommend these to anyone struggling with blisters. By far my favorite hiking boots ever.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in every way!!! I am 58 years old with 2 bad knees, lower lumbar problems and on my feet all day long. These are the best boots I have ever owned and I have been through many, many other pairs trying to find a great boot. This is it. I put them on, had absolutely no break in time and they felt great! Would definitely purchase another pair if needed. Added note: The purple is not nearly as bright as the picture shows, bought this color and love it!
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots Love the color, they keep my feet dry and happy! Definitely need some high socks for these puppies
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love'em Bought these for my upcoming Pikes Peak day hiking that may consist of 5-6 miles of daily hiking. Took out on a muddy day hike in Central Texas and they were awesome. No 'hot' spots, great support and comfortable right out of the box. I would suggest you go into a brick and mortar to get fitted for your hikers as everyone has a different idea of a perfect fit. I normally wear an 8 and that's what I bought these in after getting fitted. I do have a pair of casual Ahnus that I had to go a 1/2 size smaller. I'm so satisfied with Ahnus that I'll keep adding to my 3 pairs of Ahnu collection.
Date published: 2015-04-03
  • y_2016, m_12, d_6, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_10217401, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Do they come in a wide width?

Asked by: Babbit
Hiya Babbit, thanks for your question! This boot is the standard "B" medium width. It is not available in wide width. Some people try a half size larger than normal for a wider fit but it doesn't always work for everyone. Ultimately, I would recommend a different boot. The Ahnu Women's Alamere Mid Boot has a "C" width for a generous fit. You can find that boot here: http://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_Ahnu-Women-s-Alamere-Mid-Boot_10314990_10208_10000001_-1_ Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-10-26

Do these shoes provide support for plantar fascitis and heel spurs?

Asked by: Debby
Hey there! Thanks for reaching out to us! Now, for those of you who don't know, Plantar fasciitis is an inflammation of the thick band of tissue that connects the heel bone to the toes. Heel spurs (a small bony calcification of the heel bone) are often associated with Plantar Fasciitis. As for these shoes, i'm proud to say that www.beatplantarfasciitis.com has ranked them as the third best hiking boots for women! So, yeah, I'd say they provide support! Hope this helps you out.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-08-24

Is the picture for the dark grey misplaced? On all other websites the dark grey is a grey shoe with the magenta pink accents (inside around ankle) but on your website it shows as the black shoe until you put it in the cart. 

Asked by: Puja
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to Moosejaw! The Ahnu Montara waterproof boots in dark gray is a gray boot with magenta accents as you described... I just double-checked some pairs in our warehouse for ya!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-03-30

Is the weight listed with each product the weight of one boot? or of both boots? I am specifically looking for lightweight hiking boots that will serve as my only shoes on my trip.

Asked by: Kathy
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to Moosejaw! The average weight for the pair of Ahnu's Montara waterproof boots are 1 lb 14 oz.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-03-16
  • 2016-12-08T10:09CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_10217401, PRD, sort_helpfulnessAnswersFirst
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart
0